SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Thai Coat (Thai Coat)

3 more reviews
Viewed 317 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 152
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/10 10:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri K said... (3/14/10 2:30 PM) Reply
Martha you did a beautiful job in styling this and sewing it. I enjoyed meeting you at the Atlanta Expo and seeing you wearing this lovely creation! And the SW Urban top looked great with it.
becca a said... (3/9/10 11:27 PM) Reply
Lovely coat! Your changes really improved the final outcome.
katie lynne said... (3/9/10 8:23 PM) Reply
LOVE This! You've done such beautiful work--the fabric is so intriguing. Looks wonderful on you. Wish this pattern was still being published!
magoe6217 said... (3/9/10 6:14 PM) Reply
Very elegant. Great result in spite of all the difficulties with the pattern
carolynw said... (3/9/10 9:57 AM) Reply
Love this - you look so very elegant in this coat. Great job and great review
Jane S said... (3/9/10 9:49 AM) Reply
I too have had this pattern for ages and never made it. I'm so impressed that you persevered and created such a beautiful coat.
marthamyers said... (3/9/10 9:22 AM) Reply
I added some pictures of me wearing this coat. I'm not too fond of these pix, but I do like the coat.
Lisa Laree said... (3/9/10 7:26 AM) Reply
Great idea to use bias strips! no confusing the facings then! the coat looks great!
Rebecca D said... (3/9/10 7:18 AM) Reply
What a pretty coat. I would love to see a picture of you wearing it.
DorothyK said... (3/8/10 11:15 PM) Reply
You did a beautiful job on this. Your review is very helpful.
AuntieShel said... (3/8/10 8:56 PM) Reply
Wow, that is beautiful!!
FreyaStark said... (3/8/10 5:09 PM) Reply
A very distinctive garment. Well done.
Laurie Lou said... (3/8/10 3:49 PM) Reply
Beautiful coat...I can see why that must have been confusing...I don't think I would've been able to figure it out. But love your save. Looks nicer and love the choice of fabric...beautiful. Thanks for a great review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details