Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: L2 Bag (Bag) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 400 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
NA GERMANY
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 290
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 270
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/10 10:22 AM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltersFan said...
Thanks for your review - your L2 bag looks great. I have this cut out and hope to sew it in next little while.
3/6/10 10:59 AM
AdaH said...
Love the fabric. You did a great job on the bag.
3/6/10 11:32 AM
sfshaza said...
Thanks for the thorough review. What a cute bag! I love that embellished fabric. Very nice!
3/6/10 11:52 AM
Patti B said...
Cute bag; love the fabric. Do you find the handles long enough?
3/6/10 12:37 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Love your choice of fabric and liked that you used the clips. I made this bag once and gave it to a friend who was thrilled with it but I agree with you that it would have been better to interface the fabric. After seeing yours it reminds me that I need to make more.
3/6/10 12:57 PM
lamstu said...
Cute bag and good review. Thanks for all the detail.
3/6/10 6:02 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks everyone! Patti, the handles are long enough if I am not wearing anything bulky underneath. For a fall/winter bag I would probably want to make them longer so they would fit better over a coat.
3/7/10 7:41 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking bag - love the clips you used for the closure.
3/8/10 4:29 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks!! I used the two clips mostly because I couldn't find a clip and a ring to match (which is what the pattern wanted) but I'm happy with the result!
3/9/10 8:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Paco Peralta Draped Top Draped Top
photo
Review by SewRuth on 11/15/11
Read Review

Vogue 8983 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8983 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9446 Pattern
Burda 9446 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Art-on-the-Go Kit
photo
Review by khurtdvm on 1/19/12
Read Review

Sis Boom Judy's Fancy Pants Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Judy's Fancy Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us