SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

99 more reviews
Viewed 585 times 
Reviewed by:Amy-may
photo

 
 
About Amy-maystar
IL USA
Member since: 6/7/05
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:2/27/10 8:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara3 said...
Beautiful top - great fit. Thanks for sharing.
2/27/10 9:00 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty top. It fits you perfectly. Love the color too!
2/27/10 9:10 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful!
2/27/10 9:11 PM
piglet999 said...
Nice & great colour on you.
2/27/10 9:12 PM
Peter in NYC said...
This looks wonderful on you. I'm partial to the buckle versions myself. Love the color: one of my favorites.
2/27/10 9:25 PM
Waddermaker said...
I really like the variations and the hanging ties. Can't imagine that a bow would look as good. Looks great on you.
2/27/10 11:50 PM
CynthiaSue said...
classy and timeless. lovely color on you. great review!
2/27/10 11:52 PM
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous top in a gorgeous colour.
2/28/10 0:39 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Your top is so cute!! Okay, I'm convinced, I need to try this after seeing your wonderful top!
2/28/10 0:43 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful top! Thanks for showing all the neckline variations. Very helpful!
2/28/10 0:52 AM
michalklimer said...
Wow, this is so pretty!
2/28/10 2:01 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Your version of this top is lovely and I love how you showed the various ways to wear the scarf!
2/28/10 3:58 AM
nellc said...
Your top is really lovely.
2/28/10 8:28 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
Lovely!
2/28/10 8:52 AM
Deepika said...
Wow, love all the photos! I've thought about shortening the ties too so your review is really helpful. Thanks for sharing!
2/28/10 1:45 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
The color is beautiful on you, and the style is great. You might have just sent me off the edge with Jalie. I told myself I would only sew from my stash, but I have a rayon lycra blend that'd be perfect. Thanks for the inspiration!
2/28/10 3:53 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
The color is beautiful on you, and the style is great. You might have just sent me off the edge with Jalie. I told myself I would only sew from my stash, but I have a rayon lycra blend that'd be perfect. Thanks for the inspiration!
2/28/10 3:53 PM
RLL said...
I'm especially fond of the high neck with buckle on you (maybe because I'm cold right now!). And the color is definately your color!
2/28/10 5:45 PM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful job! i made three of these this weekend:) just need to hem them and will put in a review. jalie's are great, aren't they??
3/1/10 0:36 AM
senaSews said...
This top looks so great and i love that you can wear it so many ways. Your's looks beautiful and the color is great, too!
3/1/10 3:53 AM
MareeAlison said...
I love your top and thank you for the very comprehensive review showing all the variations.
6/3/10 1:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6599

photo
by: ElizabethK

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
McCall's 6237

photo
by: Foutchy

Review