SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB033AT (Anna Tunic)

26 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:Mirakel
photo

 
 
About Mirakelstar
CA
Member since: 10/11/09
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/10 8:10 PM
Last Updated:3/9/10 2:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
iphegenia said...
I also had issues with this pattern. Just wasn't right for me in any way. I may try it again later, but there are a lot of more interesting things out there for me. Yours looks great on the hanger though!
3/6/10 1:25 AM
paulakiss said...
Disapointing or not, I think you did a beautiful job on the garment. Those buttons and loops are beautiful. Love the flower too!
3/6/10 2:23 AM
FreyaStark said...
Thanks for a useful review. I hope your sister likes the tunic.
3/6/10 5:34 AM
French.Seam said...
I LOVE it! I love Amy Butler's prints, but I always think they're a bit lairy for me: yours is lovely
3/6/10 2:54 PM
SewBissy said...
Looks great! I've been admiring this pattern in stores, and it's lovely to see a review of it.
3/9/10 5:46 PM
julliams said...
I actually think your tunic looks better than the one on the pattern envelope. Thanks for a great review - very helpful.
3/9/10 10:56 PM
Mufffet said...
Your tunic, though you didn't keep is, is really pretty!
3/8/13 11:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Burda 8237

photo
by: Renren

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick B5796

photo
by: QuikSew

Review