SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1170 (Misses' Top And Skirt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 684 times 
Reviewed by:RachelEsq
photo

 
 
About RachelEsqstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/10 12:50 PM
Last Updated:2/16/10 12:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TJSEWS said... (2/26/10 5:00 PM) Reply
Your top turned out beautiful! I am always up for a challenge so that I can increase my skills so I look forward to trying the double folding technique for the hem. I will definitely purchase this pattern. Thanks for the informative and inspirational review.
Raye Ann said... (2/18/10 0:09 AM) Reply
i am so proud of you! your skills are really moving up. very pretty top!!
Sewingelle said... (2/16/10 7:41 PM) Reply
fabulous! that pattern has just gone on my wishlist
dingyadi said... (2/16/10 7:06 PM) Reply
That is gorgeous and I am extra impressed after reading that you are a beginner - I am making this top at the moment and know what is involved in it -you have done a beautiful job.
Nancy Rhodes said... (2/16/10 6:40 PM) Reply
Time for you to become ADVANCED and beyond Beginner... anyone else hearing the promotion commotion in the background? Lovely results.. keep stitching my dear... well done!
thirteenstitches said... (2/16/10 5:38 PM) Reply
Very pretty!
mylittleelephant said... (2/16/10 4:06 PM) Reply
Lovely! Will look for this pattern, thanks for the review.
avancleve said... (2/16/10 3:34 PM) Reply
Beautiful. I just ordered the pattern myself.
LizzM26 said... (2/16/10 3:10 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and will sew it soon hopefully. I like your blouse.
MaryDB said... (2/16/10 1:38 PM) Reply
Turned out great. Wish I'd ordered more of this fabric - I agree it's terrific.
Erin Sooit said... (2/16/10 1:37 PM) Reply
I saw this pattern but was a bit afraid of it becasue I was unsure how it would look on me. After seeing how lovely this yop looks on you, I REALLY want to make it! Thank you for the review, I found it veryu helpful. =]
SueV said... (2/16/10 1:25 PM) Reply
very nice, and what a great idea for the VW fabric. I think I have this pattern, I need to move it to the top of the pile! thanks for the review.
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (2/16/10 1:14 PM) Reply
Beautiful blouse, gorgeous fabric, well done with all the details it really pays off. I have this pattern, thanks for positive review!!
sewtime said... (2/16/10 1:03 PM) Reply

sewtime said... (2/16/10 1:01 PM) Reply
Great sewing and such a cute top!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Lila Tueller Designs No. 27

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Simplicity 1945

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Pattern Details