SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops)

206 more reviews
Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:Pepper17
photo

 
 
About Pepper17star
OK USA
Member since: 2/13/10
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:2/27/10 6:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Pepper17, your top is soooo cute! You did a great job on it! I look forward to many more reviews from you.
2/27/10 6:57 PM
katlew03 said...
Great looking top and first review. You couldn't have a better teacher. Now we look forward to lots of reviews from you. Tell Meggie LuLu we excuse her absence since she is helping you learn to sew.
2/27/10 7:16 PM
washer_woman said...
This top is very cute! Beautiful work!
2/27/10 7:18 PM
mary in FL said...
Congratulations on your first review! Is this your first sewing project? I'm glad you're MeggieLuLu's protege'.
2/27/10 7:43 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Pepper, I hope you enjoy your new shirt!! You did a wonderful job!! Your shirt looks fantastic and it fits beautifully!!! =D
2/27/10 7:59 PM
LynnRowe said...
How FABULOUS!!! You're a natural, obviously! Welcome to PR and sewing! :)
2/27/10 8:02 PM
Annette1 said...
WOW! What a FABULISIMO first project! This top fits you to a tee (GET IT?), and is so flattering! With the infamous SALT (our own Meggie LuLu) helping you along the way, you can't go wrong. Congratulations on your first review, and we'll look forward to many more. :o)
2/27/10 8:34 PM
Redsmum said...
You're just learning, and you've tackled a knit? Way to go! Looks terrific!
2/27/10 8:52 PM
Peggy L said...
Very cute on you! Great first project. Welcome to PR!
2/28/10 7:10 AM
Deepika said...
Welcome to sewing and to PatternReview. What a cute first project. How thrilling!
2/28/10 1:47 PM
Catbird said...
What a fantastic top! It's hard to believe it's your first project, but then again, you have a very skillful teacher :-)) I think it looks great on you and shows that you have a natural ability, so I look forward to seeing more of your creations. Congratulations and welcome to PR!
2/28/10 4:03 PM
Karendee said...
Pepper, Congratulations on your first garment! It is quite divine, and you have the best teacher ever!!!!! Your top is truly wonderful looking on you and not at all novice-like. Congratulations to you and your wonderful mentor!!! We'll be watching for more wonderful sewing from you.
2/28/10 6:57 PM
KarenSW said...
Very nice! I was debating making one and yours is so cute, I think I will try!
3/13/10 6:16 PM
KarenSW said...
Very nice! I was debating making one and yours is so cute, I think I will try!
3/13/10 6:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2740

photo
by: lauramae

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now