SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2925 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, SKIRT AND)

38 more reviews
Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:doctorsirena
photo

 
 
About doctorsirenastar
MN USA
Member since: 7/30/07
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:2/28/10 9:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
doctorsirena said... (8/7/10 8:02 AM) Reply
SEH1950, I just saw your question now. I cut my own strips of bias stabilizer for the neckline out of lightweight interfacing from sewexciting.blogspot.com (great selection and performance of interfacing, NAYY) and cut 3/8" strips on the bias. I used straight-grain cut strips of interfacing on the shoulder seams. I would also like to try some of the iron bias tapes. Here are some online sources I have found (I have never purchased from these sites, NAYY). Vilene-brand Bias tape at www.sewessential.co.uk or www.macculloch-wallis.co.uk (nice photo showing chain stitching - search for 88918). Bias and straight tape at www.ljdesignsonline.com or www.cuttinglinedesigns.com.
SEH1950 said... (5/19/10 3:07 PM) Reply
I have to ask - where did you purchase the bias iron on stabilizer? I've looked everywhere for it and cannot find any! Thanks - Susan
brissie71 said... (3/1/10 2:39 AM) Reply
What a coincidence. I finished this top today and it was also a UFO for me (a little more recent than 2008, though! LOL.) Congratulations on getting one more UFO done.
Athene said... (2/28/10 9:44 PM) Reply
Fabulous top. A real wardrobe staple.
Athene said... (2/28/10 9:44 PM) Reply
Fabulous top. A real wardrobe staple.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Pattern Details