SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8305 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS AND)

32 more reviews
Viewed 290 times 
Reviewed by:mendospot
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mendospot
Member since: 6/9/05
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/10 5:33 PM
Last Updated:2/26/10 5:36 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Historylover said... (2/27/10 2:31 PM) Reply
Thanks for the feedback on the dress form. I'm seriously ready to buy!
mendospot said... (2/27/10 11:51 AM) Reply
Historylover: I bought this dress form at a thrift store and it's the first and only I've ever had. I like it waaaaaaaay better than nothing! My body measures pretty closely to the adjustments I can make so I'm pretty happy with it. I don't know what brand it is.
Historylover said... (2/27/10 10:13 AM) Reply
Very beautiful! By the way, I've been looking for an adjustable dress form. How do you like yours? Is it a Simplicity form? Thanks for your feedback.
Nancy Rhodes said... (2/27/10 8:08 AM) Reply
Fabulous job! Hey walk thru the forest in your best... you never know when the big bad wolf will be lurking & you need to look your best! Nice review too!
Time4me said... (2/26/10 10:57 PM) Reply
Hey, that looks really nice. I LOVE dark chocolate brown (favorite colour). I was just fondling mine the other day wishing I could wear it, but alas...it was a bit too dressy for a walk through the forest.
no7262 said... (2/26/10 6:29 PM) Reply
Looks beautiful! Nora :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details