SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

161 more reviews
Viewed 785 times 
Reviewed by:Heidi Ho
photo

 
 
About Heidi Hostar
CA USA
Member since: 2/2/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/28/10 7:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Byrdie said...
Awesome pair of jeans! They look great on you!
2/28/10 8:19 PM
Christas said...
Your review is just another reminder that I NEED to sew these cute jeans! So glad you got a nice fit. Your topstitching looks very nice too!
2/28/10 8:25 PM
Riordan said...
Wow!! Your jeans look wonderful--very top-of-the-line! (You are a great jeans model with your long legs and slim hips.)
2/28/10 8:48 PM
susiestitcher said...
Woo-hoo! They look GREAT! I am so in awe of your fit. I am only at the pocket stage but hope to stitch up the jeans and try them on this week. The back view is fantastic. I hope mine will look a tenth this good! You have inspired me to keep at it.
2/28/10 9:04 PM
TallBean said...
Awesome! They fit you so well! The pockets add the extra special cherry on top! I bought this pattern...maybe I'll give it a try!
2/28/10 9:05 PM
kathigarn said...
Your jeans turned out great!! They look very professional!
2/28/10 9:14 PM
JEF said...
They look great!!
2/28/10 10:03 PM
thirteenstitches said...
WOW!!!
2/28/10 10:21 PM
Nancy K said...
these look great on you
2/28/10 10:39 PM
rabitgrl said...
Your jeans turned out great! I would love to try this pattern.
2/28/10 10:56 PM
homejewel said...
Amazing, Heidi. I'm completely impressed.
2/28/10 11:10 PM
PegL said...
Great looking jeans with terrific fit! Congratulations!
2/28/10 11:24 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fabulous jeans, wonderful fit and super topstitching !
2/28/10 11:57 PM
Raye Ann said...
Heidi- fabulous fit! They are super flattering on you, especially through the behind. Great job!
3/1/10 0:31 AM
Maree P said...
Heidi - absolutely everything is stunning about these jeans - the fit, the style match for your frame and your impeccible sewing - your topstitching makes me green with envy.
3/1/10 2:51 AM
Rebecca D said...
Fantastic pair of jeans. Wow.
3/1/10 6:42 AM
OP Gal said...
In he picture, your jeans look more like RTW than any I've seen on PR. Congratulations on finding the right pattern. You did a great job of constructing them, too. Way to go!
3/1/10 10:09 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous jeans!!!!!!!!
3/1/10 12:05 PM
nellc said...
Great looking jeans, they fit you really well.
3/1/10 2:54 PM
Heatherrique said...
Heidi, your jeans are sleek and chic!
3/1/10 8:59 PM
becca a said...
Fantastic jeans! I love the coin pocket.
3/1/10 11:01 PM
no7262 said...
Wow! They look great! You did an awesome job! Nora :)
3/2/10 6:38 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Those are truly awesome. Well done you. They look totally RTW in style and the fit is spot on.
3/2/10 7:24 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Wonderful jeans and you accomplished such perfect top stitching. With results like this, I'd find it difficult to ever buy RTW jeans again! Well done :)
3/2/10 10:34 PM
Dobedowawa said...
These jeans are great! What a pleasure, you are spared from sweating it trying to find a RTW that fits!
3/3/10 9:19 AM
Tishlishl said...
These fit you so well and look GREAT!
3/18/10 6:19 PM
alviana said...
what a perfect jeans!
4/7/10 9:19 PM
Mikgirl said...
It's amazing that everybody looks so good in this jeans... I REALLY gotta try it!!! Thank you for the tracing info! That's neat!
4/8/10 10:41 PM
Jea1978 said...
So impressed with your attention to detail!!!
4/20/10 10:10 AM
Warbler said...
Fantastic jeans! Your contributions to the Sew Along helped enormously. Thanks for the great review!
5/9/10 0:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Other Gertie's NBBS

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now