SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2010-133 (Blouse)

Viewed 617 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/10 10:36 PM
Last Updated:3/23/10 7:45 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
I like those perfect little cuffs you have sewn and although you are not thrilled with the back, I think it is a very nice feature of this pattern. I'm wondering if you will come to like the back more as you wear it. Love the fabric you have used and this blouse looks like an absolute winner! Thanks for the review.
2/22/10 0:55 AM
Jane S said...
Thanks for such a complete review. I love the design and fabric you used, so current and flattering. I've had the same back pleat, gathers or tucks "issues" with Simplicity patterns as well. Not sure why the designers think the back of me needs the peasant look also:-)
2/22/10 8:14 AM
rebajoy said...
Thank you for the review-just in time as I have this ready to cut out of some Liberty-like cotton in a 46! I'll be checking out the measurements and considering changes to the back now.
2/22/10 5:44 PM
susiestitcher said...
You made some great changes to your top. The back looks wonderful. Terrific job at re-doing things to your liking.
3/23/10 7:52 AM
Barbara V said...
How nice that you stayed with it to achieve a better fit. Now save that pattern....looks like it will be a TNT. Your fabric is really beautiful.
3/23/10 8:26 AM
Heatherrique said...
The sum is better than all pieces combined! Impressively gorgeous top as a result!
3/23/10 1:09 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the material and it looks like a great fit! Great review!
3/23/10 2:57 PM
Christas said...
Very beautiful blouse in such a special fabric!
3/23/10 4:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns V8747

photo
by: valkyrie01

Review
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now