SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3693 (Cardigans)

20 more reviews
Viewed 524 times 
Reviewed by:pfaffkj
photo

 
 
About pfaffkj
TN USA
Member since: 7/28/05
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/10 3:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Time4me said...
Well, what you came up with looks nice. Good save. I made this for my mother in a moderately drapey wool jersey and it was lovely. I think you are right. The key to the look you want is the fabric (and it's drape) that you choose. I'll look forward to more photos and feedback on your other fabric.
2/2/10 4:51 PM
RuthieSews said...
Fleece is never going to drape, unless it the very thin sort, but I think with your alterations the jacket cam out pretty nice.
2/2/10 6:05 PM
Jane S said...
You made this one work for you quite nicely. I love the version you made but agree that it will look even better with fabric with drape.
2/3/10 9:25 AM
chacha45 said...
I was going tomake this using flece. Well, of course it doesn't drape! Thanks for pointing that out.
2/3/10 8:23 PM
AdaH said...
Glad I read your review as I was thinking of using fleece. thanks.
2/8/10 5:46 PM
AdaH said...
Thanks for the post as I am going to be making this in the near future. I will make sure to drap fabric on Sally before I cut anything out,
3/21/10 0:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Betz White NA

photo
by: SquishSews

Review
Butterick 5617

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern

Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now