SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Thai Coat (Thai Coat)

3 more reviews
Viewed 313 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/10 10:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri K said...
Martha you did a beautiful job in styling this and sewing it. I enjoyed meeting you at the Atlanta Expo and seeing you wearing this lovely creation! And the SW Urban top looked great with it.
3/14/10 2:30 PM
becca a said...
Lovely coat! Your changes really improved the final outcome.
3/9/10 11:27 PM
katie lynne said...
LOVE This! You've done such beautiful work--the fabric is so intriguing. Looks wonderful on you. Wish this pattern was still being published!
3/9/10 8:23 PM
magoe6217 said...
Very elegant. Great result in spite of all the difficulties with the pattern
3/9/10 6:14 PM
carolynw said...
Love this - you look so very elegant in this coat. Great job and great review
3/9/10 9:57 AM
Jane S said...
I too have had this pattern for ages and never made it. I'm so impressed that you persevered and created such a beautiful coat.
3/9/10 9:49 AM
marthamyers said...
I added some pictures of me wearing this coat. I'm not too fond of these pix, but I do like the coat.
3/9/10 9:22 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Great idea to use bias strips! no confusing the facings then! the coat looks great!
3/9/10 7:26 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a pretty coat. I would love to see a picture of you wearing it.
3/9/10 7:18 AM
DorothyK said...
You did a beautiful job on this. Your review is very helpful.
3/8/10 11:15 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, that is beautiful!!
3/8/10 8:56 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very distinctive garment. Well done.
3/8/10 5:09 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Beautiful coat...I can see why that must have been confusing...I don't think I would've been able to figure it out. But love your save. Looks nicer and love the choice of fabric...beautiful. Thanks for a great review.
3/8/10 3:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-112

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 6092

photo
by: weekendsti...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now