Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5572 Tennis Dress (Tennis Dress) - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 218 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:shorts
photo
About shortsstar
USA
Member since: 6/18/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/10 5:17 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michelle L said...
What a cute dress! I love the vintage pattern. Great work!
1/31/10 8:36 PM
valerie sews said...
I lke how you took a retro design and came up with a very now tennis dress. (Also love the shot of it hanging in the snow!)
2/1/10 5:25 AM
Tez said...
Cute retro look. I love the scalloped hem.
2/2/10 3:55 AM
Stitchcakes said...
This pattern is beyond cute! Make a million!
2/2/10 10:28 AM
Sewnla said...
What memories. I made this outfit when I took tennis is high school. It was wonderful to see the pattern again, brought back fun memories. Mine was white with dark blue trim. Yours sure looks cute. Thanks for the review.
2/4/10 11:57 PM
loti said...
First I love the tennis skirt on a snow covered tree! That hemline is to die for, so much of what is available now for tennis gear is not nearly as cute, Great job!
2/6/10 9:34 AM
fourkid said...
Great job - working through the fitittng is one of my least fun areas - but I do love it when you can then have a TNT pattern to use all the time. Great job sticking with the process! Beautiful outfit.
2/8/10 2:56 AM
jabatennis said...
Love the dress! I make all of my tennis outfits for a fraction of retail cost. Your opponents and partners will want one, also.
2/16/10 2:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

McCall's 4118 Hand Bags
photo
Review by annakeeton on 11/13/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )
Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 307707-1000
photo
Review by dalachin on 3/29/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1873 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1873 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6716 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6716 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us