SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5572 Tennis Dress (Tennis Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 221 times 
Reviewed by:shorts
photo

 
 
About shortsstar
USA
Member since: 6/18/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/10 5:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michelle L said...
What a cute dress! I love the vintage pattern. Great work!
1/31/10 8:36 PM
valerie sews said...
I lke how you took a retro design and came up with a very now tennis dress. (Also love the shot of it hanging in the snow!)
2/1/10 5:25 AM
Tez said...
Cute retro look. I love the scalloped hem.
2/2/10 3:55 AM
Stitchcakes said...
This pattern is beyond cute! Make a million!
2/2/10 10:28 AM
Sewnla said...
What memories. I made this outfit when I took tennis is high school. It was wonderful to see the pattern again, brought back fun memories. Mine was white with dark blue trim. Yours sure looks cute. Thanks for the review.
2/4/10 11:57 PM
loti said...
First I love the tennis skirt on a snow covered tree! That hemline is to die for, so much of what is available now for tennis gear is not nearly as cute, Great job!
2/6/10 9:34 AM
fourkid said...
Great job - working through the fitittng is one of my least fun areas - but I do love it when you can then have a TNT pattern to use all the time. Great job sticking with the process! Beautiful outfit.
2/8/10 2:56 AM
jabatennis said...
Love the dress! I make all of my tennis outfits for a fraction of retail cost. Your opponents and partners will want one, also.
2/16/10 2:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Vogue Patterns 8570

photo
by: cirena

Review
McCall's M6559

photo
by: sewgirlygi...

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now