SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2007-122 (Maternity tunic)

Viewed 240 times 
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/10 2:30 AM
Last Updated:3/8/10 2:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
m1khaela said...
Super cute, I love the color! I know that ties do scream "maternity" but they ARE so useful since size changes so much... good luck, I have 12 weeks to go but still feel like I'm running out of sewing time!
3/8/10 8:51 AM
colorkitten said...
Great job! And I love the color -- that would have cheered me up in my last month or two of pregnancy!
3/8/10 9:41 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Looks great on you! Excellent construction tips.
3/8/10 9:42 AM
EveS said...
Very pretty, Christina! I really wanted to make this top while I was pregnant but, alas, my ginormous belly got the best of me before I could get it sewn. lol Thanks for the helpful review. You look great, btw!!
3/8/10 10:16 AM
Markie1 said...
Hi CS- Wow, you are so cute pregnant! And you have obviously retained all of your brain cells, because you remembered the bias band from another Burda pattern. Now THAT is impressive! Nice job, great color, cute top, adorable mommy-to-be...
3/8/10 6:54 PM
Christas said...
I wish I had looked half as cute as you do when pregnant. I definitely wasn't as stylish. Your top is very nice!
3/8/10 6:58 PM
Nessa09 said...
Great job on your top! I wish I could have sewn something this stylish during my last pregnancy.
3/8/10 9:47 PM
JenniferBee said...
Thank you for this review, my DD is just 8weeks pregnant and I've been looking for tops to make for her later on in the pregnancy. Nanny in waiting
3/9/10 6:25 PM
AlexaNJ said...
It has been forever and I'm just logging back into PR after years. Congratulations, by the way!! Great top - super stylish. You look great!!
3/18/10 11:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Lingerie Secrets Ladies PJ/Yoga Pant

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 235056-1004

photo
by: Quickie

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now