SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5239 

Viewed 289 times 
Reviewed by:Patricia Schoeman
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patricia Schoemanstar
FL USA
Member since: 1/16/05
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/10 0:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
Unless I am missing something, your video is not easy to access. It requires logging in and going to a forum somewhere to get a pasword, etc. I would view it if I could find it. :)
2/6/10 9:17 AM
Patricia Schoeman said...
Hi LinCee. Thanks for your comment. Here is the link to the pants board: http://www.perfectsewandfit.com/forum/index.php?board=7.0 I have made the video's password protected, as you could think I have worked many hours on making a step-by-step video for people who want to sew pants that fit. Because these videos are hosted I have to pay each time some one view them. Which I don't mind to do. All you need to do is become a free member of the site and then you will be able to access the videos. There is no charge and it is free. I think it is just fare for me to know who access my videos, and if it was helpful to them. I also do Free pants fitting classes. When you visit my blog, you will see the photo's posted was from one of my students who sewed and fit McCalls 5537. Let me know if this information was helpful, and if I could help you sew and fit your next pair of pants. Take care, and Happy sewing. Patricia
2/6/10 11:08 AM
Patricia Schoeman said...
Hi LinCee. Thanks for your comment. Here is the link to the pants board: http://www.perfectsewandfit.com/forum/index.php?board=7.0 I have made the video's password protected, as you could think I have worked many hours on making a step-by-step video for people who want to sew pants that fit. Because these videos are hosted I have to pay each time some one view them. Which I don't mind to do. All you need to do is become a free member of the site and then you will be able to access the videos. There is no charge and it is free. I think it is just fare for me to know who access my videos, and if it was helpful to them. Let me know if this information was helpful. Take care, and Happy sewing.
2/6/10 11:16 AM
moushka said...
Great looking pants, you really nailed the fit. Thanks for taking time to make and post the video. Will definitely take a look at it when I have some more time.
2/6/10 2:00 PM
frame said...
Thank you, Patricia, for your response. I don't blame you for protecting your video passwords. I probably won't view it as I am not big on signing up on various websites. But thank you. :)
2/6/10 7:29 PM
Renren said...
I am very interested in viewing the video but so far it says "awaiting moderation" when I try to sign in. There are a couple of other videos I have seen at this site which I found useful and I am looking forward to seeing the tissue fitting for pants video as soon as the site allows it.
2/7/10 9:59 AM
Patricia Schoeman said...
I'm sorry you could not view the video. Here is a link you can use to view the pants fitting video. http://www.perfectsewandfit.com/forum/index.php?board=7.0
2/7/10 10:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 9469

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now