Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5927 (Work Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 712 times 28 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:xenaprincesslawyer
photo
About xenaprincesslawyerstar
Member since: 7/24/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/10 9:41 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
Your dress looks great. Very informative first review.
2/23/10 9:48 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice dress, I like the style. I love Ambience for lining, it's 100% rayon. Also, congrats on your first review.
2/23/10 9:54 AM
xenaprincesslawyer said...
Rhoda, thanks for the tip on Ambience, I'll give it a try!
2/23/10 10:24 AM
dingyadi said...
Really nice dress. Perfect for office wear and keep writing reviews, you write good ones.
2/23/10 10:40 AM
AuntieShel said...
LOVE your dress--it looks fabulous on you. I admire your fortitude, think I might have ditched it with all the fit changes. I know I am probably in a minority, people seems to love Ambiance, but I like Hang Loose, which is the static-treated polyester lining by the same company. Not as soft as Ambiance, but easier to work with IMHO.
2/23/10 2:01 PM
eugenia123 said...
I really like this pattern (I've made it twice) and your version looks wonderful. It suits you very well.
2/23/10 4:42 PM
CynthiaSue said...
welcome!! i love love your screen name! smokin dress!! and you are on your wayif you are using Fit For Real People! awesome job!
2/23/10 9:57 PM
yorkshire lass said...
What a gorgeous dress. Very informative review and I hope you find some nice fabric for the next one, which you will like better. For quality lining I like to use Bemberg/Ambiance rayon lining. Its very comfortable to wear and does last well in a garment I have found.
2/24/10 3:17 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Very nice flattering dress and color. Welcome back to the world of sewing!
2/24/10 5:44 AM
Sic said...
Lovely dress - thanks for the detailed review!
2/24/10 8:13 AM
pammieh said...
I love it - looks great on yo - plus, pockets, Yeah! I've been lining with China "silk." I do keep the sides open and follow Connie Long's book on linings. . .
2/24/10 10:46 AM
pt6356 said...
Very pretty 'work' dress. Love your screen name too :-)
2/24/10 10:34 PM
Coastal Connie said...
I hope you review your next attempt at this pattern. This one turned out so well. It looks great!! on you.
5/15/10 7:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity View E Wardrobe
photo
Review by jessw327 on 4/28/08
Read Review

Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern
Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2294
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 2/13/11
Read Review

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5906 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5906 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3601 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3601 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us