Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 125587-1000 (Stash busters) - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 342 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:2/4/10 9:57 PM
Last Updated:2/4/10 10:23 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
valerie sews said...
What a cute bed and pillow for your pooch and a great stash buster. I am thinking of doing something similar for my daughter's oversized hound.
2/2/10 0:37 AM
KatiCo said...
Max and Katie said thanks for inspiring their lazy mom to do the same :)
2/2/10 3:26 AM
SewRaeMe said...
It always feels good to use up the stash. I quickly sent the dogs out of the room before they read about the "pillow". They are just going to have to make do with their beds and blankets!
2/2/10 10:33 PM
Sandi S said...
Your doggy looks quite cozy! Good idea to do this for the stash items.
2/2/10 10:38 PM
katlew03 said...
Good ideas. DH used to get so upset when we had a dog and had to take him to the vet because of the mess he made in the car (short-haired daschund, no less). They can't help dragging in dirt and shedding. Good idea.
2/4/10 10:10 PM
okie2thdoc said...
I love what you're doing for your dog. Great ideas.
2/4/10 11:10 PM
Renren said...
Wonderful ideas and what a cutie pie!
2/4/10 11:19 PM
jannw said...
very good ideas...he is so cute and appreciative
2/5/10 0:44 AM
Vonnevo said...
Great work ! Your dog looks very pleased too :) I have a store bought cover for the car and it is a real mess saver.
2/5/10 6:03 AM
marjenann said...
Super idea!! Way too cute dog!
2/5/10 8:15 AM
crazygrad said...
What a cutie! He reads my dog's minds! And an awesome idea! And I LUV your avatar!
2/5/10 9:50 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Fabulous idea... and best yet customized to YOUR vehicle Cute Model and great pics... LOVE IT! another reason to be a SEWIST... thanks for sharing!
2/5/10 5:09 PM
treefrog said...
Hey - thanks for the great feedback! The dog thinks he's a star now, LOL
2/5/10 8:29 PM
blue mooney said...
I'm a sucker for dog pictures! This is a great idea and a super way to use stash. Looks like the pooch appreciates both projects!
2/6/10 7:38 AM
Janine S said...
I think this is something I need to make - with 4 toy poodles (yep! known as the dog lady!) that are regularly taken to the dog groomers that car seat protector sure looks a whole lot better than the oversize towels in current use.
2/16/10 8:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 2584
photo
Review by SewSho on 3/8/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Hollywood 910
photo
Review by Peter in N... on 8/4/10
Read Review

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8976 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8976 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7075 Pattern
Burda 7075 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us