Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2010-105 (Straight Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 442 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:sugarduck
photo
About sugarduckstar
FRANCE
Member since: 2/7/10
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/10 5:30 AM
Last Updated:2/24/10 5:41 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Your striped version of this skirt is lovely:) Thank you for a very helpful first review and welcome to PR :)
2/24/10 7:38 AM
Sic said...
Very cute skirt!
2/24/10 7:59 AM
michalklimer said...
Wow, this looks great! I didn;t even look at the skirt in the magazine...
2/24/10 8:04 AM
Renren said...
Congratulations on your first review of this lovely, lovely skirt. The fabric is perfect--and now I'm wondering if there is a Hancock's Fabric in France!!!
2/24/10 8:58 AM
racehorse said...
Cute skirt!
2/24/10 10:08 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Lovely skirt. :)
2/24/10 10:50 AM
eileen said...
Thanks for this review. I thought the outfit was cute when I saw it in the magazine and I like your choice of fabric. I am notoriously bad at picking the correct fabric. It says in the magazine that it requires a fabric with some body (if I recall correctly) - I would be curious to see how the jacket will work with a corduroy, so please write a review when you do it. I'm definitely thinking of doing this myself.
2/24/10 11:15 AM
becca a said...
What a cute skirt. I love your fabric.
2/25/10 7:24 AM
eugenia123 said...
Congratulations on your first review - and on making such nice looking skirt.
2/26/10 6:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8489 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by heatherose... on 7/15/09
Read Review

Butterick 4136 Pattern ( Size 20-22-24 )
Butterick 4136 Pattern ( Size 20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1331 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1331 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5679 Misses' Top
photo
Review by valerie se... on 6/18/12
Read Review

Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us