SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2010-137 (Girl's Jacket)

Viewed 226 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews: 236 (patterns: 233)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 198 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/10 11:21 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
voet said... (3/12/10 9:22 AM) Reply
You did a great job. You showed the proper restraint in using the Pertersham. This could have easily been over done. Your design is perfect. Also the bows on the pockets are a nice touch.
Lizz said... (3/11/10 7:26 PM) Reply
Lovely! Don't let my 9 yr.old DGD see it or she'll be wanting one, too!
kidmd said... (3/11/10 2:58 PM) Reply
Beautiful work! It's truly adorable.
m1khaela said... (3/11/10 11:35 AM) Reply
What a stylish ensemble! Love the way it goes with the polka-dot dress, too!
twinkle72 said... (3/11/10 9:29 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! What a lucky little girl.
lamstu said... (3/11/10 9:07 AM) Reply
I wish I was 8 years old again and had this dress and jacket (although I was a total tomboy and wouldn't have worn it except under duress, and then would have ruined it in 5 minutes). I also really like the ribbon trim. Thanks for the review.
Lori V said... (3/11/10 7:22 AM) Reply
Adorable jacket and so chic for your dgd. How fun to sew for her and her style. Enjoy
rbrunson said... (3/11/10 1:45 AM) Reply
Very nice! I thought Chanel as soon as I saw it - I think the contrasting ribbon really makes it. What a lucky girl!
Christas said... (3/11/10 1:09 AM) Reply
LOVE this jacket! I know exactly what you mean about sewing for older girls! I have a twelve year old. This year it has been much harder to come up with an age appropriate Easter dress. Your jacket with the dress couldn't be any cuter!
renren said... (3/10/10 11:39 PM) Reply
What an adorable jacket and how perfect it is with the polka dot dress. The trim is applied meticulously! Lucky dgd!
RadarRadiance said... (3/10/10 11:27 PM) Reply
Perfect Easter outfit, so cute! It reminded me of Easter the minute I saw it ;)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2009-104

photo
by: Kay Y

Review
SA Curve 3/8th ruler

SA Curve 3/8th ruler

Pattern Details
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
McCall's 6504

photo
by: stonecutte...

Review