SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8380 (MISSES' DRESS)

37 more reviews
Viewed 656 times 
Reviewed by:Fashionable Stitcher
photo

 
 
About Fashionable Stitcherstar
UT USA
Member since: 9/4/08
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/10 11:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Stunningly gorgeous dress on you! The lively color and style suits you so nicely. Enjoy! Also congratulations on your first review!
1/30/10 11:24 AM
Johsews said...
Beautiful dress, and it sounds like you really like to put in the time to make your creations special. Now for some warm weather!
1/30/10 11:33 AM
Time4me said...
Very lovely dress. Thanks for this review. I have this very pattern in my hot little hands and was about to order a silk sheer and sew up two for my girls. I think I'll think twice about that now.
1/30/10 12:04 PM
ashleyjewelry said...
Your dress turned out adorable! I love the color.
1/30/10 12:08 PM
Peter in NYC said...
It's beautiful; a great color for you (and a great color). Love your blog -- and cupcakes!
1/30/10 12:28 PM
Michelle L said...
Wonderful dress! The color is fantastic.
1/30/10 12:37 PM
nellc said...
Your dress is lovely and the colour is gorgeous.
1/30/10 12:47 PM
ClaireEmily said...
The pockets and ruffle you added really make it! Very nice dress. Welcome to PR =)
1/30/10 3:13 PM
Sandi S said...
very pretty - I like the flower.
1/30/10 5:55 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Wow! Can't wait until spring. Beautiful dress. I love the corsage. Thanks for posting tutorial dd is loving it. We look forward to seeing more of your work.
1/30/10 8:16 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great review and a very pretty dress!
1/30/10 8:48 PM
dingyadi said...
absolutely beautiful dress! Love the trim and the pom poms too
1/30/10 10:34 PM
Elke said...
Very cute dress and I love the color!
1/31/10 1:45 AM
Pattern Junkie said...
Just beautiful! Love that you added pockets and really like the color!
1/31/10 11:47 AM
Raye Ann said...
what a beautiful outcome! i love your dress and think that your fabric choice makes it:)
1/31/10 1:39 PM
mesewlot said...
Just gorgeous!! Again, the color is great on you! Can't wait to see what you will sew next. :)
2/9/10 1:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 6288

photo
by: Izybel18

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now