Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2900 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 877 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:julliams
photo
About julliamsstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/07
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/10 10:49 PM
Last Updated:3/2/10 11:04 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Pretty and really nice fabric! Great job:-)
3/3/10 0:36 AM
paulakiss said...
Cute dress! Love the fabric.
3/3/10 2:45 AM
lamstu said...
This dress looks great in the patterned fabric and the fit looks good too. (I usually choose my size based on the measurements printed on the tissue rather than the size guide on the outside of the envelope (and usually go down one or two sizes).) I've had this pattern for ages, maybe I will finally sew it this year - thanks for inspiring me!
3/3/10 6:23 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Very nice--not just another dress, but one with a lot of personality.
3/3/10 7:35 AM
xenaprincesslawyer said...
Beautiful use of that print! I, too, have been keeping this pattern in my back pocket for the right fabric.
3/3/10 8:02 AM
JanieBee said...
Well done! The fabric and fit are perfect.
3/3/10 9:32 AM
RLL said...
Really pretty dress
3/3/10 10:29 AM
Secretsugar said...
Very pretty and flattering on you. I may have to give this pattern another look....
3/3/10 12:40 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I've had this pattern for a while now. I really love your version. I might need to dig it out, now.
3/3/10 1:12 PM
Patti B said...
I've always loved this pattern and now I love your dress! You have been sewing up a storm -- all of your dresses are super.
3/3/10 2:47 PM
persevering said...
What a lovely dress! Hope you do make it again - it is so convenient to have a choice of dresses for the times when it is more convenient to wear a looser fit or can wear a closer fit.
3/3/10 3:17 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
A very stylish pattern and I love your fabric choice.
3/3/10 3:21 PM
Schnauzer said...
Another very pretty dress!
3/3/10 3:56 PM
ClaireEmily said...
I love your dress! The print is lovely and the shape suits you very well.
3/3/10 5:25 PM
carnelian said...
Adroit and charming use of interesting fabric. Thanks for your tips and encouraging example.
3/3/10 6:11 PM
velosewer said...
Good choice.
3/3/10 9:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 8379
photo
Review by komiller on 11/20/09
Read Review

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2007-13 Flared Skirt Flared Skirt
photo
Review by jnamcd on 7/13/07
Read Review

Simplicity 1420 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1420 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8768 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )
Vogue 8768 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us