SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5927 (Work Dress)

31 more reviews
Viewed 721 times 
Reviewed by:xenaprincesslawyer
photo

 
 
About xenaprincesslawyerstar
Member since: 7/24/06
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/10 9:41 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Coastal Connie said... (5/15/10 7:24 PM) Reply
I hope you review your next attempt at this pattern. This one turned out so well. It looks great!! on you.
pt6356 said... (2/24/10 10:34 PM) Reply
Very pretty 'work' dress. Love your screen name too :-)
pammieh said... (2/24/10 10:46 AM) Reply
I love it - looks great on yo - plus, pockets, Yeah! I've been lining with China "silk." I do keep the sides open and follow Connie Long's book on linings. . .
Sic said... (2/24/10 8:13 AM) Reply
Lovely dress - thanks for the detailed review!
Sharon1952 said... (2/24/10 5:44 AM) Reply
Very nice flattering dress and color. Welcome back to the world of sewing!
yorkshire lass said... (2/24/10 3:17 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous dress. Very informative review and I hope you find some nice fabric for the next one, which you will like better. For quality lining I like to use Bemberg/Ambiance rayon lining. Its very comfortable to wear and does last well in a garment I have found.
CynthiaSue said... (2/23/10 9:57 PM) Reply
welcome!! i love love your screen name! smokin dress!! and you are on your wayif you are using Fit For Real People! awesome job!
eugenia123 said... (2/23/10 4:42 PM) Reply
I really like this pattern (I've made it twice) and your version looks wonderful. It suits you very well.
AuntieShel said... (2/23/10 2:01 PM) Reply
LOVE your dress--it looks fabulous on you. I admire your fortitude, think I might have ditched it with all the fit changes. I know I am probably in a minority, people seems to love Ambiance, but I like Hang Loose, which is the static-treated polyester lining by the same company. Not as soft as Ambiance, but easier to work with IMHO.
dingyadi said... (2/23/10 10:40 AM) Reply
Really nice dress. Perfect for office wear and keep writing reviews, you write good ones.
xenaprincesslawyer said... (2/23/10 10:24 AM) Reply
Rhoda, thanks for the tip on Ambience, I'll give it a try!
Rhoda K said... (2/23/10 9:54 AM) Reply
Very nice dress, I like the style. I love Ambience for lining, it's 100% rayon. Also, congrats on your first review.
katlew03 said... (2/23/10 9:48 AM) Reply
Your dress looks great. Very informative first review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2007-10

photo
by: 21wale

Review
KnipMode Magazine 05-2010-5

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Pattern Details