SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6940 (Misses Knit Tops)

24 more reviews
Viewed 635 times 
Reviewed by:Gecko
photo

 
 
About Geckostarstar
OK USA
Member since: 8/24/05
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/10 2:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LM2HYD said...
Thanks for the detailed review. I will refer back to your advice when I make this up.
12/1/12 6:17 PM
Hilary said...
I love your top! It looks great on you.
6/6/10 9:49 AM
dressy 123 said...
Thanks for review, just purchased this pattern. Recently made a V neck t shirt, used my own bias binding with success. Will try it for this pattern. Cut jersey strips on the grain, press and stretch the strips then make into bias tape using a bias binding tape maker.
3/3/10 9:09 AM
Laurie Lou said...
This top really fits you nicely!Perfect fit and I like the way the gathers fold across the bust. Very nice looking and like everyone else here Thanks for the info on the neckline. Helps so much!
2/23/10 2:06 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love your fabric and you look great in your cute top!
2/15/10 11:48 AM
Peggy said...
This top looks great on you. I've put in on my wish list...thanks
2/14/10 7:53 PM
angie.a said...
Cute! I think it fits great, no hint at all from the photo that you had neckline fits. I like the fabric too. ;)
2/14/10 11:40 AM
michalklimer said...
I really like it, Theneck also looks good, Thanks for the informatic review.
2/14/10 7:34 AM
callmeRuth said...
One day I put in a request for a review of this pattern, and the next day your VERY helpful review showed up! I just bought the pattern and am glad to hear about the neckline. Btw, your top looks nice on you. I'm glad you were able to save it by using the elastic cord.
2/14/10 3:38 AM
homejewel said...
Cute top and I love the fun print.
2/13/10 9:40 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty shirt! I love the color and your helpful neckline tip.
2/13/10 8:18 PM
julie w said...
I love your top, it fits well and great fabric. I like your save on the neckline and very helpful information on the neckline finish.
2/13/10 5:52 PM
mleclair said...
Thank you for the review. I just bought this pattern and appreciate the information about the neckline issues. My measurements are similar to yours, so your review was extremely helpful!
2/13/10 2:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Lekala Patterns 4042

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now