Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Silhouette Patterns: 675 (Mani's blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 540 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:PeppermintPam
photo
Friend of PR
About PeppermintPam
MI USA
Member since: 1/9/07
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/10 4:06 PM
Last Updated:2/19/10 4:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
What a lovely top! This pattern is in my stash and continues to intrigue me more with each review. It just looks like a winner.
2/19/10 4:37 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty top and very helpful review!
2/19/10 5:38 PM
sewing for fun said...
Absolutely beautiful!
2/19/10 8:53 PM
Aixoise said...
Thanks for this review. Your top is lovely - fit, color, everything. I just couldn't get this pattern to work for me (though I usually have good results w/Peggy's patterns). Maybe I should go back and try it again.
2/19/10 11:27 PM
BillieJean said...
This is really pretty on you and looks like a perfect fit.
2/20/10 6:00 AM
Mushywear said...
I really like this on you. The color, fit, and style are awesome! I can see why you get lots of compliments on it. I'm going to have to get this pattern!
2/20/10 1:27 PM
grey ann said...
Thank you so much for this review. I have had my eye on this pattern for quite a while, but .. I tried one Silhouette pattern and had such trouble fitting it, I gave up. That scared me off Silhouette. I used the smallest W size, and since more fitting practice, I think I should use the 'misses' sizing, not Womens. But this is very chic and flattering. I may try it.
2/20/10 1:51 PM
DorothyK said...
Very nice top. I love the neckline and the asymmetrical front. I think it looks great on you.
2/20/10 1:58 PM
digs57 said...
Very lovely indeed. The diagonal line and its effect on the neckline are very flattering. Great job!
2/20/10 10:22 PM
DKJ said...
Nicely done, it looks great on you,. I have several tops from this pattern. Like you I wear these tops again and again.
7/29/10 12:21 PM
PatriciaM said...
Beautiful! I've had this pattern for some time and am going to try it. Your fit and choice of materials are perfect.
5/19/13 6:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 8379
photo
Review by komiller on 11/20/09
Read Review

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2007-13 Flared Skirt Flared Skirt
photo
Review by jnamcd on 7/13/07
Read Review

Simplicity 1420 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1420 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8768 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )
Vogue 8768 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us