SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops)

203 more reviews
Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:Pepper17
photo

 
 
About Pepper17star
OK USA
Member since: 2/13/10
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:2/27/10 6:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarenSW said...
Very nice! I was debating making one and yours is so cute, I think I will try!
3/13/10 6:17 PM
KarenSW said...
Very nice! I was debating making one and yours is so cute, I think I will try!
3/13/10 6:16 PM
Karendee said...
Pepper, Congratulations on your first garment! It is quite divine, and you have the best teacher ever!!!!! Your top is truly wonderful looking on you and not at all novice-like. Congratulations to you and your wonderful mentor!!! We'll be watching for more wonderful sewing from you.
2/28/10 6:57 PM
Catbird said...
What a fantastic top! It's hard to believe it's your first project, but then again, you have a very skillful teacher :-)) I think it looks great on you and shows that you have a natural ability, so I look forward to seeing more of your creations. Congratulations and welcome to PR!
2/28/10 4:03 PM
Deepika said...
Welcome to sewing and to PatternReview. What a cute first project. How thrilling!
2/28/10 1:47 PM
Peggy L said...
Very cute on you! Great first project. Welcome to PR!
2/28/10 7:10 AM
Redsmum said...
You're just learning, and you've tackled a knit? Way to go! Looks terrific!
2/27/10 8:52 PM
Annette1 said...
WOW! What a FABULISIMO first project! This top fits you to a tee (GET IT?), and is so flattering! With the infamous SALT (our own Meggie LuLu) helping you along the way, you can't go wrong. Congratulations on your first review, and we'll look forward to many more. :o)
2/27/10 8:34 PM
LynnRowe said...
How FABULOUS!!! You're a natural, obviously! Welcome to PR and sewing! :)
2/27/10 8:02 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Pepper, I hope you enjoy your new shirt!! You did a wonderful job!! Your shirt looks fantastic and it fits beautifully!!! =D
2/27/10 7:59 PM
mary in FL said...
Congratulations on your first review! Is this your first sewing project? I'm glad you're MeggieLuLu's protege'.
2/27/10 7:43 PM
washer_woman said...
This top is very cute! Beautiful work!
2/27/10 7:18 PM
katlew03 said...
Great looking top and first review. You couldn't have a better teacher. Now we look forward to lots of reviews from you. Tell Meggie LuLu we excuse her absence since she is helping you learn to sew.
2/27/10 7:16 PM
Christas said...
Pepper17, your top is soooo cute! You did a great job on it! I look forward to many more reviews from you.
2/27/10 6:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 5537

photo
by: KateS

Review
Lutterloh 21

photo
by: ladyampton

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now