SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2009-119 (Sleeveless Dress with Pleats)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1087 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo

 
 
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/10 1:34 PM
Last Updated:6/6/10 10:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redroserach said...
Definitely worth the faffing, it fits really well and looks very elegant.
2/13/10 1:45 PM
Dynamo said...
Wonderful dress and fit!
2/13/10 1:55 PM
ErinMichelle said...
That looks fabulous! Definitely worth the fussing with fit.
2/13/10 2:15 PM
meli88a said...
Beautiful. I agree, worth the fuss!
2/13/10 2:21 PM
crazygrad said...
Very pretty! You remind of Tilda Swinton in it- and that is one of the best complements I can give anyone!
2/13/10 2:36 PM
Twinset said...
Beautiful and so flattering!
2/13/10 2:36 PM
blue mooney said...
That is beautiful and fits you like a dream.
2/13/10 2:45 PM
blessedtosew said...
That is really nice!!!! It fits your perfectly!!
2/13/10 4:23 PM
Amanda S. said...
What a great dress! The fit looks perfect. I must admit I passed this dress right by when marking promising designs in that issue. Now I think I'll make it!
2/13/10 5:28 PM
washer_woman said...
Super cute! Thank you for the detailed review!
2/13/10 7:03 PM
Christas said...
Excellent review! This dress could not fit you any better. It looks beautifully sewn and beautiful on you!
2/14/10 0:01 AM
Fran S said...
Great review and a beautiful dress! Fit is perfect and it is so flattering.
2/14/10 7:22 AM
Paris75008 said...
Wow! You've done an outstanding job on that dress. It fits perfectly and you look really good in it. That style was made for you.
2/14/10 8:52 AM
Byrdie said...
Beautiful dress! It has a classic shape with modern details like the pleating.
2/14/10 9:59 AM
French.Seam said...
I LOVE Goldhawk Rd. Super job
2/14/10 10:42 AM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely beautiful--you are stunning in your new dress.
2/14/10 7:28 PM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely beautiful--you are stunning in your new dress.
2/14/10 7:28 PM
Lizz said...
Beautiful dress. You look wonderful! Pleats become you!
2/14/10 8:35 PM
amy in mpls said...
beautiful, gorgeous shade!!!
2/14/10 9:56 PM
ElsaD said...
very beautiful.
2/15/10 11:21 AM
cgHipp said...
This dress looks amazing - congrats!
2/15/10 11:39 PM
Rosesred said...
Very pretty dress, looks great on you.
2/26/10 8:15 AM
amy in mpls said...
Oh wow! So cute!
6/6/10 11:28 AM
gernella said...
This dress is absolutely gorgeous and looks like it has cost a fortune. It really suits you and definitely a bit of the Tilda there.
6/6/10 11:31 AM
sugarduck said...
Wow, I love BOTH versions. Your pleating is perfect! Great job!
6/6/10 11:40 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful dress with superb fit. You did a great job making the pleats lie flat.
6/6/10 3:03 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice dress and a perfect fit.
6/6/10 4:54 PM
ryansmumAria said...
very sweet looking on you!
6/7/10 11:20 AM
MNBarb said...
Looks great on you. What fun to find a style that is just right. The yellow version makes you look very willowy.
6/7/10 8:37 PM
andread said...
Beautiful! I love both versions.
6/7/10 10:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-139

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now