SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops)

203 more reviews
Viewed 449 times 
Reviewed by:Pepper17
photo

 
 
About Pepper17star
OK USA
Member since: 2/13/10
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:2/27/10 6:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarenSW said... (3/13/10 6:17 PM) Reply
Very nice! I was debating making one and yours is so cute, I think I will try!
KarenSW said... (3/13/10 6:16 PM) Reply
Very nice! I was debating making one and yours is so cute, I think I will try!
Karendee said... (2/28/10 6:57 PM) Reply
Pepper, Congratulations on your first garment! It is quite divine, and you have the best teacher ever!!!!! Your top is truly wonderful looking on you and not at all novice-like. Congratulations to you and your wonderful mentor!!! We'll be watching for more wonderful sewing from you.
Catbird said... (2/28/10 4:03 PM) Reply
What a fantastic top! It's hard to believe it's your first project, but then again, you have a very skillful teacher :-)) I think it looks great on you and shows that you have a natural ability, so I look forward to seeing more of your creations. Congratulations and welcome to PR!
Deepika said... (2/28/10 1:47 PM) Reply
Welcome to sewing and to PatternReview. What a cute first project. How thrilling!
Peggy L said... (2/28/10 7:10 AM) Reply
Very cute on you! Great first project. Welcome to PR!
Redsmum said... (2/27/10 8:52 PM) Reply
You're just learning, and you've tackled a knit? Way to go! Looks terrific!
Annette1 said... (2/27/10 8:34 PM) Reply
WOW! What a FABULISIMO first project! This top fits you to a tee (GET IT?), and is so flattering! With the infamous SALT (our own Meggie LuLu) helping you along the way, you can't go wrong. Congratulations on your first review, and we'll look forward to many more. :o)
LynnRowe said... (2/27/10 8:02 PM) Reply
How FABULOUS!!! You're a natural, obviously! Welcome to PR and sewing! :)
Meggie LuLu said... (2/27/10 7:59 PM) Reply
Pepper, I hope you enjoy your new shirt!! You did a wonderful job!! Your shirt looks fantastic and it fits beautifully!!! =D
mary in FL said... (2/27/10 7:43 PM) Reply
Congratulations on your first review! Is this your first sewing project? I'm glad you're MeggieLuLu's protege'.
washer_woman said... (2/27/10 7:18 PM) Reply
This top is very cute! Beautiful work!
katlew03 said... (2/27/10 7:16 PM) Reply
Great looking top and first review. You couldn't have a better teacher. Now we look forward to lots of reviews from you. Tell Meggie LuLu we excuse her absence since she is helping you learn to sew.
Christas said... (2/27/10 6:57 PM) Reply
Pepper17, your top is soooo cute! You did a great job on it! I look forward to many more reviews from you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Other Bronte Knit Top

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Pattern Details