SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8430 

30 more reviews
Viewed 2316 times 
Reviewed by:Denise Kovnat
photo

 
 
About Denise Kovnatstar
NY USA
Member since: 11/29/09
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/10 2:56 PM
Last Updated:1/27/14 10:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
I would love, love, love to see the details in all your reviews! Could you make the images clickable so that we can get a close-up?
3/4/10 3:12 PM
Karendee said...
I am extremely frustrated since I can't open up a larger version of these 4 magnificent jackets/coats you've made. I would love to see the dying techniques up close on the fabic and weaving. You are such an artist; please let us see your results more clearly. Thank you.
3/4/10 3:19 PM
Rhoda K said...
Your jacket is beautiful and I, too, would like to see a clickable photo to enlarge.
3/4/10 6:23 PM
my horse said...
Thank you for this review! The pattern is a go-to for me so the treasure in the review is your technique for the fabric. I would love additional pics as well.
3/5/10 2:01 AM
Denise L Perry said...
What a talented artist you are! I love all your creations. So well done and unique!
3/5/10 7:40 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Gorgeous!!! This pattern is in my "to do" stash, and your comments will give me inspiration to try things other than just plain'ol fabric when I make it up.
3/5/10 8:24 AM
carolynw said...
The pattern is a good one to show off fabric and I have to say I am impressed beyond belief at the beauitiful fabric you made. It's gorgeous and definitely one of a kind
3/5/10 8:38 AM
AuntieShel said...
OMG--absolutely fabulous!!!
3/5/10 8:59 AM
Nancy K said...
Stunning piece of wearable art that is actually wearable.
3/5/10 9:22 AM
Denise Kovnat said...
Thanks for the comments. I'm working on posting these photos to a blog, so that I can show more detail. More to come!
3/5/10 10:26 AM
marthamyers said...
Everyone else has already said it - WOW!
3/5/10 10:57 AM
Karendee said...
I reread my post and realize it sounded less than kind. I just wanted to stress how anxious I was to admire your work more "upclose and personal." And I know how difficult posting pics can be. Thanks for sharing what you could. You are a wonderful artist and I enjoyed your website. Also, I apologize for any strident sounding words on my part.
3/6/10 4:30 PM
nglalala said...
The colors are fabulous!! I can't believe you made the fabric!
3/27/10 10:26 AM
RLL said...
Yes, bigger better more detailed photo's please. Your work is very interesting.
6/6/10 3:29 PM
DorothyK said...
Looks fantastic. Would love to see more.
8/13/10 1:12 PM
JillyBe said...
How are people able to see the fabric? I would so like a better view of this.
10/24/10 1:14 PM
Rhoda K said...
The link to your photo isn't working :-( Would love to see a close-up.
8/27/11 12:43 PM
a life in stitches said...
Re. the pattern-yea the old ones are the best. Re. the photos- yes that would be nice, but honestly your description's good, and great to know you hae been working this way, a great interpretation, love the look.
8/27/11 2:10 PM
velosewer said...
This is stunning.
2/19/13 7:29 PM
annakeeton said...
I really like your fiber art techniques!
1/28/14 6:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now