Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4076 (Misses Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 443 times 205 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Pepper17
photo
About Pepper17star
OK USA
Member since: 2/13/10
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:2/27/10 6:47 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Pepper17, your top is soooo cute! You did a great job on it! I look forward to many more reviews from you.
2/27/10 6:57 PM
katlew03 said...
Great looking top and first review. You couldn't have a better teacher. Now we look forward to lots of reviews from you. Tell Meggie LuLu we excuse her absence since she is helping you learn to sew.
2/27/10 7:16 PM
washer_woman said...
This top is very cute! Beautiful work!
2/27/10 7:18 PM
mary in FL said...
Congratulations on your first review! Is this your first sewing project? I'm glad you're MeggieLuLu's protege'.
2/27/10 7:43 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Pepper, I hope you enjoy your new shirt!! You did a wonderful job!! Your shirt looks fantastic and it fits beautifully!!! =D
2/27/10 7:59 PM
LynnRowe said...
How FABULOUS!!! You're a natural, obviously! Welcome to PR and sewing! :)
2/27/10 8:02 PM
Annette1 said...
WOW! What a FABULISIMO first project! This top fits you to a tee (GET IT?), and is so flattering! With the infamous SALT (our own Meggie LuLu) helping you along the way, you can't go wrong. Congratulations on your first review, and we'll look forward to many more. :o)
2/27/10 8:34 PM
Redsmum said...
You're just learning, and you've tackled a knit? Way to go! Looks terrific!
2/27/10 8:52 PM
Peggy L said...
Very cute on you! Great first project. Welcome to PR!
2/28/10 7:10 AM
Deepika said...
Welcome to sewing and to PatternReview. What a cute first project. How thrilling!
2/28/10 1:47 PM
Catbird said...
What a fantastic top! It's hard to believe it's your first project, but then again, you have a very skillful teacher :-)) I think it looks great on you and shows that you have a natural ability, so I look forward to seeing more of your creations. Congratulations and welcome to PR!
2/28/10 4:03 PM
Karendee said...
Pepper, Congratulations on your first garment! It is quite divine, and you have the best teacher ever!!!!! Your top is truly wonderful looking on you and not at all novice-like. Congratulations to you and your wonderful mentor!!! We'll be watching for more wonderful sewing from you.
2/28/10 6:57 PM
KarenSW said...
Very nice! I was debating making one and yours is so cute, I think I will try!
3/13/10 6:16 PM
KarenSW said...
Very nice! I was debating making one and yours is so cute, I think I will try!
3/13/10 6:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Megan Nielsen MN2203 Tania Culottes
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 8/2/13
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Wrapped Maternity Top Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Wrapped Maternity Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6205
photo
Review by Ilonka on 4/21/14
Read Review

McCalls 6769 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6769 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4718 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 4718 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us