SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6912 (Mix and Match Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 742 times 
Reviewed by:cdmilliner
photo

 
 
About cdmillinerstar
MA USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/10 1:13 AM
Last Updated:2/4/10 6:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnsewtoo said...
You look great in your new dress. It's always nice to find a quick, go to pattern. Thanks for the informative review.
2/4/10 2:11 AM
julie w said...
Great review. I love these type of New Look Mix and Match patterns. One to add to my stash I think!
2/4/10 2:55 AM
persevering said...
What elegance of style, and what a fit! Congratulations, it looks like you've made a dress that suits you very well. Could you please give me more information re: your measurements compared to that of the dress?
2/4/10 3:38 AM
valerie sews said...
Stunning, classy dress and perfect fit. Thank you for reviewing it.
2/4/10 4:53 AM
petro said...
Beautiful dress, fits perfectly. Congratulations on coming up with a mix which works so well.
2/4/10 8:03 AM
ElizabethDee said...
love your dress! and yes, it does look so much better than anything on the envelope. it fits you beautifully, and the neckline is wonderful. hope to see your variations.
2/4/10 9:26 AM
JanieBee said...
Great review! The dress looks terrific!
2/4/10 9:42 AM
Dynamo said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I have it, and the fabric for it, in my to-do basket, and it is nice to hear that it goes together well. Your dress is lovely.
2/4/10 10:25 AM
cdmilliner said...
Thanks all! I wore it to work today and pretty much everyone asked about it... and not in that sarastic 'Oh, did you make that? kind of way ;o)
2/4/10 6:24 PM
Gecko said...
Great dress- it looks beautiful on you! I am so glad you reviewed this. I have this on my list to be made during the fabric stash contest and your positive comments about the draped neckline make me very optimistic.
2/4/10 7:45 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful dress. It fits you quite nicely. Love your "bargain" fabric--great color with a lovely drape.
2/4/10 7:59 PM
persevering said...
You are AMAZING! Not only do you make this dress that ROCKS, but you answer my question so well, that I feel empowered that I too can have success with this pattern if I carefully implement what you have explained your review and blog. THANK YOU!
2/4/10 11:54 PM
tess said...
Really lovely elegant dress!
2/5/10 5:27 AM
vintageclothes said...
I've been curious about this pattern for a little while, and now I definitely want it! Thanks for such a great review!
2/5/10 8:35 AM
digs57 said...
Very attractive dress! Looks like it ought to become a TNT for a wide variety of fabrics.
2/5/10 10:35 AM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful!!!
2/5/10 12:38 PM
fryman said...
I hope my dress looks as good on me (when I sew it) as it does on you. I would need to cut a larger size, but this dress is definitely for an X figure. Go Girl!!
2/5/10 1:31 PM
becca a said...
Lovely, flattering dress. Thanks for reviewing it.
2/5/10 7:27 PM
Nata said...
It's a beautiful dress and it looks very flattering on you.
2/5/10 8:58 PM
French.Seam said...
very elegant, good job
2/6/10 1:57 PM
jgmafpw said...
You look great! Beautiful job on that dress, classy and modern.
2/10/10 1:55 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I love the New Look and have this pattern also. You've inspired me to check my fabric stash. BTW your mention on the measurements and ease were very helpful. Cute dress!
11/11/10 4:14 PM
hildemor said...
I love this! Thanks for your review. I think I'll go get this pattern straight away.
2/5/13 5:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 3686

photo
by: Sunkissedj...

Review