SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1170 (Misses' Top And Skirt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 683 times 
Reviewed by:RachelEsq
photo

 
 
About RachelEsqstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/10 12:50 PM
Last Updated:2/16/10 12:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Great sewing and such a cute top!
2/16/10 1:01 PM
sewtime said...

2/16/10 1:03 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful blouse, gorgeous fabric, well done with all the details it really pays off. I have this pattern, thanks for positive review!!
2/16/10 1:14 PM
SueV said...
very nice, and what a great idea for the VW fabric. I think I have this pattern, I need to move it to the top of the pile! thanks for the review.
2/16/10 1:25 PM
Erin Sooit said...
I saw this pattern but was a bit afraid of it becasue I was unsure how it would look on me. After seeing how lovely this yop looks on you, I REALLY want to make it! Thank you for the review, I found it veryu helpful. =]
2/16/10 1:37 PM
MaryDB said...
Turned out great. Wish I'd ordered more of this fabric - I agree it's terrific.
2/16/10 1:38 PM
LizzM26 said...
I have this pattern and will sew it soon hopefully. I like your blouse.
2/16/10 3:10 PM
avancleve said...
Beautiful. I just ordered the pattern myself.
2/16/10 3:34 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Lovely! Will look for this pattern, thanks for the review.
2/16/10 4:06 PM
thirteenstitches said...
Very pretty!
2/16/10 5:38 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Time for you to become ADVANCED and beyond Beginner... anyone else hearing the promotion commotion in the background? Lovely results.. keep stitching my dear... well done!
2/16/10 6:40 PM
dingyadi said...
That is gorgeous and I am extra impressed after reading that you are a beginner - I am making this top at the moment and know what is involved in it -you have done a beautiful job.
2/16/10 7:06 PM
Sewingelle said...
fabulous! that pattern has just gone on my wishlist
2/16/10 7:41 PM
Raye Ann said...
i am so proud of you! your skills are really moving up. very pretty top!!
2/18/10 0:09 AM
TJSEWS said...
Your top turned out beautiful! I am always up for a challenge so that I can increase my skills so I look forward to trying the double folding technique for the hem. I will definitely purchase this pattern. Thanks for the informative and inspirational review.
2/26/10 5:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Silhouette Patterns 2850

photo
by: ssssdeb

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Maggie

Maggie

Buy Now
StyleArc Robin Top

photo
by: SueT

Review