Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 3341 (A-line Skirt in 5 lengths) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 2315 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 243 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/04 12:36 PM
Last Updated:3/19/04 1:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.60 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.60  List Price: $14.50   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in Austin said...
Drat. Same thumbnail problem. Click where the photo should be and the full size version will pop up.
3/19/04 12:53 PM
KitnRose said...
The end result looks so professional, very high end RTW at the worst. Love the contrast binding, it adds a lot. Will have to do that with my next project!
3/19/04 1:35 PM
Hilary said...
Oh how cute! That's very cool that you got to sew with your niece! Mine's way up in NY (i'm in TX too :o) ) so I'm jealous, lol. She has great taste, and obviously went to the right person for help. It turned out great! I LOVE the yellow seam binding, I am gonna have to get that special foot! Thanks for the review, your niece shows great promise as a seamstress :o)
3/19/04 2:12 PM
Skye said...
love the skirt better than most RTW I really liked the binding and I think I will try that mext time I "do" a facing. Great to do a project with a keen yopunger person I bet you had a lovely time with your niece and i am sure you must be her favorite aunt :)
3/19/04 2:47 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Leslie, I am sooo jealous - that you have such a cute niece (I have none) and that she is letting you sew with her. She did a very creative job! Your review was very entertaining also.
3/19/04 3:53 PM
SewingSusan said...
Great skirt! I'm sure she's really proud of it. Love that yellow seam binding and the ribbon trim.
3/19/04 4:24 PM
Gina Marie said...
Wow. I like to see when things are adapted from RTW at what probably ends up a fraction of the cost !! BTW, ordered the foot too. I'd been looking at it, now I am sold !!
3/19/04 4:29 PM
Dr. Alice said...
Too cute! I like the ribbon trim! Does the grograin wash well?? I'd love to add it to my projects!
3/19/04 5:26 PM
SandraB said...
Leslie, this skirt is so very cute. It looks very RTW, and very $$$. You are so creative. I am inspired by your adventuresome spirit.
3/19/04 6:14 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Just adorable, and very creative! Great recreation of RTW. Your niece looks lovely in her new skirt. You're a very sweet aunt, to help her!
3/19/04 7:30 PM
Peni said...
Cute skirt and the binding looks really sharp too! I will have to dig my foot out and try it. Sounds like you have a new sewing buddy. Enjoy!
3/20/04 2:09 AM
AuntieShel said...
I was blown away by the photo of the zipper/facing/binding. How did you finish the facing to the zipper? Can I be your niece? You are both very lucky to have such a special relationship.
3/20/04 8:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
She is as good as her aunt. Nice skirt and she is gorgeous.
3/20/04 5:02 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
Wow! I LOVE the color combination--very cute with a real designer look to it!
3/20/04 6:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 3672
photo
Review by Katharine ... on 1/7/10
Read Review

Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at CopyShop)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at CopyShop)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5581
photo
Review by Tiki Val on 8/24/10
Read Review

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4967 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 4967 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us