SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5209 (1947 Retro)

45 more reviews
Viewed 569 times 
Reviewed by:heapha
photo

 
 
About heaphastar
AL AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/7/07
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 22)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/10 11:27 PM
Last Updated:6/8/10 1:06 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
heapha said... (6/8/10 7:45 PM) Reply
when I remember to dress up Mavis (my dolly) I will be able to take detail shots, this photo is one where i just happen to be wearing the dress, so not very clear but since I keep forgetting.....
nicegirl said... (6/8/10 2:43 PM) Reply
A very fun dress for a holiday!
MNBarb said... (6/8/10 7:25 AM) Reply
I can see why you like this dress. It really looks great on you. The fabric seems to have just the right amount of drape for the design. It's funny that I still want to see a bigger photo for the details.
lamstu said... (6/8/10 4:39 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress. I've looked at this pattern before and now I might even consider it based on your great result.
heapha said... (5/25/10 8:33 PM) Reply
i will post a picture once I remember to take one :( I keep forgetting.
Laurie Lou said... (5/25/10 12:22 PM) Reply
I love this pattern....so much I bought it twice. Thanks for the review and pointing out the area you had issues with and reminding me to make it. and a Photo would be fun to see!
1SewSweet said... (5/25/10 4:32 AM) Reply
Sounds beautiful. I would love to see it. Are u going to post a picture?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Peek-a-Boo Pattern Shop Anchors Aweigh Sailor Rom

photo
by: KathleenS

Review