SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2925 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, SKIRT AND)

38 more reviews
Viewed 404 times 
Reviewed by:doctorsirena
photo

 
 
About doctorsirenastar
MN USA
Member since: 7/30/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:2/28/10 9:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
doctorsirena said...
SEH1950, I just saw your question now. I cut my own strips of bias stabilizer for the neckline out of lightweight interfacing from sewexciting.blogspot.com (great selection and performance of interfacing, NAYY) and cut 3/8" strips on the bias. I used straight-grain cut strips of interfacing on the shoulder seams. I would also like to try some of the iron bias tapes. Here are some online sources I have found (I have never purchased from these sites, NAYY). Vilene-brand Bias tape at www.sewessential.co.uk or www.macculloch-wallis.co.uk (nice photo showing chain stitching - search for 88918). Bias and straight tape at www.ljdesignsonline.com or www.cuttinglinedesigns.com.
8/7/10 8:02 AM
SEH1950 said...
I have to ask - where did you purchase the bias iron on stabilizer? I've looked everywhere for it and cannot find any! Thanks - Susan
5/19/10 3:07 PM
brissie71 said...
What a coincidence. I finished this top today and it was also a UFO for me (a little more recent than 2008, though! LOL.) Congratulations on getting one more UFO done.
3/1/10 2:39 AM
Athene said...
Fabulous top. A real wardrobe staple.
2/28/10 9:44 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous top. A real wardrobe staple.
2/28/10 9:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

More Info