SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Thai Coat (Thai Coat)

3 more reviews
Viewed 318 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 152
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/10 10:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri K said... (3/14/10 2:30 PM) Reply
Martha you did a beautiful job in styling this and sewing it. I enjoyed meeting you at the Atlanta Expo and seeing you wearing this lovely creation! And the SW Urban top looked great with it.
becca a said... (3/9/10 11:27 PM) Reply
Lovely coat! Your changes really improved the final outcome.
katie lynne said... (3/9/10 8:23 PM) Reply
LOVE This! You've done such beautiful work--the fabric is so intriguing. Looks wonderful on you. Wish this pattern was still being published!
magoe6217 said... (3/9/10 6:14 PM) Reply
Very elegant. Great result in spite of all the difficulties with the pattern
carolynw said... (3/9/10 9:57 AM) Reply
Love this - you look so very elegant in this coat. Great job and great review
Jane S said... (3/9/10 9:49 AM) Reply
I too have had this pattern for ages and never made it. I'm so impressed that you persevered and created such a beautiful coat.
marthamyers said... (3/9/10 9:22 AM) Reply
I added some pictures of me wearing this coat. I'm not too fond of these pix, but I do like the coat.
Lisa Laree said... (3/9/10 7:26 AM) Reply
Great idea to use bias strips! no confusing the facings then! the coat looks great!
Rebecca D said... (3/9/10 7:18 AM) Reply
What a pretty coat. I would love to see a picture of you wearing it.
DorothyK said... (3/8/10 11:15 PM) Reply
You did a beautiful job on this. Your review is very helpful.
AuntieShel said... (3/8/10 8:56 PM) Reply
Wow, that is beautiful!!
FreyaStark said... (3/8/10 5:09 PM) Reply
A very distinctive garment. Well done.
Laurie Lou said... (3/8/10 3:49 PM) Reply
Beautiful coat...I can see why that must have been confusing...I don't think I would've been able to figure it out. But love your save. Looks nicer and love the choice of fabric...beautiful. Thanks for a great review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Pattern Details
Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review