SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5927 (Work Dress)

29 more reviews
Viewed 713 times 
Reviewed by:xenaprincesslawyer
photo

 
 
About xenaprincesslawyerstar
Member since: 7/24/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/10 9:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
Your dress looks great. Very informative first review.
2/23/10 9:48 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice dress, I like the style. I love Ambience for lining, it's 100% rayon. Also, congrats on your first review.
2/23/10 9:54 AM
xenaprincesslawyer said...
Rhoda, thanks for the tip on Ambience, I'll give it a try!
2/23/10 10:24 AM
dingyadi said...
Really nice dress. Perfect for office wear and keep writing reviews, you write good ones.
2/23/10 10:40 AM
AuntieShel said...
LOVE your dress--it looks fabulous on you. I admire your fortitude, think I might have ditched it with all the fit changes. I know I am probably in a minority, people seems to love Ambiance, but I like Hang Loose, which is the static-treated polyester lining by the same company. Not as soft as Ambiance, but easier to work with IMHO.
2/23/10 2:01 PM
eugenia123 said...
I really like this pattern (I've made it twice) and your version looks wonderful. It suits you very well.
2/23/10 4:42 PM
CynthiaSue said...
welcome!! i love love your screen name! smokin dress!! and you are on your wayif you are using Fit For Real People! awesome job!
2/23/10 9:57 PM
yorkshire lass said...
What a gorgeous dress. Very informative review and I hope you find some nice fabric for the next one, which you will like better. For quality lining I like to use Bemberg/Ambiance rayon lining. Its very comfortable to wear and does last well in a garment I have found.
2/24/10 3:17 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Very nice flattering dress and color. Welcome back to the world of sewing!
2/24/10 5:44 AM
Sic said...
Lovely dress - thanks for the detailed review!
2/24/10 8:13 AM
pammieh said...
I love it - looks great on yo - plus, pockets, Yeah! I've been lining with China "silk." I do keep the sides open and follow Connie Long's book on linings. . .
2/24/10 10:46 AM
pt6356 said...
Very pretty 'work' dress. Love your screen name too :-)
2/24/10 10:34 PM
Coastal Connie said...
I hope you review your next attempt at this pattern. This one turned out so well. It looks great!! on you.
5/15/10 7:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6167

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now