SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3723 (Misses Costumes)

7 more reviews
Viewed 251 times 
Reviewed by:Rhonda in Montreal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rhonda in Montrealstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 12/9/04
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/10 8:16 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Rhonda, wonderful review! You are so much like me! I look at all the advanced sewers and wish I could snap my fingers and sew like they do. Everyone has to start somewhere! You write wonderful reviews and I am sure your enthusiasm for sewing will have you increasing skills all the time! You look adorable in your granny cap!
2/22/10 2:04 PM
OP Gal said...
Way to go, Rhonda!
2/6/10 9:59 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
2/6/10 9:55 PM
Margaret said...
Congratulations on your circular serging! Great solution and cute cap!! Maybe others will be able to use this idea too!
2/6/10 5:23 PM
Kay Y said...
Very cute Rhonda!
2/6/10 4:31 PM
sewing for fun said...
Thank you for your practical and original review! CPAP wearing sewers can really benefit from this one!
2/6/10 4:14 PM
sewing for fun said...
Thank you for your practical and original review! CPAP wearing sewers can really benefit from this one!
2/6/10 4:13 PM
Mufffet said...
Good work Rhonda!
2/6/10 10:26 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
The Dashwood sisters would greatly admire your lovely sleeping cap. Glad you were able to address the undesirable effects of your CPAP.
2/6/10 10:17 AM
Catbird said...
You're so funny and so clever, Rhonda. I wasn't familiar with those machines, but I think your solution to the hair problem is ingenious. And you look like an adorable version of Darth in your nifty get-up. I love that cap!
2/6/10 8:37 AM
jannw said...
nifty solution!!!
2/6/10 1:03 AM
loti said...
I like your Granny cap!
2/6/10 0:40 AM
Renren said...
How innovative! Love it!
2/5/10 11:20 PM
moushka said...
What a fun review, Rhonda :) I wear a mask, too, and the Darth Vader comparison is very apt. Your night cap is a great idea. Glad you found a solution to the grungy hair problem.
2/5/10 8:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-106

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

More Info
New Look 6097

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review