SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5927 (Work Dress)

29 more reviews
Viewed 714 times 
Reviewed by:xenaprincesslawyer
photo

 
 
About xenaprincesslawyerstar
Member since: 7/24/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/10 9:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Coastal Connie said...
I hope you review your next attempt at this pattern. This one turned out so well. It looks great!! on you.
5/15/10 7:24 PM
pt6356 said...
Very pretty 'work' dress. Love your screen name too :-)
2/24/10 10:34 PM
pammieh said...
I love it - looks great on yo - plus, pockets, Yeah! I've been lining with China "silk." I do keep the sides open and follow Connie Long's book on linings. . .
2/24/10 10:46 AM
Sic said...
Lovely dress - thanks for the detailed review!
2/24/10 8:13 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Very nice flattering dress and color. Welcome back to the world of sewing!
2/24/10 5:44 AM
yorkshire lass said...
What a gorgeous dress. Very informative review and I hope you find some nice fabric for the next one, which you will like better. For quality lining I like to use Bemberg/Ambiance rayon lining. Its very comfortable to wear and does last well in a garment I have found.
2/24/10 3:17 AM
CynthiaSue said...
welcome!! i love love your screen name! smokin dress!! and you are on your wayif you are using Fit For Real People! awesome job!
2/23/10 9:57 PM
eugenia123 said...
I really like this pattern (I've made it twice) and your version looks wonderful. It suits you very well.
2/23/10 4:42 PM
AuntieShel said...
LOVE your dress--it looks fabulous on you. I admire your fortitude, think I might have ditched it with all the fit changes. I know I am probably in a minority, people seems to love Ambiance, but I like Hang Loose, which is the static-treated polyester lining by the same company. Not as soft as Ambiance, but easier to work with IMHO.
2/23/10 2:01 PM
dingyadi said...
Really nice dress. Perfect for office wear and keep writing reviews, you write good ones.
2/23/10 10:40 AM
xenaprincesslawyer said...
Rhoda, thanks for the tip on Ambience, I'll give it a try!
2/23/10 10:24 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice dress, I like the style. I love Ambience for lining, it's 100% rayon. Also, congrats on your first review.
2/23/10 9:54 AM
katlew03 said...
Your dress looks great. Very informative first review.
2/23/10 9:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
McCall's 5742

photo
by: ThreadsofF...

Review