SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4198 (Misses' Tank top, t-shirt, and)

12 more reviews
Viewed 297 times 
Reviewed by:susiestitcher
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About susiestitcherstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/25/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/10 0:27 AM
Last Updated:3/5/10 7:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dorothyn said...
Wow, this is the nicest wearable muslin I've ever seen, and what a great thorough review. I think it turned out great! The stripes look really straight to me, the whole thing looks really nice and retro in a fun way.
3/6/10 7:22 PM
Heidi Ho said...
I love it!! Of course you picked two of my very favorite colors. I think the stripe treatment looks great and I don't think it is only an 80's look. Looks very comfy too!
3/6/10 0:12 AM
TallBean said...
I have to say again that I love the colors you picked! You did such a professional job with the trim. Making your own adds great style!
3/5/10 7:13 PM
Christas said...
What a cute jogging suit! Your extra striping adds a very nice detail! Love the colors too..... very cheerful!
3/5/10 6:51 PM
newmama said...
I love your walking suit! The colors look like they'd give you a bit of a boost in the morning, they're so bright and cheery. And the stripes are fantastic. I smiled the whole time I read your review, it just seems like you had so much fun and made something you really liked, which is what sewing is supposed to be about, right? :)
3/5/10 1:42 PM
no7262 said...
Susie! Love your review! You really did an awesome job! The trim, everything looks great! Nora :)
3/5/10 11:23 AM
frame said...
Your walking suit/pajamas look terrific. You did a great job on the trim and your color combination is fun. I actually have this pattern. I'll have to dig it out and give it a try. I like the straight leg of the pants - nothing to flop around your ankles during a brisk walk/run. Nicely done. :)
3/5/10 10:02 AM
craftygamma said...
Great walking suit! I think your neighbors will be jealous. I love your creativeness with the trim.
3/5/10 9:08 AM
lamstu said...
The color combination is great and the application of the trim looks topnotch. Almost makes me want to make this myself and then go to the gym --- nah, I'd rather sew!
3/5/10 3:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2008-4

photo
by: CaraSkates

Review
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now