Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 581 times 97 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:Amy-may
photo
About Amy-maystar
IL USA
Member since: 6/7/05
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:2/27/10 8:51 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara3 said...
Beautiful top - great fit. Thanks for sharing.
2/27/10 9:00 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty top. It fits you perfectly. Love the color too!
2/27/10 9:10 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful!
2/27/10 9:11 PM
piglet999 said...
Nice & great colour on you.
2/27/10 9:12 PM
Peter in NYC said...
This looks wonderful on you. I'm partial to the buckle versions myself. Love the color: one of my favorites.
2/27/10 9:25 PM
Waddermaker said...
I really like the variations and the hanging ties. Can't imagine that a bow would look as good. Looks great on you.
2/27/10 11:50 PM
CynthiaSue said...
classy and timeless. lovely color on you. great review!
2/27/10 11:52 PM
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous top in a gorgeous colour.
2/28/10 0:39 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Your top is so cute!! Okay, I'm convinced, I need to try this after seeing your wonderful top!
2/28/10 0:43 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful top! Thanks for showing all the neckline variations. Very helpful!
2/28/10 0:52 AM
michalklimer said...
Wow, this is so pretty!
2/28/10 2:01 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Your version of this top is lovely and I love how you showed the various ways to wear the scarf!
2/28/10 3:58 AM
nellc said...
Your top is really lovely.
2/28/10 8:28 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
Lovely!
2/28/10 8:52 AM
Deepika said...
Wow, love all the photos! I've thought about shortening the ties too so your review is really helpful. Thanks for sharing!
2/28/10 1:45 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
The color is beautiful on you, and the style is great. You might have just sent me off the edge with Jalie. I told myself I would only sew from my stash, but I have a rayon lycra blend that'd be perfect. Thanks for the inspiration!
2/28/10 3:53 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
The color is beautiful on you, and the style is great. You might have just sent me off the edge with Jalie. I told myself I would only sew from my stash, but I have a rayon lycra blend that'd be perfect. Thanks for the inspiration!
2/28/10 3:53 PM
RLL said...
I'm especially fond of the high neck with buckle on you (maybe because I'm cold right now!). And the color is definately your color!
2/28/10 5:45 PM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful job! i made three of these this weekend:) just need to hem them and will put in a review. jalie's are great, aren't they??
3/1/10 0:36 AM
senaSews said...
This top looks so great and i love that you can wear it so many ways. Your's looks beautiful and the color is great, too!
3/1/10 3:53 AM
MareeAlison said...
I love your top and thank you for the very comprehensive review showing all the variations.
6/3/10 1:45 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 5520 Knight Costume
photo
Review by migander on 11/6/09
Read Review

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )
Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other MailOrder705
photo
Review by Andreahg on 7/8/10
Read Review

Burda 7769 Pattern
Burda 7769 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us