SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> L2 Bag (Bag)

15 more reviews
Viewed 404 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 291
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 271
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/10 10:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltersFan said...
Thanks for your review - your L2 bag looks great. I have this cut out and hope to sew it in next little while.
3/6/10 10:59 AM
AdaH said...
Love the fabric. You did a great job on the bag.
3/6/10 11:32 AM
sfshaza said...
Thanks for the thorough review. What a cute bag! I love that embellished fabric. Very nice!
3/6/10 11:52 AM
Patti B said...
Cute bag; love the fabric. Do you find the handles long enough?
3/6/10 12:37 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Love your choice of fabric and liked that you used the clips. I made this bag once and gave it to a friend who was thrilled with it but I agree with you that it would have been better to interface the fabric. After seeing yours it reminds me that I need to make more.
3/6/10 12:57 PM
lamstu said...
Cute bag and good review. Thanks for all the detail.
3/6/10 6:02 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks everyone! Patti, the handles are long enough if I am not wearing anything bulky underneath. For a fall/winter bag I would probably want to make them longer so they would fit better over a coat.
3/7/10 7:41 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking bag - love the clips you used for the closure.
3/8/10 4:29 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks!! I used the two clips mostly because I couldn't find a clip and a ring to match (which is what the pattern wanted) but I'm happy with the result!
3/9/10 8:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Contest 509-1015

photo
by: Miss Fairc...

Review
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now