Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2925 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, SKIRT AND) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 401 times 38 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:doctorsirena
photo
About doctorsirenastar
MN USA
Member since: 7/30/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:2/28/10 9:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Fabulous top. A real wardrobe staple.
2/28/10 9:44 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous top. A real wardrobe staple.
2/28/10 9:44 PM
brissie71 said...
What a coincidence. I finished this top today and it was also a UFO for me (a little more recent than 2008, though! LOL.) Congratulations on getting one more UFO done.
3/1/10 2:39 AM
SEH1950 said...
I have to ask - where did you purchase the bias iron on stabilizer? I've looked everywhere for it and cannot find any! Thanks - Susan
5/19/10 3:07 PM
doctorsirena said...
SEH1950, I just saw your question now. I cut my own strips of bias stabilizer for the neckline out of lightweight interfacing from sewexciting.blogspot.com (great selection and performance of interfacing, NAYY) and cut 3/8" strips on the bias. I used straight-grain cut strips of interfacing on the shoulder seams. I would also like to try some of the iron bias tapes. Here are some online sources I have found (I have never purchased from these sites, NAYY). Vilene-brand Bias tape at www.sewessential.co.uk or www.macculloch-wallis.co.uk (nice photo showing chain stitching - search for 88918). Bias and straight tape at www.ljdesignsonline.com or www.cuttinglinedesigns.com.
8/7/10 8:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Vogue Patterns 8469 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by andread on 4/10/11
Read Review

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1042
photo
Review by arianamani... on 3/4/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1434 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1434 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2451 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 2451 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us