Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: My Little Squirt Bag (My Little Squirt Bag) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 194 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:jokittens
photo
About jokittens
TX USA
Member since: 12/20/07
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/10 12:35 PM
Last Updated:3/15/10 7:36 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
What a cute little bag.
3/12/10 8:11 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Love that pink waistband!
3/13/10 9:20 AM
Cecile Owens said...
Very Clever. Thanks
3/13/10 12:23 PM
Sandi S said...
That is so cute!!
3/15/10 10:40 PM
Scheryka said...
Cute bag. Great upcycle.
3/17/10 8:22 AM
PsychedOnSewing said...
Jokittens - this is such a cute little purse and you are very generous to give us the instructions. Thanks!!!
3/17/10 12:13 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Adorable! My teenaged niece would love this!
3/17/10 1:41 PM
Grammary said...
Cute bag! I especially like the use of old jeans and the contrasting lining--you have heavy denim mixed with light bright colors in the lining. I plan to make one but out of bigger jeans.
3/17/10 7:27 PM
Dwin said...
This was my favorite because she presented from every angle and gave the how to!
3/18/10 8:32 AM
jpwheeler said...
Cute bag, I plan to make it and thanks for the instructions!
3/18/10 1:30 PM
fourkid said...
Very cute! Great directions too.
3/19/10 10:08 AM
Kellie R. said...
Your bag is so cute! I love it!
3/19/10 12:55 PM
Lety said...
Oh my goodness, this takes me back to the 70s when my mom's aunt made my sister, my cousins and me purses out of our old jeans on her treadle machine, love the purse!
3/19/10 2:10 PM
SWEETSUEEMILY said...
I love this "Little Squirt Bag", it is simply darling. You are very creative, and I want to thank you for the tutorial, I must attempt to make this :)
3/19/10 10:58 PM
AnneM said...
Oh, cute! What fun.
3/20/10 5:20 PM
Nessa09 said...
This is the cutest bag I've ever seen! My niece would love it!
4/24/10 11:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 3511
photo
Review by Lori9999 on 2/4/14
Read Review

Simplicity 1406 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1406 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6935 Pattern
Burda 6935 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2584
photo
Review by Lori V on 7/19/12
Read Review

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $21.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us