SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Origami Skirt (Origami Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2159 times 
Reviewed by:CatherineG
photo

 
 
About CatherineGstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/03
UnVerified member
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/04 3:34 PM
Last Updated:3/19/04 6:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Modiste Madness said... (4/3/08 6:42 AM) Reply
I am reading down your list of reviews. I hope you continue posting because your provide all that information that is needed so we don't learn things the "hard way." Love your skirt with the mix of traditional fabric and avant garde design.
ChrisK said... (3/19/04 12:19 PM) Reply
Oh! I just saw the small picture and review to the right - it's the Poppy vest. I love them both and must get both patterns.
ChrisK said... (3/19/04 12:16 PM) Reply
CatherineG, great skirt. What pattern did you use for the fab jacket/top you have teamed it with?
Skymom said... (3/19/04 10:07 AM) Reply
Way cool outfit! I love it!
Doris Stewart said... (3/19/04 7:01 AM) Reply
Picture is in - great outfit.
jlg said... (3/19/04 6:48 AM) Reply
Cool outfit.
SouthernStitch said... (3/18/04 9:13 PM) Reply
I'd also love to see the pics!
yarnivore said... (3/18/04 6:11 PM) Reply
This skirt sounds fabulous; I'd love to see your picture (and the pattern picture) -- I get errors on both of those.
Melody said... (3/18/04 11:41 AM) Reply
My friend and I both have this pattern, we've both been too intimidated to try it. Thanks to your review, it doesn't seem impossible, I'm just going to have to concentrate.
Tina Rathbone said... (3/18/04 10:17 AM) Reply
I've been hoping for a review on this one: thanks for your comments on the fit. A bit disappointed to hear that you found the instructions/illustrations subpar -- it looks complicated enough, with the origami aspect! I can't wait until your photos are accessible. Thanks again!
Linda E. said... (3/17/04 6:30 PM) Reply
Get an error when I attempt to look at the picture,
Doris Stewart said... (3/17/04 3:41 PM) Reply
Would love to see a picture :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review