SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5572 Tennis Dress (Tennis Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 227 times 
Reviewed by:shorts
photo

 
 
About shortsstar
USA
Member since: 6/18/07
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/10 5:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jabatennis said... (2/16/10 2:12 PM) Reply
Love the dress! I make all of my tennis outfits for a fraction of retail cost. Your opponents and partners will want one, also.
fourkid said... (2/8/10 2:56 AM) Reply
Great job - working through the fitittng is one of my least fun areas - but I do love it when you can then have a TNT pattern to use all the time. Great job sticking with the process! Beautiful outfit.
loti said... (2/6/10 9:34 AM) Reply
First I love the tennis skirt on a snow covered tree! That hemline is to die for, so much of what is available now for tennis gear is not nearly as cute, Great job!
Sewnla said... (2/4/10 11:57 PM) Reply
What memories. I made this outfit when I took tennis is high school. It was wonderful to see the pattern again, brought back fun memories. Mine was white with dark blue trim. Yours sure looks cute. Thanks for the review.
Stitchcakes said... (2/2/10 10:28 AM) Reply
This pattern is beyond cute! Make a million!
Tez said... (2/2/10 3:55 AM) Reply
Cute retro look. I love the scalloped hem.
valerie sews said... (2/1/10 5:25 AM) Reply
I lke how you took a retro design and came up with a very now tennis dress. (Also love the shot of it hanging in the snow!)
Michelle L said... (1/31/10 8:36 PM) Reply
What a cute dress! I love the vintage pattern. Great work!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8899

photo
by: divabuddha

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Pattern Details