SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2900 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

18 more reviews
Viewed 926 times 
Reviewed by:julliams
photo

 
 
About julliamsstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/07
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/10 10:49 PM
Last Updated:3/2/10 11:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
Good choice.
3/3/10 9:13 PM
carnelian said...
Adroit and charming use of interesting fabric. Thanks for your tips and encouraging example.
3/3/10 6:11 PM
ClaireEmily said...
I love your dress! The print is lovely and the shape suits you very well.
3/3/10 5:25 PM
Schnauzer said...
Another very pretty dress!
3/3/10 3:56 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
A very stylish pattern and I love your fabric choice.
3/3/10 3:21 PM
persevering said...
What a lovely dress! Hope you do make it again - it is so convenient to have a choice of dresses for the times when it is more convenient to wear a looser fit or can wear a closer fit.
3/3/10 3:17 PM
Patti B said...
I've always loved this pattern and now I love your dress! You have been sewing up a storm -- all of your dresses are super.
3/3/10 2:47 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I've had this pattern for a while now. I really love your version. I might need to dig it out, now.
3/3/10 1:12 PM
Secretsugar said...
Very pretty and flattering on you. I may have to give this pattern another look....
3/3/10 12:40 PM
RLL said...
Really pretty dress
3/3/10 10:29 AM
JanieBee said...
Well done! The fabric and fit are perfect.
3/3/10 9:32 AM
xenaprincesslawyer said...
Beautiful use of that print! I, too, have been keeping this pattern in my back pocket for the right fabric.
3/3/10 8:02 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Very nice--not just another dress, but one with a lot of personality.
3/3/10 7:35 AM
lamstu said...
This dress looks great in the patterned fabric and the fit looks good too. (I usually choose my size based on the measurements printed on the tissue rather than the size guide on the outside of the envelope (and usually go down one or two sizes).) I've had this pattern for ages, maybe I will finally sew it this year - thanks for inspiring me!
3/3/10 6:23 AM
paulakiss said...
Cute dress! Love the fabric.
3/3/10 2:45 AM
Terri A said...
Pretty and really nice fabric! Great job:-)
3/3/10 0:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

More Info