SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-110 (Kimono Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 387 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 314 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/10 8:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rosesred said...
Looks like a lovely, easy to wear spring dress! Great solution for the neckline, adds interest to the design.
2/19/10 8:35 AM
Rosesred said...
*
2/19/10 9:20 AM
Mufffet said...
Great dress - reminds me that Summer MAY come! :)
2/19/10 11:05 AM
newmama said...
Wow! Never would have guessed that the neckline was a happy accident. I think you made a perfect match between fabric and style--definitely not dated looking!
2/19/10 11:41 AM
Andrea670 said...
You did a lovely job recreating your inspiration. I LOVE your version.
2/19/10 12:53 PM
Christas said...
Cute dress & nice fabric! Your garments pics are always so well done. Nice review as always!
2/19/10 5:45 PM
digs57 said...
You know what? I LOVE it. This is exactly the kind of je ne se quois garment that's closest to my heart. You look perfect in it.
2/19/10 6:05 PM
Lizz said...
Lovely job with difficult situation. Looks great on you.
2/20/10 2:16 PM
Fashions said...
You have a knack for finding patterns that look like designer fashions!
2/20/10 2:36 PM
lamstu said...
Great job of personalizing a basic pattern with interesting fabric and new details to become one-of-a-kind fashion! The lengths of sleeves and hem are well-chosen too.
2/20/10 9:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 5502

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now