SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3723 (Misses Costumes)

8 more reviews
Viewed 260 times 
Reviewed by:Rhonda in Montreal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rhonda in Montrealstar
QC Canada
Member since: 12/9/04
Reviews: 41 (patterns: 30)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/10 8:16 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 $16.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Rhonda in Montreal using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Christas said... (2/22/10 2:04 PM) Reply
Rhonda, wonderful review! You are so much like me! I look at all the advanced sewers and wish I could snap my fingers and sew like they do. Everyone has to start somewhere! You write wonderful reviews and I am sure your enthusiasm for sewing will have you increasing skills all the time! You look adorable in your granny cap!
OP Gal said... (2/6/10 9:59 PM) Reply
Way to go, Rhonda!
Trephas2003 said... (2/6/10 9:55 PM) Reply
It looks beautiful!
Margaret said... (2/6/10 5:23 PM) Reply
Congratulations on your circular serging! Great solution and cute cap!! Maybe others will be able to use this idea too!
Kay Y said... (2/6/10 4:31 PM) Reply
Very cute Rhonda!
sewing for fun said... (2/6/10 4:14 PM) Reply
Thank you for your practical and original review! CPAP wearing sewers can really benefit from this one!
sewing for fun said... (2/6/10 4:13 PM) Reply
Thank you for your practical and original review! CPAP wearing sewers can really benefit from this one!
Mufffet said... (2/6/10 10:26 AM) Reply
Good work Rhonda!
AnneMarie60 said... (2/6/10 10:17 AM) Reply
The Dashwood sisters would greatly admire your lovely sleeping cap. Glad you were able to address the undesirable effects of your CPAP.
Catbird said... (2/6/10 8:37 AM) Reply
You're so funny and so clever, Rhonda. I wasn't familiar with those machines, but I think your solution to the hair problem is ingenious. And you look like an adorable version of Darth in your nifty get-up. I love that cap!
jannw said... (2/6/10 1:03 AM) Reply
nifty solution!!!
loti said... (2/6/10 0:40 AM) Reply
I like your Granny cap!
renren said... (2/5/10 11:20 PM) Reply
How innovative! Love it!
moushka said... (2/5/10 8:30 PM) Reply
What a fun review, Rhonda :) I wear a mask, too, and the Darth Vader comparison is very apt. Your night cap is a great idea. Glad you found a solution to the grungy hair problem.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Sew Liberated growing up sew liberated

photo
by: karrieperr...

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1137

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review