SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

163 more reviews
Viewed 786 times 
Reviewed by:Heidi Ho
photo

 
 
About Heidi Hostar
CA USA
Member since: 2/2/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/28/10 7:58 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Warbler said...
Fantastic jeans! Your contributions to the Sew Along helped enormously. Thanks for the great review!
5/9/10 0:01 AM
Jea1978 said...
So impressed with your attention to detail!!!
4/20/10 10:10 AM
Mikgirl said...
It's amazing that everybody looks so good in this jeans... I REALLY gotta try it!!! Thank you for the tracing info! That's neat!
4/8/10 10:41 PM
alviana said...
what a perfect jeans!
4/7/10 9:19 PM
Tishlishl said...
These fit you so well and look GREAT!
3/18/10 6:19 PM
Dobedowawa said...
These jeans are great! What a pleasure, you are spared from sweating it trying to find a RTW that fits!
3/3/10 9:19 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Wonderful jeans and you accomplished such perfect top stitching. With results like this, I'd find it difficult to ever buy RTW jeans again! Well done :)
3/2/10 10:34 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Those are truly awesome. Well done you. They look totally RTW in style and the fit is spot on.
3/2/10 7:24 AM
no7262 said...
Wow! They look great! You did an awesome job! Nora :)
3/2/10 6:38 AM
becca a said...
Fantastic jeans! I love the coin pocket.
3/1/10 11:01 PM
Heatherrique said...
Heidi, your jeans are sleek and chic!
3/1/10 8:59 PM
nellc said...
Great looking jeans, they fit you really well.
3/1/10 2:54 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous jeans!!!!!!!!
3/1/10 12:05 PM
OP Gal said...
In he picture, your jeans look more like RTW than any I've seen on PR. Congratulations on finding the right pattern. You did a great job of constructing them, too. Way to go!
3/1/10 10:09 AM
Rebecca D said...
Fantastic pair of jeans. Wow.
3/1/10 6:42 AM
Maree P said...
Heidi - absolutely everything is stunning about these jeans - the fit, the style match for your frame and your impeccible sewing - your topstitching makes me green with envy.
3/1/10 2:51 AM
Raye Ann said...
Heidi- fabulous fit! They are super flattering on you, especially through the behind. Great job!
3/1/10 0:31 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fabulous jeans, wonderful fit and super topstitching !
2/28/10 11:57 PM
PegL said...
Great looking jeans with terrific fit! Congratulations!
2/28/10 11:24 PM
homejewel said...
Amazing, Heidi. I'm completely impressed.
2/28/10 11:10 PM
rabitgrl said...
Your jeans turned out great! I would love to try this pattern.
2/28/10 10:56 PM
Nancy K said...
these look great on you
2/28/10 10:39 PM
thirteenstitches said...
WOW!!!
2/28/10 10:21 PM
JEF said...
They look great!!
2/28/10 10:03 PM
kathigarn said...
Your jeans turned out great!! They look very professional!
2/28/10 9:14 PM
TallBean said...
Awesome! They fit you so well! The pockets add the extra special cherry on top! I bought this pattern...maybe I'll give it a try!
2/28/10 9:05 PM
susiestitcher said...
Woo-hoo! They look GREAT! I am so in awe of your fit. I am only at the pocket stage but hope to stitch up the jeans and try them on this week. The back view is fantastic. I hope mine will look a tenth this good! You have inspired me to keep at it.
2/28/10 9:04 PM
Riordan said...
Wow!! Your jeans look wonderful--very top-of-the-line! (You are a great jeans model with your long legs and slim hips.)
2/28/10 8:48 PM
Christas said...
Your review is just another reminder that I NEED to sew these cute jeans! So glad you got a nice fit. Your topstitching looks very nice too!
2/28/10 8:25 PM
Byrdie said...
Awesome pair of jeans! They look great on you!
2/28/10 8:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now