SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2010-11 ("Journal" Dress/Tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:Yakityak
photo

 
 
About Yakityakstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/16/03
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/10 7:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Matilda_z said... (5/3/10 10:32 PM) Reply
I've got this one (and the tunic) on the cutting table right now. Thank you for such a helpful review! I think the underdress looks very flattering on you, and I'm looking forward to seeing the tunic as well. Take care, hope you're feeling better.
Rebecca D said... (3/5/10 6:54 AM) Reply
Reviews like this are so helpful - thank you. This looks like a great basic and the color is lovely on you.
paulakiss said... (3/5/10 2:38 AM) Reply
I hope you're healing well from surgery sweetie! The dress looks pretty. I like the silhouette. Nice color on you too. Yes, the skirt length is a little sexy. lol
Izzie said... (3/4/10 11:17 PM) Reply
Thanks for the helpful review. Your dress is cute and the neckline is very flattering. I think I'm going to try this one too.
Vintage Joan said... (3/4/10 10:39 PM) Reply
Nice -- simple lines but unusual. I really like the underbust gathers. Great review, too -- helpful and so well-written. :)
tutti frutti said... (3/4/10 8:23 PM) Reply
Your review was very helpful. Thanks for braving the cold for a picture!
clgangi said... (3/4/10 7:58 PM) Reply
It's really cute, and looks comfortable. Thanks for the review - I was thinking of making one up for summer, and your details will really help.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8831

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details