SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4173 

8 more reviews
Viewed 140 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/10 1:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Thank you Renren. Your skirt definitely is attractive and suits you well at the length you have chosen. And your experience and advice makes a lot of sense to me. When I have caught up with my life and start sewing again, I plan to follow what you said and quoted.
3/8/10 2:02 PM
FreyaStark said...
A pretty skirt. Making a favourite pattern is a bit different every time, so you could say that it is like an old friend: consistent and reassuringly familiar but different enough to be interesting. Don't be apprehensive about new patterns. Just learn to study the thumbnail sketches to see what features it has (darts? collar on a band?), read the description carefully, then set off as if on a big adventure and get stuck in!
3/8/10 5:04 PM
Christas said...
Renren, I love your very pretty skirt! The fabric is making me think of spring ..... and how much I wish spring would arrive! Thank you for your very helpful review.
3/8/10 5:08 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Pretty & feminine ;) ;) !!
3/8/10 6:16 PM
callmeRuth said...
I should take this advice---seems like I can only make a pattern one time, even if I like fit and finished product. Very pretty skirt!
3/8/10 8:37 PM
jannw said...
venomous vipers???I've had a few of those patterns..pretty skirt..great review..thank you
3/9/10 12:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now