SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5209 (1947 Retro)

38 more reviews
Viewed 545 times 
Reviewed by:heapha
photo

 
 
About heaphastar
AL AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/7/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/10 11:27 PM
Last Updated:6/8/10 1:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
1SewSweet said...
Sounds beautiful. I would love to see it. Are u going to post a picture?
5/25/10 4:32 AM
Laurie Lou said...
I love this pattern....so much I bought it twice. Thanks for the review and pointing out the area you had issues with and reminding me to make it. and a Photo would be fun to see!
5/25/10 12:22 PM
heapha said...
i will post a picture once I remember to take one :( I keep forgetting.
5/25/10 8:33 PM
lamstu said...
Very pretty dress. I've looked at this pattern before and now I might even consider it based on your great result.
6/8/10 4:39 AM
MNBarb said...
I can see why you like this dress. It really looks great on you. The fabric seems to have just the right amount of drape for the design. It's funny that I still want to see a bigger photo for the details.
6/8/10 7:25 AM
nicegirl said...
A very fun dress for a holiday!
6/8/10 2:43 PM
heapha said...
when I remember to dress up Mavis (my dolly) I will be able to take detail shots, this photo is one where i just happen to be wearing the dress, so not very clear but since I keep forgetting.....
6/8/10 7:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 8565

photo
by: megumi

Review
Vogue Patterns V8534

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now