SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2010-137 (Girl's Jacket)

Viewed 215 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 112 people
patterns reviewed: 186
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/10 11:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
voet said...
You did a great job. You showed the proper restraint in using the Pertersham. This could have easily been over done. Your design is perfect. Also the bows on the pockets are a nice touch.
3/12/10 9:22 AM
Lizz said...
Lovely! Don't let my 9 yr.old DGD see it or she'll be wanting one, too!
3/11/10 7:26 PM
kidmd said...
Beautiful work! It's truly adorable.
3/11/10 2:58 PM
m1khaela said...
What a stylish ensemble! Love the way it goes with the polka-dot dress, too!
3/11/10 11:35 AM
twinkle72 said...
Gorgeous! What a lucky little girl.
3/11/10 9:29 AM
lamstu said...
I wish I was 8 years old again and had this dress and jacket (although I was a total tomboy and wouldn't have worn it except under duress, and then would have ruined it in 5 minutes). I also really like the ribbon trim. Thanks for the review.
3/11/10 9:07 AM
Lori V said...
Adorable jacket and so chic for your dgd. How fun to sew for her and her style. Enjoy
3/11/10 7:22 AM
rbrunson said...
Very nice! I thought Chanel as soon as I saw it - I think the contrasting ribbon really makes it. What a lucky girl!
3/11/10 1:45 AM
Christas said...
LOVE this jacket! I know exactly what you mean about sewing for older girls! I have a twelve year old. This year it has been much harder to come up with an age appropriate Easter dress. Your jacket with the dress couldn't be any cuter!
3/11/10 1:09 AM
Renren said...
What an adorable jacket and how perfect it is with the polka dot dress. The trim is applied meticulously! Lucky dgd!
3/10/10 11:39 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Perfect Easter outfit, so cute! It reminded me of Easter the minute I saw it ;)
3/10/10 11:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Studio Cherie Summer Clutch

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-104

photo
by: Byrdie

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now