SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 001 

1 more reviews
Viewed 184 times 
Reviewed by:JAKEIB
photo

 
 
About JAKEIB
Member since: 10/19/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/10 8:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Darling purse that will be treasured by your daughter.
3/13/10 11:39 AM
craftylady66 said...
Absolutely beautiful!
3/13/10 1:55 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a snazzy and jazzy bag for your daughter. I love the way you combined the black and white print with dotted grosgrain ribbon. The chains, rivets and o-rings give the bag a real RTW look. Great job.
3/13/10 3:30 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very stylish! You did a fantastic job overall, but adding the cherished jewelry items as striking accents makes this purse a treasured memento. You should enter this gorgeous bag in the handbag challenge contest (entry deadline 3-15-10)!
3/13/10 4:41 PM
petro said...
Great looking bag, terrific details.
3/13/10 5:13 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Love what you did with this purse!
3/14/10 4:34 PM
saskprairiegirl said...
WOW !! What a fabulous purse! Very clever use of hardware.
3/15/10 3:53 AM
JAKEIB said...
Thanks for all the wonderful comments. Love to make purses.
3/16/10 7:40 AM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful bag! Very creative!
3/16/10 4:38 PM
EvLouise said...
Not only is it sentimental, it looks great!
3/17/10 12:32 PM
DollyS said...
This bag turned out beautiful. What a wonderful way for your daughter to remember her grandmother and mother with something she can cherish. Very good job.
3/18/10 10:32 AM
fourkid said...
Very cute! and love the thought behind it. I wish we could see the back zippered pocket and the inside. Your daughter is sure to love this very special purse.
3/19/10 6:47 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is an amazing bag! I love the chain details - it goes so well with the shape and fabric. Just perfect!
3/19/10 12:58 PM
AnneM said...
I'm sure your DD will love the bag. Special indeed. (Love that pendant.)
3/20/10 5:08 PM
pterion said...
A lovely bag and I love how the materials have a personal significance.
3/20/10 9:39 PM
Tishie said...
I love your beautiful bag, but for some reason I'm not able to view the front photo with the lovely chains. I viewed it yesterday maybe it's my computer :(
3/21/10 3:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Salme Sewing Patterns 107

photo
by: kedgeree

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now