SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> My Little Squirt Bag (My Little Squirt Bag)

Viewed 194 times 
Reviewed by:jokittens
photo

 
 
About jokittens
TX USA
Member since: 12/20/07
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/10 12:35 PM
Last Updated:3/15/10 7:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
What a cute little bag.
3/12/10 8:11 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Love that pink waistband!
3/13/10 9:20 AM
Cecile Owens said...
Very Clever. Thanks
3/13/10 12:23 PM
Sandi S said...
That is so cute!!
3/15/10 10:40 PM
Scheryka said...
Cute bag. Great upcycle.
3/17/10 8:22 AM
PsychedOnSewing said...
Jokittens - this is such a cute little purse and you are very generous to give us the instructions. Thanks!!!
3/17/10 12:13 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Adorable! My teenaged niece would love this!
3/17/10 1:41 PM
Grammary said...
Cute bag! I especially like the use of old jeans and the contrasting lining--you have heavy denim mixed with light bright colors in the lining. I plan to make one but out of bigger jeans.
3/17/10 7:27 PM
Dwin said...
This was my favorite because she presented from every angle and gave the how to!
3/18/10 8:32 AM
jpwheeler said...
Cute bag, I plan to make it and thanks for the instructions!
3/18/10 1:30 PM
fourkid said...
Very cute! Great directions too.
3/19/10 10:08 AM
Kellie R. said...
Your bag is so cute! I love it!
3/19/10 12:55 PM
Lety said...
Oh my goodness, this takes me back to the 70s when my mom's aunt made my sister, my cousins and me purses out of our old jeans on her treadle machine, love the purse!
3/19/10 2:10 PM
SWEETSUEEMILY said...
I love this "Little Squirt Bag", it is simply darling. You are very creative, and I want to thank you for the tutorial, I must attempt to make this :)
3/19/10 10:58 PM
AnneM said...
Oh, cute! What fun.
3/20/10 5:20 PM
Nessa09 said...
This is the cutest bag I've ever seen! My niece would love it!
4/24/10 11:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now