Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5259 thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 624 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:imsewcrazy
photo
Friend of PR
About imsewcrazystarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/10/08
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 152 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/10 9:25 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PolishPoppy said...
Super pretty and very interesting!
3/4/10 9:54 PM
Yippy4Skippy said...
Love the exposed zipper you added...Very cool!
3/4/10 9:58 PM
mendospot said...
I love it!
3/4/10 10:59 PM
MaryDB said...
Great treatment with the zipper! Nice work. Love the skirt and fabric.
3/4/10 11:04 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice skirt. I like your idea of the exposed zipper.
3/5/10 0:06 AM
EleanorSews said...
Love your use of the exposed zipper! Perfect pattern for it.
3/5/10 0:14 AM
Erica B. said...
Great skirt! Love the zipper!
3/5/10 2:05 AM
lamstu said...
totally fun skirt! Do the zipper teeth snag your hosiery?
3/5/10 3:35 AM
Sew tell me said...
Very nice design detail.
3/5/10 5:52 AM
birdmcfarland said...
That's really neat! Love it!
3/5/10 7:08 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute! I love this idea of putting an exposed zipper on a front side seam. I may have to make one as well. Thanks for the fabulous idea!
3/5/10 8:49 AM
Leora said...
Smart looking skirt!
3/5/10 12:50 PM
newmama said...
The zipper is a fantastic detail, thanks for sharing!
3/5/10 1:34 PM
jgmafpw said...
haha you're silly! that doesn't look crooked at all, it looks great!!!
3/5/10 1:45 PM
DorothyK said...
Love the zipper. Great fit.
3/5/10 2:27 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice skirt and neat idea by adding the zipper.
3/5/10 3:00 PM
carolinablue said...
wow...how brave..great job
3/5/10 3:17 PM
Knitters Delight said...
If imitation is the highest form of flattery, you should be proud, 'cause I plan on trying your adjustments for a skirt! I really love the outcome!
3/5/10 6:08 PM
sosoatsewing said...
I love your skirt!
3/5/10 11:52 PM
Sheila457 said...
Gorgeous skirt and love the zipper detail.
3/6/10 8:04 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is really cute - love the zipper!
3/6/10 9:17 AM
swirlgurl said...
I love it,good job!
3/6/10 9:36 AM
Karendee said...
Gorgeous!!!!!That zipper/fabric combo is wonderful.
3/6/10 4:34 PM
Raye Ann said...
oh, i really love this look! great job.
3/7/10 1:48 PM
Scheryka said...
I have this pattern and has only sewn it once because I wanted to do something different than what I'd thefirst time. Thanks for the inspiration! Off to get a zipper. Love it. And I hope I have some houndstooth in the stash b/c yours is very cute.
3/15/10 8:36 AM
eword10 said...
Great skirt. loved the exposed zipper!
4/27/10 8:55 AM
FloraNature said...
Really like the exposed zip - what a great interpretation of the pattern!
1/25/11 11:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-23 Rousku
photo
Review by jorth on 7/30/13
Read Review

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light Black
PerfectFuse Light Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom BettyAnn Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom BettyAnn Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3775
photo
Review by Ripple Dan... on 12/20/09
Read Review

Burda 9471 Pattern
Burda 9471 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6842 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6842 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us