SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5572 Tennis Dress (Tennis Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 224 times 
Reviewed by:shorts
photo

 
 
About shortsstar
USA
Member since: 6/18/07
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/10 5:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jabatennis said... (2/16/10 2:12 PM) Reply
Love the dress! I make all of my tennis outfits for a fraction of retail cost. Your opponents and partners will want one, also.
fourkid said... (2/8/10 2:56 AM) Reply
Great job - working through the fitittng is one of my least fun areas - but I do love it when you can then have a TNT pattern to use all the time. Great job sticking with the process! Beautiful outfit.
loti said... (2/6/10 9:34 AM) Reply
First I love the tennis skirt on a snow covered tree! That hemline is to die for, so much of what is available now for tennis gear is not nearly as cute, Great job!
Sewnla said... (2/4/10 11:57 PM) Reply
What memories. I made this outfit when I took tennis is high school. It was wonderful to see the pattern again, brought back fun memories. Mine was white with dark blue trim. Yours sure looks cute. Thanks for the review.
Stitchcakes said... (2/2/10 10:28 AM) Reply
This pattern is beyond cute! Make a million!
Tez said... (2/2/10 3:55 AM) Reply
Cute retro look. I love the scalloped hem.
valerie sews said... (2/1/10 5:25 AM) Reply
I lke how you took a retro design and came up with a very now tennis dress. (Also love the shot of it hanging in the snow!)
Michelle L said... (1/31/10 8:36 PM) Reply
What a cute dress! I love the vintage pattern. Great work!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 1539

photo
by: monicawood...

Review
Checkbook Cover Paper Pattern

Checkbook Cover Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used No Pattern Used

photo
by: AmberSage

Review