SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3341 (A-line Skirt in 5 lengths)

25 more reviews
Viewed 2320 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/04 12:36 PM
Last Updated:3/19/04 1:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $14.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in Austin said...
Drat. Same thumbnail problem. Click where the photo should be and the full size version will pop up.
3/19/04 12:53 PM
KitnRose said...
The end result looks so professional, very high end RTW at the worst. Love the contrast binding, it adds a lot. Will have to do that with my next project!
3/19/04 1:35 PM
Hilary said...
Oh how cute! That's very cool that you got to sew with your niece! Mine's way up in NY (i'm in TX too :o) ) so I'm jealous, lol. She has great taste, and obviously went to the right person for help. It turned out great! I LOVE the yellow seam binding, I am gonna have to get that special foot! Thanks for the review, your niece shows great promise as a seamstress :o)
3/19/04 2:12 PM
Skye said...
love the skirt better than most RTW I really liked the binding and I think I will try that mext time I "do" a facing. Great to do a project with a keen yopunger person I bet you had a lovely time with your niece and i am sure you must be her favorite aunt :)
3/19/04 2:47 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Leslie, I am sooo jealous - that you have such a cute niece (I have none) and that she is letting you sew with her. She did a very creative job! Your review was very entertaining also.
3/19/04 3:53 PM
SewingSusan said...
Great skirt! I'm sure she's really proud of it. Love that yellow seam binding and the ribbon trim.
3/19/04 4:24 PM
Gina Marie said...
Wow. I like to see when things are adapted from RTW at what probably ends up a fraction of the cost !! BTW, ordered the foot too. I'd been looking at it, now I am sold !!
3/19/04 4:29 PM
Dr. Alice said...
Too cute! I like the ribbon trim! Does the grograin wash well?? I'd love to add it to my projects!
3/19/04 5:26 PM
SandraB said...
Leslie, this skirt is so very cute. It looks very RTW, and very $$$. You are so creative. I am inspired by your adventuresome spirit.
3/19/04 6:14 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Just adorable, and very creative! Great recreation of RTW. Your niece looks lovely in her new skirt. You're a very sweet aunt, to help her!
3/19/04 7:30 PM
Peni said...
Cute skirt and the binding looks really sharp too! I will have to dig my foot out and try it. Sounds like you have a new sewing buddy. Enjoy!
3/20/04 2:09 AM
AuntieShel said...
I was blown away by the photo of the zipper/facing/binding. How did you finish the facing to the zipper? Can I be your niece? You are both very lucky to have such a special relationship.
3/20/04 8:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
She is as good as her aunt. Nice skirt and she is gorgeous.
3/20/04 5:02 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
Wow! I LOVE the color combination--very cute with a real designer look to it!
3/20/04 6:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8274

photo
by: Renren

Review