SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Thai Coat (Thai Coat)

3 more reviews
Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/10 10:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said...
Beautiful coat...I can see why that must have been confusing...I don't think I would've been able to figure it out. But love your save. Looks nicer and love the choice of fabric...beautiful. Thanks for a great review.
3/8/10 3:49 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very distinctive garment. Well done.
3/8/10 5:09 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, that is beautiful!!
3/8/10 8:56 PM
DorothyK said...
You did a beautiful job on this. Your review is very helpful.
3/8/10 11:15 PM
Rebecca D said...
What a pretty coat. I would love to see a picture of you wearing it.
3/9/10 7:18 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Great idea to use bias strips! no confusing the facings then! the coat looks great!
3/9/10 7:26 AM
marthamyers said...
I added some pictures of me wearing this coat. I'm not too fond of these pix, but I do like the coat.
3/9/10 9:22 AM
Jane S said...
I too have had this pattern for ages and never made it. I'm so impressed that you persevered and created such a beautiful coat.
3/9/10 9:49 AM
carolynw said...
Love this - you look so very elegant in this coat. Great job and great review
3/9/10 9:57 AM
magoe6217 said...
Very elegant. Great result in spite of all the difficulties with the pattern
3/9/10 6:14 PM
katie lynne said...
LOVE This! You've done such beautiful work--the fabric is so intriguing. Looks wonderful on you. Wish this pattern was still being published!
3/9/10 8:23 PM
becca a said...
Lovely coat! Your changes really improved the final outcome.
3/9/10 11:27 PM
Terri K said...
Martha you did a beautiful job in styling this and sewing it. I enjoyed meeting you at the Atlanta Expo and seeing you wearing this lovely creation! And the SW Urban top looked great with it.
3/14/10 2:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Butterick 5613

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now