Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6912 (Mix and Match Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 733 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:cdmilliner
photo
About cdmillinerstar
MA USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/10 1:13 AM
Last Updated:2/4/10 6:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnsewtoo said...
You look great in your new dress. It's always nice to find a quick, go to pattern. Thanks for the informative review.
2/4/10 2:11 AM
julie w said...
Great review. I love these type of New Look Mix and Match patterns. One to add to my stash I think!
2/4/10 2:55 AM
persevering said...
What elegance of style, and what a fit! Congratulations, it looks like you've made a dress that suits you very well. Could you please give me more information re: your measurements compared to that of the dress?
2/4/10 3:38 AM
valerie sews said...
Stunning, classy dress and perfect fit. Thank you for reviewing it.
2/4/10 4:53 AM
petro said...
Beautiful dress, fits perfectly. Congratulations on coming up with a mix which works so well.
2/4/10 8:03 AM
ElizabethDee said...
love your dress! and yes, it does look so much better than anything on the envelope. it fits you beautifully, and the neckline is wonderful. hope to see your variations.
2/4/10 9:26 AM
JanieBee said...
Great review! The dress looks terrific!
2/4/10 9:42 AM
Dynamo said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I have it, and the fabric for it, in my to-do basket, and it is nice to hear that it goes together well. Your dress is lovely.
2/4/10 10:25 AM
cdmilliner said...
Thanks all! I wore it to work today and pretty much everyone asked about it... and not in that sarastic 'Oh, did you make that? kind of way ;o)
2/4/10 6:24 PM
Gecko said...
Great dress- it looks beautiful on you! I am so glad you reviewed this. I have this on my list to be made during the fabric stash contest and your positive comments about the draped neckline make me very optimistic.
2/4/10 7:45 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful dress. It fits you quite nicely. Love your "bargain" fabric--great color with a lovely drape.
2/4/10 7:59 PM
persevering said...
You are AMAZING! Not only do you make this dress that ROCKS, but you answer my question so well, that I feel empowered that I too can have success with this pattern if I carefully implement what you have explained your review and blog. THANK YOU!
2/4/10 11:54 PM
tess said...
Really lovely elegant dress!
2/5/10 5:27 AM
vintageclothes said...
I've been curious about this pattern for a little while, and now I definitely want it! Thanks for such a great review!
2/5/10 8:35 AM
digs57 said...
Very attractive dress! Looks like it ought to become a TNT for a wide variety of fabrics.
2/5/10 10:35 AM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful!!!
2/5/10 12:38 PM
fryman said...
I hope my dress looks as good on me (when I sew it) as it does on you. I would need to cut a larger size, but this dress is definitely for an X figure. Go Girl!!
2/5/10 1:31 PM
becca a said...
Lovely, flattering dress. Thanks for reviewing it.
2/5/10 7:27 PM
Nata said...
It's a beautiful dress and it looks very flattering on you.
2/5/10 8:58 PM
French.Seam said...
very elegant, good job
2/6/10 1:57 PM
jgmafpw said...
You look great! Beautiful job on that dress, classy and modern.
2/10/10 1:55 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I love the New Look and have this pattern also. You've inspired me to check my fabric stash. BTW your mention on the measurements and ease were very helpful. Cute dress!
11/11/10 4:14 PM
hildemor said...
I love this! Thanks for your review. I think I'll go get this pattern straight away.
2/5/13 5:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 3511
photo
Review by Lori9999 on 2/4/14
Read Review

Simplicity 1406 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1406 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6935 Pattern
Burda 6935 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2584
photo
Review by Lori V on 7/19/12
Read Review

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $21.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us