SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-101 (Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:digs57
photo

 
 
About digs57star
Member since: 11/1/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/10 11:36 PM
Last Updated:2/6/10 11:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FLFiFiLarue said...
what a hoot! Love your review! Love your dress!!
12/5/10 3:09 PM
figtree said...
Gorgeous, and still high on my to-do list, now that spring hopefully will be coming soon!
2/15/10 3:10 PM
Kayseri said...
I love this dress; perfect combo of fabric and pattern and beautifully made.
2/7/10 7:14 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I loved your review and your dress. What I wouldn't give for that fabric: you used it to great advantage.
2/7/10 3:27 PM
sailonsilvergirl said...
I am X-shaped or maybe even 8-shaped and you have convinced that this pattern is ideal!! MASTERFUL placement of the fabric pattern. Beautiful job. Looks wonderful on you.
2/7/10 12:15 PM
mizvi said...
What a fun read! I love your review. Your dresses are beautiful and I can see why you return to this awesome pattern. What's not to just love. Can tell you are having great fun building and wearing. Oh being a girl is so wonderful! I think you should consider yourself an advanced sewer. There's some real craftiness here! Love It!
2/7/10 11:43 AM
becca a said...
Wow! What a fabulous dress! I love your sleeves, Dartagnan. Your fabric is to die for, and you matched the paisleys up perfectly along the sleeve top.
2/7/10 10:55 AM
Kay Y said...
Don thinks you need a little happy face for your blanked-out one... but aside from that, beautiful!!! Plenty of us, including me, made the shorter version. Surely I must have some dress-weight fabric lying around...
2/7/10 10:29 AM
colorkitten said...
Love it!! If I ever start down the Burda path I may have to start with this one!!
2/7/10 10:16 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful dress, and so is the summer version.
2/7/10 10:07 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful dress. And those "witness protection program" pics (ha ha) look great. Nice job.
2/7/10 9:07 AM
Elaray said...
That's a beautiful dress!
2/7/10 8:34 AM
FreyaStark said...
It's fabulous - well done. The pattern matching is particularly impressive.
2/7/10 4:11 AM
sew2little said...
oops!
2/7/10 1:01 AM
sew2little said...
Your pattern placement on this dress is impeccable; the matching on the sleeve seams ...just perfect! This is an elegant and lovely dress, albeit an odd choice for nordic skiing.
2/7/10 0:45 AM
DiePhem said...
The dress looks gorgeous on you. Beautiful work.
2/7/10 0:43 AM
michalklimer said...
you are funny :-) I really like it...
2/7/10 0:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

New Look 6729

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
McCall's 6163

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now