SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5572 Tennis Dress (Tennis Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 221 times 
Reviewed by:shorts
photo

 
 
About shortsstar
USA
Member since: 6/18/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/10 5:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jabatennis said...
Love the dress! I make all of my tennis outfits for a fraction of retail cost. Your opponents and partners will want one, also.
2/16/10 2:12 PM
fourkid said...
Great job - working through the fitittng is one of my least fun areas - but I do love it when you can then have a TNT pattern to use all the time. Great job sticking with the process! Beautiful outfit.
2/8/10 2:56 AM
loti said...
First I love the tennis skirt on a snow covered tree! That hemline is to die for, so much of what is available now for tennis gear is not nearly as cute, Great job!
2/6/10 9:34 AM
Sewnla said...
What memories. I made this outfit when I took tennis is high school. It was wonderful to see the pattern again, brought back fun memories. Mine was white with dark blue trim. Yours sure looks cute. Thanks for the review.
2/4/10 11:57 PM
Stitchcakes said...
This pattern is beyond cute! Make a million!
2/2/10 10:28 AM
Tez said...
Cute retro look. I love the scalloped hem.
2/2/10 3:55 AM
valerie sews said...
I lke how you took a retro design and came up with a very now tennis dress. (Also love the shot of it hanging in the snow!)
2/1/10 5:25 AM
Michelle L said...
What a cute dress! I love the vintage pattern. Great work!
1/31/10 8:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Butterick 5576

photo
by: MissMarnie

Review
Lila Tueller Designs No. 27

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now