Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: M5239 - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 288 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Patricia Schoeman
photo
Friend of PR
About Patricia Schoemanstar
FL USA
Member since: 1/16/05
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/10 0:12 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
Unless I am missing something, your video is not easy to access. It requires logging in and going to a forum somewhere to get a pasword, etc. I would view it if I could find it. :)
2/6/10 9:17 AM
Patricia Schoeman said...
Hi LinCee. Thanks for your comment. Here is the link to the pants board: http://www.perfectsewandfit.com/forum/index.php?board=7.0 I have made the video's password protected, as you could think I have worked many hours on making a step-by-step video for people who want to sew pants that fit. Because these videos are hosted I have to pay each time some one view them. Which I don't mind to do. All you need to do is become a free member of the site and then you will be able to access the videos. There is no charge and it is free. I think it is just fare for me to know who access my videos, and if it was helpful to them. I also do Free pants fitting classes. When you visit my blog, you will see the photo's posted was from one of my students who sewed and fit McCalls 5537. Let me know if this information was helpful, and if I could help you sew and fit your next pair of pants. Take care, and Happy sewing. Patricia
2/6/10 11:08 AM
Patricia Schoeman said...
Hi LinCee. Thanks for your comment. Here is the link to the pants board: http://www.perfectsewandfit.com/forum/index.php?board=7.0 I have made the video's password protected, as you could think I have worked many hours on making a step-by-step video for people who want to sew pants that fit. Because these videos are hosted I have to pay each time some one view them. Which I don't mind to do. All you need to do is become a free member of the site and then you will be able to access the videos. There is no charge and it is free. I think it is just fare for me to know who access my videos, and if it was helpful to them. Let me know if this information was helpful. Take care, and Happy sewing.
2/6/10 11:16 AM
moushka said...
Great looking pants, you really nailed the fit. Thanks for taking time to make and post the video. Will definitely take a look at it when I have some more time.
2/6/10 2:00 PM
frame said...
Thank you, Patricia, for your response. I don't blame you for protecting your video passwords. I probably won't view it as I am not big on signing up on various websites. But thank you. :)
2/6/10 7:29 PM
Renren said...
I am very interested in viewing the video but so far it says "awaiting moderation" when I try to sign in. There are a couple of other videos I have seen at this site which I found useful and I am looking forward to seeing the tissue fitting for pants video as soon as the site allows it.
2/7/10 9:59 AM
Patricia Schoeman said...
I'm sorry you could not view the video. Here is a link you can use to view the pants fitting video. http://www.perfectsewandfit.com/forum/index.php?board=7.0
2/7/10 10:30 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Coat
photo
Review by Lisa Laree on 1/28/05
Read Review

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5891 Misses Top
photo
Review by susandf on 9/9/13
Read Review

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Details
Price: $26.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Summer Tote
Summer Tote

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8791 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8791 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2824 Pattern( Size S-L-S-L )
Simplicity 2824 Pattern( Size S-L-S-L )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us