Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Twinkle Sews (Next Big Thing Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 474 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:VeryPrairie
photo
About VeryPrairiestarstar
IL USA
Member since: 2/17/06
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/10 8:34 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewLil said...
I saw this at the bookstore and this was my favorite piece. I love the neckline. I wouldn't have noticed the changes if you hadn't mentioned them. Very nice.
2/21/10 8:57 PM
thirteenstitches said...
Your dress is BEAUTIFUL!!! I LOVE it!!! You look very pretty in that color too : ) Great job!
2/21/10 9:01 PM
ryansmumAria said...
wow!
2/21/10 9:21 PM
Christas said...
Amazing dress!
2/21/10 9:29 PM
Michelle L said...
Love the neckline! Great job!
2/21/10 9:30 PM
Blooms said...
You look gorgeous in that dress. The colour is just stunning. Thanks for your review.
2/21/10 10:09 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful dress. I like how it is very sexy in an understated way. Well done.
2/21/10 10:25 PM
Amanda S. said...
Okay, LOVE IT! I'm adding this book to my wish list. Great fit and the color is gorgeous!
2/22/10 0:02 AM
CynthiaSue said...
gorgeous dress and blouse!! what a spectacular color on you!
2/22/10 0:44 AM
manola6176 said...
This is an absolute awesome dress
2/22/10 8:50 AM
Secretsugar said...
I'm so glad to see someone has actually tried this pattern--thanks so much for the review! This is my favorite pattern from this book, but I haven't gotten up the nerve to try it yet. Thanks very much for the tips!
2/22/10 9:21 AM
French.Seam said...
nice dress. I just did some underarm gussets and found them really awkward & tricky: give me set-in sleeves any day
2/22/10 2:03 PM
Kayseri said...
You've made a lovely job of this dress, and the fabric/colour is terrific.
2/22/10 2:26 PM
RLL said...
How attractive! And the color is fabulous!
2/22/10 3:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Butterick 5173
photo
Review by didda on 5/30/08
Read Review

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Keyka Lou Curvy Clutch
photo
Review by FJT on 5/2/12
Read Review

Vogue 2842 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Vogue 2842 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9447 Pattern
Burda 9447 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us