SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-110 (Kimono Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 324
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 324 people
patterns reviewed: 324
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/10 8:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said... (2/20/10 9:55 PM) Reply
Great job of personalizing a basic pattern with interesting fabric and new details to become one-of-a-kind fashion! The lengths of sleeves and hem are well-chosen too.
Fashions said... (2/20/10 2:36 PM) Reply
You have a knack for finding patterns that look like designer fashions!
Lizz said... (2/20/10 2:16 PM) Reply
Lovely job with difficult situation. Looks great on you.
digs57 said... (2/19/10 6:05 PM) Reply
You know what? I LOVE it. This is exactly the kind of je ne se quois garment that's closest to my heart. You look perfect in it.
Christas said... (2/19/10 5:45 PM) Reply
Cute dress & nice fabric! Your garments pics are always so well done. Nice review as always!
Andrea670 said... (2/19/10 12:53 PM) Reply
You did a lovely job recreating your inspiration. I LOVE your version.
newmama said... (2/19/10 11:41 AM) Reply
Wow! Never would have guessed that the neckline was a happy accident. I think you made a perfect match between fabric and style--definitely not dated looking!
Mufffet said... (2/19/10 11:05 AM) Reply
Great dress - reminds me that Summer MAY come! :)
Rosesred said... (2/19/10 9:20 AM) Reply
*
Rosesred said... (2/19/10 8:35 AM) Reply
Looks like a lovely, easy to wear spring dress! Great solution for the neckline, adds interest to the design.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 9891

photo
by: flyingwind...

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Pattern Details