SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8305 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS AND)

31 more reviews
Viewed 289 times 
Reviewed by:mendospot
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mendospot
Member since: 6/9/05
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/10 5:33 PM
Last Updated:2/26/10 5:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Historylover said... (2/27/10 2:31 PM) Reply
Thanks for the feedback on the dress form. I'm seriously ready to buy!
mendospot said... (2/27/10 11:51 AM) Reply
Historylover: I bought this dress form at a thrift store and it's the first and only I've ever had. I like it waaaaaaaay better than nothing! My body measures pretty closely to the adjustments I can make so I'm pretty happy with it. I don't know what brand it is.
Historylover said... (2/27/10 10:13 AM) Reply
Very beautiful! By the way, I've been looking for an adjustable dress form. How do you like yours? Is it a Simplicity form? Thanks for your feedback.
Nancy Rhodes said... (2/27/10 8:08 AM) Reply
Fabulous job! Hey walk thru the forest in your best... you never know when the big bad wolf will be lurking & you need to look your best! Nice review too!
Time4me said... (2/26/10 10:57 PM) Reply
Hey, that looks really nice. I LOVE dark chocolate brown (favorite colour). I was just fondling mine the other day wishing I could wear it, but alas...it was a bit too dressy for a walk through the forest.
no7262 said... (2/26/10 6:29 PM) Reply
Looks beautiful! Nora :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8117

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5277

photo
by: wildberrym...

Review