Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8305 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS AND)

31 more reviews
Viewed 289 times 
Reviewed by:mendospot
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mendospot
Member since: 6/9/05
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/10 5:33 PM
Last Updated:2/26/10 5:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Historylover said... (2/27/10 2:31 PM) Reply
Thanks for the feedback on the dress form. I'm seriously ready to buy!
mendospot said... (2/27/10 11:51 AM) Reply
Historylover: I bought this dress form at a thrift store and it's the first and only I've ever had. I like it waaaaaaaay better than nothing! My body measures pretty closely to the adjustments I can make so I'm pretty happy with it. I don't know what brand it is.
Historylover said... (2/27/10 10:13 AM) Reply
Very beautiful! By the way, I've been looking for an adjustable dress form. How do you like yours? Is it a Simplicity form? Thanks for your feedback.
Nancy Rhodes said... (2/27/10 8:08 AM) Reply
Fabulous job! Hey walk thru the forest in your best... you never know when the big bad wolf will be lurking & you need to look your best! Nice review too!
Time4me said... (2/26/10 10:57 PM) Reply
Hey, that looks really nice. I LOVE dark chocolate brown (favorite colour). I was just fondling mine the other day wishing I could wear it, but alas...it was a bit too dressy for a walk through the forest.
no7262 said... (2/26/10 6:29 PM) Reply
Looks beautiful! Nora :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Pattern Details