Online Sewing Class: Understanding Sheer Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3693 (Cardigans)

19 more reviews
Viewed 557 times 
Reviewed by:karentn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About karentn
TN United States
Member since: 7/28/05
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/10 3:05 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details

Other Projects by karentn using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AdaH said... (3/21/10 0:27 AM) Reply
Thanks for the post as I am going to be making this in the near future. I will make sure to drap fabric on Sally before I cut anything out,
AdaH said... (2/8/10 5:46 PM) Reply
Glad I read your review as I was thinking of using fleece. thanks.
chacha45 said... (2/3/10 8:23 PM) Reply
I was going tomake this using flece. Well, of course it doesn't drape! Thanks for pointing that out.
Jane S said... (2/3/10 9:25 AM) Reply
You made this one work for you quite nicely. I love the version you made but agree that it will look even better with fabric with drape.
RuthieSews said... (2/2/10 6:05 PM) Reply
Fleece is never going to drape, unless it the very thin sort, but I think with your alterations the jacket cam out pretty nice.
Time4me said... (2/2/10 4:51 PM) Reply
Well, what you came up with looks nice. Good save. I made this for my mother in a moderately drapey wool jersey and it was lovely. I think you are right. The key to the look you want is the fabric (and it's drape) that you choose. I'll look forward to more photos and feedback on your other fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 4426

photo
by: pamyjo2001

Review
Silhouette Patterns 3200

photo
by: Peppermint...

Review
Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Details Express Shirt (Size XS-XL)

Islander Sewing Systems Details Express Shirt (Size XS-XL)

Pattern Details