SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3693 (Cardigans)

21 more reviews
Viewed 528 times 
Reviewed by:pfaffkj
photo

 
 
About pfaffkj
TN USA
Member since: 7/28/05
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/10 3:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AdaH said...
Thanks for the post as I am going to be making this in the near future. I will make sure to drap fabric on Sally before I cut anything out,
3/21/10 0:27 AM
AdaH said...
Glad I read your review as I was thinking of using fleece. thanks.
2/8/10 5:46 PM
chacha45 said...
I was going tomake this using flece. Well, of course it doesn't drape! Thanks for pointing that out.
2/3/10 8:23 PM
Jane S said...
You made this one work for you quite nicely. I love the version you made but agree that it will look even better with fabric with drape.
2/3/10 9:25 AM
RuthieSews said...
Fleece is never going to drape, unless it the very thin sort, but I think with your alterations the jacket cam out pretty nice.
2/2/10 6:05 PM
Time4me said...
Well, what you came up with looks nice. Good save. I made this for my mother in a moderately drapey wool jersey and it was lovely. I think you are right. The key to the look you want is the fabric (and it's drape) that you choose. I'll look forward to more photos and feedback on your other fabric.
2/2/10 4:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Burda 4333

photo
by: HolleyM

Review
Vogue Patterns 8807

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

More Info
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

More Info