Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6039 (MISSES' LINED JACKETS) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 443 times
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:sewgirl845
photo
Friend of PR
About sewgirl845star
NY USA
Member since: 9/1/08
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/10 10:23 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnsewtoo said...
Thankyou for your review., This pattern is waiting for fabric. I can't enlarge the photo of your jacket. Were there any unusual problems with the pattern?
2/23/10 10:30 PM
michalklimer said...
This looks so professional! Thansk for the review...
2/24/10 0:57 AM
JTink said...
I bought this pattern a few weeks ago. Just loved the look on the pattern envelope. When I got it home and found that the method of closure was oodles of hooks, it went back in the "not gonna use it now" drawer. Yours looks so nice. I love the browns.
2/24/10 8:09 AM
halleyscomet said...
Would love to see a larger photo! But it looks great!
2/24/10 8:43 AM
pwellock said...
Beautiful looking jacket. Great Job.
2/24/10 12:51 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice - love the fabric choice!
2/24/10 8:35 PM
sewkiwi said...
Looks great. I love the different fabrics you have used.
2/25/10 3:27 AM
Kayseri said...
Terrific jacket, your piping add the perfect final touch.
2/26/10 4:34 AM
yukipie said...
I guess I would be considered an "advanced" seamstress as I sewed for a living and have made everything from baby clothes to mens' dress shirts and jackets to jeans to draperies, make patterns myself, and I do freelance work. I purchased the same fabric as is displayed on the pattern cover (which was very expensive even on sale so I don't want to waste it), and since I always have to alter my patterns (using Nancy Zeiman's pivot method which is wonderful), I made a prototype. I absolutely cannot get the bottom corner not to pucker. I notice that on this photo above, it appears that the corners have been rounded rather than being square as they are supposed to be according to the photo and instructions. Since I've tried 3 times already to get my corners square, I believe it's time to make my own pattern for that portion of the jacket. Other than those square corners, this jacket is lovely.
3/5/10 10:34 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

New Look 6429
photo
Review by JuanitaVA on 7/3/11
Read Review

Burda 8501 Pattern
Burda 8501 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6284
photo
Review by Andreahg on 12/21/11
Read Review

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Couch Caddy
Couch Caddy

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us