Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2907 (Diapers) - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 375 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Tonya
photo
About Tonyastarstar
SC USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/10 10:05 PM


See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Wow detailed review! Very cute!
2/26/10 11:17 PM
DoRight said...
I have not made this pattern but I was wondering if you used the Jalie video available on Youtube? It doesn't seem like your experience was as easy as the video makes it look! You did a great job despite the problems you encountered.
2/27/10 6:06 AM
Tonya said...
Hi DoRight - no, I didn't use the video. I didn't know it was available until I had finished the AIO diaper and was on to view B. I'll have to check it out and see how it compares to the instructions and my experience. Thanks!
2/27/10 7:52 AM
SG1 said...
AIO vs pocket diaper: drying time. AIOs took forever to dry in my dryer. Since you separate out the soaker in pockets, they dry significantly faster. Also, if you need extra absorbency at night it's easier to add more to a pocket diaper.
2/27/10 10:07 AM
newmama said...
To add to the advantages SG1 mentioned, having a pocket diaper also allows you to experiment with what type of soakers give you the best absorbency/bulk combination for your kiddo. I tried cloth diapers on my daughter for a bit and have been thinking about having another go at them, so thank you very much for this review! Also, thank you for the link to the fabric source you used!
2/27/10 9:50 PM
quathy said...
thanks for this review! I'm about to make these for my sister, and the instructions are truly awful. They aren't even numbered right - English instructions have no step 5!!! I am SO glad that DoRight mentioned the YouTube video - I never would have thought to look for it. It does make the diapering look a lot easier, and I love the visual tip of how to turn the finished AIO inside out for drying. I think it would take a long time to stuff the lining back into these after pulling them out of the dryer, but turning right side back out seems really simple!
5/9/11 1:43 PM
frame said...
Great review.
7/3/12 5:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2008-31
photo
Review by Christas on 1/31/09
Read Review

McCalls 6916 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6916 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3781 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3781 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9411
photo
Review by Teenie on 7/2/04
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Bibs and Booties Digital Pattern
Simple Things Bibs and Booties Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us