SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB033AT (Anna Tunic)

26 more reviews
Viewed 481 times 
Reviewed by:Mirakel
photo

 
 
About Mirakelstar
CA
Member since: 10/11/09
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/10 8:10 PM
Last Updated:3/9/10 2:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said... (3/8/13 11:20 AM) Reply
Your tunic, though you didn't keep is, is really pretty!
julliams said... (3/9/10 10:56 PM) Reply
I actually think your tunic looks better than the one on the pattern envelope. Thanks for a great review - very helpful.
SewBissy said... (3/9/10 5:46 PM) Reply
Looks great! I've been admiring this pattern in stores, and it's lovely to see a review of it.
French.Seam said... (3/6/10 2:54 PM) Reply
I LOVE it! I love Amy Butler's prints, but I always think they're a bit lairy for me: yours is lovely
FreyaStark said... (3/6/10 5:34 AM) Reply
Thanks for a useful review. I hope your sister likes the tunic.
paulakiss said... (3/6/10 2:23 AM) Reply
Disapointing or not, I think you did a beautiful job on the garment. Those buttons and loops are beautiful. Love the flower too!
iphegenia said... (3/6/10 1:25 AM) Reply
I also had issues with this pattern. Just wasn't right for me in any way. I may try it again later, but there are a lot of more interesting things out there for me. Yours looks great on the hanger though!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details