SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB033AT (Anna Tunic)

27 more reviews
Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:Mirakel

About Mirakelstar
Member since: 10/11/09
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/10 8:10 PM
Last Updated:3/9/10 2:00 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Mirakel using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Mufffet said... (3/8/13 11:20 AM) Reply
Your tunic, though you didn't keep is, is really pretty!
julliams said... (3/9/10 10:56 PM) Reply
I actually think your tunic looks better than the one on the pattern envelope. Thanks for a great review - very helpful.
SewBissy said... (3/9/10 5:46 PM) Reply
Looks great! I've been admiring this pattern in stores, and it's lovely to see a review of it.
French.Seam said... (3/6/10 2:54 PM) Reply
I LOVE it! I love Amy Butler's prints, but I always think they're a bit lairy for me: yours is lovely
FreyaStark said... (3/6/10 5:34 AM) Reply
Thanks for a useful review. I hope your sister likes the tunic.
paulakiss said... (3/6/10 2:23 AM) Reply
Disapointing or not, I think you did a beautiful job on the garment. Those buttons and loops are beautiful. Love the flower too!
iphegenia said... (3/6/10 1:25 AM) Reply
I also had issues with this pattern. Just wasn't right for me in any way. I may try it again later, but there are a lot of more interesting things out there for me. Yours looks great on the hanger though!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

by: yummymummy...

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Pattern Details