SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5209 (1947 Retro)

42 more reviews
Viewed 552 times 
Reviewed by:heapha
photo

 
 
About heaphastar
AL AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/7/07
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 22)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/10 11:27 PM
Last Updated:6/8/10 1:06 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
heapha said... (6/8/10 7:45 PM) Reply
when I remember to dress up Mavis (my dolly) I will be able to take detail shots, this photo is one where i just happen to be wearing the dress, so not very clear but since I keep forgetting.....
nicegirl said... (6/8/10 2:43 PM) Reply
A very fun dress for a holiday!
MNBarb said... (6/8/10 7:25 AM) Reply
I can see why you like this dress. It really looks great on you. The fabric seems to have just the right amount of drape for the design. It's funny that I still want to see a bigger photo for the details.
lamstu said... (6/8/10 4:39 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress. I've looked at this pattern before and now I might even consider it based on your great result.
heapha said... (5/25/10 8:33 PM) Reply
i will post a picture once I remember to take one :( I keep forgetting.
Laurie Lou said... (5/25/10 12:22 PM) Reply
I love this pattern....so much I bought it twice. Thanks for the review and pointing out the area you had issues with and reminding me to make it. and a Photo would be fun to see!
1SewSweet said... (5/25/10 4:32 AM) Reply
Sounds beautiful. I would love to see it. Are u going to post a picture?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1000

photo
by: julliams

Review
Pamela's Patterns T-Shirt Makeover Pattern

Pamela's Patterns T-Shirt Makeover Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details