SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5209 (1947 Retro)

40 more reviews
Viewed 546 times 
Reviewed by:heapha
photo

 
 
About heaphastar
AL AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/7/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/10 11:27 PM
Last Updated:6/8/10 1:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
heapha said... (6/8/10 7:45 PM) Reply
when I remember to dress up Mavis (my dolly) I will be able to take detail shots, this photo is one where i just happen to be wearing the dress, so not very clear but since I keep forgetting.....
nicegirl said... (6/8/10 2:43 PM) Reply
A very fun dress for a holiday!
MNBarb said... (6/8/10 7:25 AM) Reply
I can see why you like this dress. It really looks great on you. The fabric seems to have just the right amount of drape for the design. It's funny that I still want to see a bigger photo for the details.
lamstu said... (6/8/10 4:39 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress. I've looked at this pattern before and now I might even consider it based on your great result.
heapha said... (5/25/10 8:33 PM) Reply
i will post a picture once I remember to take one :( I keep forgetting.
Laurie Lou said... (5/25/10 12:22 PM) Reply
I love this pattern....so much I bought it twice. Thanks for the review and pointing out the area you had issues with and reminding me to make it. and a Photo would be fun to see!
1SewSweet said... (5/25/10 4:32 AM) Reply
Sounds beautiful. I would love to see it. Are u going to post a picture?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Pattern Details