SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-110 (Kimono Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 391 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl

About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 330 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/10 8:24 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
lamstu said... (2/20/10 9:55 PM) Reply
Great job of personalizing a basic pattern with interesting fabric and new details to become one-of-a-kind fashion! The lengths of sleeves and hem are well-chosen too.
Fashions said... (2/20/10 2:36 PM) Reply
You have a knack for finding patterns that look like designer fashions!
Lizz said... (2/20/10 2:16 PM) Reply
Lovely job with difficult situation. Looks great on you.
digs57 said... (2/19/10 6:05 PM) Reply
You know what? I LOVE it. This is exactly the kind of je ne se quois garment that's closest to my heart. You look perfect in it.
Christas said... (2/19/10 5:45 PM) Reply
Cute dress & nice fabric! Your garments pics are always so well done. Nice review as always!
Andrea670 said... (2/19/10 12:53 PM) Reply
You did a lovely job recreating your inspiration. I LOVE your version.
newmama said... (2/19/10 11:41 AM) Reply
Wow! Never would have guessed that the neckline was a happy accident. I think you made a perfect match between fabric and style--definitely not dated looking!
Mufffet said... (2/19/10 11:05 AM) Reply
Great dress - reminds me that Summer MAY come! :)
Rosesred said... (2/19/10 9:20 AM) Reply
Rosesred said... (2/19/10 8:35 AM) Reply
Looks like a lovely, easy to wear spring dress! Great solution for the neckline, adds interest to the design.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Draped Front Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Draped Front Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 5974

by: Bonnie O