SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2007-122 (Maternity tunic)

Viewed 238 times 
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/10 2:30 AM
Last Updated:3/8/10 2:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
m1khaela said...
Super cute, I love the color! I know that ties do scream "maternity" but they ARE so useful since size changes so much... good luck, I have 12 weeks to go but still feel like I'm running out of sewing time!
3/8/10 8:51 AM
colorkitten said...
Great job! And I love the color -- that would have cheered me up in my last month or two of pregnancy!
3/8/10 9:41 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Looks great on you! Excellent construction tips.
3/8/10 9:42 AM
EveS said...
Very pretty, Christina! I really wanted to make this top while I was pregnant but, alas, my ginormous belly got the best of me before I could get it sewn. lol Thanks for the helpful review. You look great, btw!!
3/8/10 10:16 AM
Markie1 said...
Hi CS- Wow, you are so cute pregnant! And you have obviously retained all of your brain cells, because you remembered the bias band from another Burda pattern. Now THAT is impressive! Nice job, great color, cute top, adorable mommy-to-be...
3/8/10 6:54 PM
Christas said...
I wish I had looked half as cute as you do when pregnant. I definitely wasn't as stylish. Your top is very nice!
3/8/10 6:58 PM
Nessa09 said...
Great job on your top! I wish I could have sewn something this stylish during my last pregnancy.
3/8/10 9:47 PM
JenniferBee said...
Thank you for this review, my DD is just 8weeks pregnant and I've been looking for tops to make for her later on in the pregnancy. Nanny in waiting
3/9/10 6:25 PM
AlexaNJ said...
It has been forever and I'm just logging back into PR after years. Congratulations, by the way!! Great top - super stylish. You look great!!
3/18/10 11:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 3503

photo
by: karen n

Review
No Pattern Used Yoga skirt

photo
by: ChrisS

Review
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now