SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8380 (MISSES' DRESS)

37 more reviews
Viewed 660 times 
Reviewed by:Fashionable Stitcher
photo

 
 
About Fashionable Stitcherstar
UT USA
Member since: 9/4/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/10 11:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mesewlot said...
Just gorgeous!! Again, the color is great on you! Can't wait to see what you will sew next. :)
2/9/10 1:10 AM
Raye Ann said...
what a beautiful outcome! i love your dress and think that your fabric choice makes it:)
1/31/10 1:39 PM
Pattern Junkie said...
Just beautiful! Love that you added pockets and really like the color!
1/31/10 11:47 AM
Elke said...
Very cute dress and I love the color!
1/31/10 1:45 AM
dingyadi said...
absolutely beautiful dress! Love the trim and the pom poms too
1/30/10 10:34 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great review and a very pretty dress!
1/30/10 8:48 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Wow! Can't wait until spring. Beautiful dress. I love the corsage. Thanks for posting tutorial dd is loving it. We look forward to seeing more of your work.
1/30/10 8:16 PM
Sandi S said...
very pretty - I like the flower.
1/30/10 5:55 PM
ClaireEmily said...
The pockets and ruffle you added really make it! Very nice dress. Welcome to PR =)
1/30/10 3:13 PM
nellc said...
Your dress is lovely and the colour is gorgeous.
1/30/10 12:47 PM
Michelle L said...
Wonderful dress! The color is fantastic.
1/30/10 12:37 PM
Peter in NYC said...
It's beautiful; a great color for you (and a great color). Love your blog -- and cupcakes!
1/30/10 12:28 PM
ashleyjewelry said...
Your dress turned out adorable! I love the color.
1/30/10 12:08 PM
Time4me said...
Very lovely dress. Thanks for this review. I have this very pattern in my hot little hands and was about to order a silk sheer and sew up two for my girls. I think I'll think twice about that now.
1/30/10 12:04 PM
Johsews said...
Beautiful dress, and it sounds like you really like to put in the time to make your creations special. Now for some warm weather!
1/30/10 11:33 AM
Heatherrique said...
Stunningly gorgeous dress on you! The lively color and style suits you so nicely. Enjoy! Also congratulations on your first review!
1/30/10 11:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's 5525

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info