SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2451 (Misses' Skirts)

73 more reviews
Viewed 649 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 172
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 75 people
patterns reviewed: 170
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:2/13/10 5:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmytime said...
Wonderful review!
1/8/11 7:07 PM
Englishstitch said...
Thanks for your helpful review..you've made some great skirts! - I love the waistbands and little pleats detail..I've added this pattern to my wish list!
5/8/10 6:03 PM
So So said...
Love your skirts and thanks for listing your measurements. Great help .
3/7/10 11:36 AM
Renren said...
Really nice skirts! I thought the pattern was from a Burda magazine at first because they have a similar one. Read your blog, too. Lots of info. Love your skirts and hope your Spring SWAP goes together nicely (and that the snow stops blowing horizontally--brrrr!).
2/14/10 10:03 AM
Byrdie said...
Cute skirts! I like them both- but I think you are right, the blue one fits a little better. Good job!
2/14/10 9:56 AM
Christas said...
What stylish skirts! They look so nice and I am sure you will get so much wear out of them. Thanks for the very helpful review!
2/13/10 11:52 PM
persevering said...
Glad to read everything on this review of your attractive skirts. Yes, the info on measurements is extremely helpful, as is how you described your lining process. Looking forward to seeing the other view on you too.
2/13/10 8:20 PM
portercs said...
What a great skirt! I really like it.
2/13/10 6:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-109

photo
by: lamstu

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

More Info
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

More Info