SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 675 (Mani's blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 603 times 
Reviewed by:PeppermintPam
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PeppermintPamstar
MI United States
Member since: 1/9/07
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 5)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/10 4:06 PM
Last Updated:2/19/10 4:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PatriciaM said... (5/19/13 6:38 PM) Reply
Beautiful! I've had this pattern for some time and am going to try it. Your fit and choice of materials are perfect.
DKJ said... (7/29/10 12:21 PM) Reply
Nicely done, it looks great on you,. I have several tops from this pattern. Like you I wear these tops again and again.
digs57 said... (2/20/10 10:22 PM) Reply
Very lovely indeed. The diagonal line and its effect on the neckline are very flattering. Great job!
DorothyK said... (2/20/10 1:58 PM) Reply
Very nice top. I love the neckline and the asymmetrical front. I think it looks great on you.
grey ann said... (2/20/10 1:51 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for this review. I have had my eye on this pattern for quite a while, but .. I tried one Silhouette pattern and had such trouble fitting it, I gave up. That scared me off Silhouette. I used the smallest W size, and since more fitting practice, I think I should use the 'misses' sizing, not Womens. But this is very chic and flattering. I may try it.
Mushywear said... (2/20/10 1:27 PM) Reply
I really like this on you. The color, fit, and style are awesome! I can see why you get lots of compliments on it. I'm going to have to get this pattern!
BillieJean said... (2/20/10 6:00 AM) Reply
This is really pretty on you and looks like a perfect fit.
Aixoise said... (2/19/10 11:27 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review. Your top is lovely - fit, color, everything. I just couldn't get this pattern to work for me (though I usually have good results w/Peggy's patterns). Maybe I should go back and try it again.
sewing for fun said... (2/19/10 8:53 PM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful!
Christas said... (2/19/10 5:38 PM) Reply
Very pretty top and very helpful review!
Elona said... (2/19/10 4:37 PM) Reply
What a lovely top! This pattern is in my stash and continues to intrigue me more with each review. It just looks like a winner.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Serendipity Studio Sew Serendipity Bag (book

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Colette Patterns 3004

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Pattern Details