SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3723 (Misses Costumes)

6 more reviews
Viewed 249 times 
Reviewed by:Rhonda in Montreal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rhonda in Montrealstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 12/9/04
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/10 8:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
What a fun review, Rhonda :) I wear a mask, too, and the Darth Vader comparison is very apt. Your night cap is a great idea. Glad you found a solution to the grungy hair problem.
2/5/10 8:30 PM
Renren said...
How innovative! Love it!
2/5/10 11:20 PM
loti said...
I like your Granny cap!
2/6/10 0:40 AM
jannw said...
nifty solution!!!
2/6/10 1:03 AM
Catbird said...
You're so funny and so clever, Rhonda. I wasn't familiar with those machines, but I think your solution to the hair problem is ingenious. And you look like an adorable version of Darth in your nifty get-up. I love that cap!
2/6/10 8:37 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
The Dashwood sisters would greatly admire your lovely sleeping cap. Glad you were able to address the undesirable effects of your CPAP.
2/6/10 10:17 AM
Mufffet said...
Good work Rhonda!
2/6/10 10:26 AM
sewing for fun said...
Thank you for your practical and original review! CPAP wearing sewers can really benefit from this one!
2/6/10 4:13 PM
sewing for fun said...
Thank you for your practical and original review! CPAP wearing sewers can really benefit from this one!
2/6/10 4:14 PM
Kay Y said...
Very cute Rhonda!
2/6/10 4:31 PM
Margaret said...
Congratulations on your circular serging! Great solution and cute cap!! Maybe others will be able to use this idea too!
2/6/10 5:23 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
2/6/10 9:55 PM
OP Gal said...
Way to go, Rhonda!
2/6/10 9:59 PM
Christas said...
Rhonda, wonderful review! You are so much like me! I look at all the advanced sewers and wish I could snap my fingers and sew like they do. Everyone has to start somewhere! You write wonderful reviews and I am sure your enthusiasm for sewing will have you increasing skills all the time! You look adorable in your granny cap!
2/22/10 2:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sis Boom Agnes Tunic (Girl\'s World

photo
by: meleliza

Review
Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now