SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

100 more reviews
Viewed 585 times 
Reviewed by:Amy-may
photo

 
 
About Amy-maystar
IL USA
Member since: 6/7/05
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:2/27/10 8:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeAlison said...
I love your top and thank you for the very comprehensive review showing all the variations.
6/3/10 1:45 AM
senaSews said...
This top looks so great and i love that you can wear it so many ways. Your's looks beautiful and the color is great, too!
3/1/10 3:53 AM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful job! i made three of these this weekend:) just need to hem them and will put in a review. jalie's are great, aren't they??
3/1/10 0:36 AM
RLL said...
I'm especially fond of the high neck with buckle on you (maybe because I'm cold right now!). And the color is definately your color!
2/28/10 5:45 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
The color is beautiful on you, and the style is great. You might have just sent me off the edge with Jalie. I told myself I would only sew from my stash, but I have a rayon lycra blend that'd be perfect. Thanks for the inspiration!
2/28/10 3:53 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
The color is beautiful on you, and the style is great. You might have just sent me off the edge with Jalie. I told myself I would only sew from my stash, but I have a rayon lycra blend that'd be perfect. Thanks for the inspiration!
2/28/10 3:53 PM
Deepika said...
Wow, love all the photos! I've thought about shortening the ties too so your review is really helpful. Thanks for sharing!
2/28/10 1:45 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
Lovely!
2/28/10 8:52 AM
nellc said...
Your top is really lovely.
2/28/10 8:28 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Your version of this top is lovely and I love how you showed the various ways to wear the scarf!
2/28/10 3:58 AM
michalklimer said...
Wow, this is so pretty!
2/28/10 2:01 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful top! Thanks for showing all the neckline variations. Very helpful!
2/28/10 0:52 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Your top is so cute!! Okay, I'm convinced, I need to try this after seeing your wonderful top!
2/28/10 0:43 AM
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous top in a gorgeous colour.
2/28/10 0:39 AM
CynthiaSue said...
classy and timeless. lovely color on you. great review!
2/27/10 11:52 PM
Waddermaker said...
I really like the variations and the hanging ties. Can't imagine that a bow would look as good. Looks great on you.
2/27/10 11:50 PM
Peter in NYC said...
This looks wonderful on you. I'm partial to the buckle versions myself. Love the color: one of my favorites.
2/27/10 9:25 PM
piglet999 said...
Nice & great colour on you.
2/27/10 9:12 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful!
2/27/10 9:11 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty top. It fits you perfectly. Love the color too!
2/27/10 9:10 PM
Barbara3 said...
Beautiful top - great fit. Thanks for sharing.
2/27/10 9:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5692

photo
by: ccody

Review