Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: Small Messenger Bag (Small Messenger Bag) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 214 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:neighbourhood gal
photo
About neighbourhood galstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 8/13/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/10 8:07 PM
Last Updated:3/13/10 8:15 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnitaJ said...
Beautiful work on your handbag! Love the fabric & lining combo and the details you added!
3/13/10 5:35 PM
maxine said...
I'd be interested in your pattern if you ever post it!
3/13/10 6:26 PM
moushka said...
Wonderful bag, great workmanship! Thanks for sharing the process, very inspiring.
3/13/10 6:27 PM
Sondra Leigh said...
This is beautiful. I've been wanting to make a bag and don't like any of the patterns I see. I would be very interested in your pattern or step-by-step instructions. Your photos are very helpful too. Thanks!
3/13/10 8:03 PM
sewtime said...
Darling bag, I also hope that you post the pattern someday. Cute bag!
3/13/10 8:27 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
This is such an inspiration! What rectangles can make. Beautiful color, and the urn pocket is really special.
3/13/10 8:52 PM
BJ1400 said...
Very nice! Love the piping.
3/13/10 8:56 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a happy, sunny bag. Great job.
3/13/10 9:42 PM
Christas said...
Very special bag. You did such a beautiful job of sewing this!
3/13/10 9:59 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Your bag certainly does look sharp! The shape is fantastic, and who doesn't love a bag with pockets inside? Wonderful.
3/14/10 8:00 PM
Scheryka said...
Oh, I like this one. The color is ready for Spring. I like the paisley background too. i think I'm having a revelation.
3/15/10 4:37 PM
angi_nagel said...
What a great bag! I love the color, pattern, and the pipine really adds that final perfect detail.
3/18/10 10:09 AM
Laurie Lou said...
The bag is beautifully constructed and I love your review. I wish I could learn everything you did here the review and the purse! thanks for a great post!
3/18/10 12:23 PM
fourkid said...
I love your bag - the piping adds a perfect touch. Great pockets.
3/19/10 6:40 AM
Runrover said...
I love your bag too! The print is beautiful and the details are wonderful. If you get a chance to post the instructions, please do.
3/19/10 1:24 PM
leigh7911 said...
Yellow! This makes me happy. :) Looks great!
3/19/10 5:32 PM
writerchicknyc said...
You have inspired this newbie.
3/19/10 8:48 PM
Renu Dee said...
Awesome bag!! Great job.
3/20/10 12:12 PM
AnneM said...
What a nice bag, and such a great size. How sweet, the little urn pocket. I like the adjustable strap feature; great touch.
3/20/10 7:34 PM
pterion said...
What a cute spring-y little bag! Nicely done and such a thorough and detailed review.
3/20/10 9:35 PM
KATHUTCHINS said...
Looks like spring has sprung. Love this bag.
3/21/10 9:49 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Fantastic bag and review. Thanks for the info and photos.
9/3/10 7:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 5844
photo
Review by Janiki on 7/18/10
Read Review

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8778
photo
Review by Alania on 11/24/05
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3145 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3145 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2340 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )
McCalls 2340 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us