SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

99 more reviews
Viewed 585 times 
Reviewed by:Amy-may
photo

 
 
About Amy-maystar
IL USA
Member since: 6/7/05
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:2/27/10 8:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara3 said...
Beautiful top - great fit. Thanks for sharing.
2/27/10 9:00 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty top. It fits you perfectly. Love the color too!
2/27/10 9:10 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful!
2/27/10 9:11 PM
piglet999 said...
Nice & great colour on you.
2/27/10 9:12 PM
Peter in NYC said...
This looks wonderful on you. I'm partial to the buckle versions myself. Love the color: one of my favorites.
2/27/10 9:25 PM
Waddermaker said...
I really like the variations and the hanging ties. Can't imagine that a bow would look as good. Looks great on you.
2/27/10 11:50 PM
CynthiaSue said...
classy and timeless. lovely color on you. great review!
2/27/10 11:52 PM
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous top in a gorgeous colour.
2/28/10 0:39 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Your top is so cute!! Okay, I'm convinced, I need to try this after seeing your wonderful top!
2/28/10 0:43 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful top! Thanks for showing all the neckline variations. Very helpful!
2/28/10 0:52 AM
michalklimer said...
Wow, this is so pretty!
2/28/10 2:01 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Your version of this top is lovely and I love how you showed the various ways to wear the scarf!
2/28/10 3:58 AM
nellc said...
Your top is really lovely.
2/28/10 8:28 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
Lovely!
2/28/10 8:52 AM
Deepika said...
Wow, love all the photos! I've thought about shortening the ties too so your review is really helpful. Thanks for sharing!
2/28/10 1:45 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
The color is beautiful on you, and the style is great. You might have just sent me off the edge with Jalie. I told myself I would only sew from my stash, but I have a rayon lycra blend that'd be perfect. Thanks for the inspiration!
2/28/10 3:53 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
The color is beautiful on you, and the style is great. You might have just sent me off the edge with Jalie. I told myself I would only sew from my stash, but I have a rayon lycra blend that'd be perfect. Thanks for the inspiration!
2/28/10 3:53 PM
RLL said...
I'm especially fond of the high neck with buckle on you (maybe because I'm cold right now!). And the color is definately your color!
2/28/10 5:45 PM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful job! i made three of these this weekend:) just need to hem them and will put in a review. jalie's are great, aren't they??
3/1/10 0:36 AM
senaSews said...
This top looks so great and i love that you can wear it so many ways. Your's looks beautiful and the color is great, too!
3/1/10 3:53 AM
MareeAlison said...
I love your top and thank you for the very comprehensive review showing all the variations.
6/3/10 1:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Other Ruby Slip

photo
by: minggiddyl...

Review
Simplicity 1949

photo
by: Erinnb

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now