SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 125587-1000 (Stash busters)

Viewed 343 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 230
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 227
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:2/4/10 9:57 PM
Last Updated:2/4/10 10:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Janine S said...
I think this is something I need to make - with 4 toy poodles (yep! known as the dog lady!) that are regularly taken to the dog groomers that car seat protector sure looks a whole lot better than the oversize towels in current use.
2/16/10 8:01 PM
blue mooney said...
I'm a sucker for dog pictures! This is a great idea and a super way to use stash. Looks like the pooch appreciates both projects!
2/6/10 7:38 AM
treefrog said...
Hey - thanks for the great feedback! The dog thinks he's a star now, LOL
2/5/10 8:29 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Fabulous idea... and best yet customized to YOUR vehicle Cute Model and great pics... LOVE IT! another reason to be a SEWIST... thanks for sharing!
2/5/10 5:09 PM
crazygrad said...
What a cutie! He reads my dog's minds! And an awesome idea! And I LUV your avatar!
2/5/10 9:50 AM
marjenann said...
Super idea!! Way too cute dog!
2/5/10 8:15 AM
Vonnevo said...
Great work ! Your dog looks very pleased too :) I have a store bought cover for the car and it is a real mess saver.
2/5/10 6:03 AM
jannw said...
very good ideas...he is so cute and appreciative
2/5/10 0:44 AM
Renren said...
Wonderful ideas and what a cutie pie!
2/4/10 11:19 PM
okie2thdoc said...
I love what you're doing for your dog. Great ideas.
2/4/10 11:10 PM
katlew03 said...
Good ideas. DH used to get so upset when we had a dog and had to take him to the vet because of the mess he made in the car (short-haired daschund, no less). They can't help dragging in dirt and shedding. Good idea.
2/4/10 10:10 PM
Sandi S said...
Your doggy looks quite cozy! Good idea to do this for the stash items.
2/2/10 10:38 PM
SewRaeMe said...
It always feels good to use up the stash. I quickly sent the dogs out of the room before they read about the "pillow". They are just going to have to make do with their beds and blankets!
2/2/10 10:33 PM
KatiCo said...
Max and Katie said thanks for inspiring their lazy mom to do the same :)
2/2/10 3:26 AM
valerie sews said...
What a cute bed and pillow for your pooch and a great stash buster. I am thinking of doing something similar for my daughter's oversized hound.
2/2/10 0:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Other Tutu.com

photo
by: leoniep

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 235056-1005

photo
by: Quickie

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

More Info