SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> Small Messenger Bag (Small Messenger Bag)

Viewed 214 times 
Reviewed by:neighbourhood gal
photo

 
 
About neighbourhood galstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 8/13/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/10 8:07 PM
Last Updated:3/13/10 8:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnitaJ said...
Beautiful work on your handbag! Love the fabric & lining combo and the details you added!
3/13/10 5:35 PM
maxine said...
I'd be interested in your pattern if you ever post it!
3/13/10 6:26 PM
moushka said...
Wonderful bag, great workmanship! Thanks for sharing the process, very inspiring.
3/13/10 6:27 PM
Sondra Leigh said...
This is beautiful. I've been wanting to make a bag and don't like any of the patterns I see. I would be very interested in your pattern or step-by-step instructions. Your photos are very helpful too. Thanks!
3/13/10 8:03 PM
sewtime said...
Darling bag, I also hope that you post the pattern someday. Cute bag!
3/13/10 8:27 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
This is such an inspiration! What rectangles can make. Beautiful color, and the urn pocket is really special.
3/13/10 8:52 PM
BJ1400 said...
Very nice! Love the piping.
3/13/10 8:56 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a happy, sunny bag. Great job.
3/13/10 9:42 PM
Christas said...
Very special bag. You did such a beautiful job of sewing this!
3/13/10 9:59 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Your bag certainly does look sharp! The shape is fantastic, and who doesn't love a bag with pockets inside? Wonderful.
3/14/10 8:00 PM
Scheryka said...
Oh, I like this one. The color is ready for Spring. I like the paisley background too. i think I'm having a revelation.
3/15/10 4:37 PM
angi_nagel said...
What a great bag! I love the color, pattern, and the pipine really adds that final perfect detail.
3/18/10 10:09 AM
Laurie Lou said...
The bag is beautifully constructed and I love your review. I wish I could learn everything you did here the review and the purse! thanks for a great post!
3/18/10 12:23 PM
fourkid said...
I love your bag - the piping adds a perfect touch. Great pockets.
3/19/10 6:40 AM
Runrover said...
I love your bag too! The print is beautiful and the details are wonderful. If you get a chance to post the instructions, please do.
3/19/10 1:24 PM
leigh7911 said...
Yellow! This makes me happy. :) Looks great!
3/19/10 5:32 PM
writerchicknyc said...
You have inspired this newbie.
3/19/10 8:48 PM
Renu Dee said...
Awesome bag!! Great job.
3/20/10 12:12 PM
AnneM said...
What a nice bag, and such a great size. How sweet, the little urn pocket. I like the adjustable strap feature; great touch.
3/20/10 7:34 PM
pterion said...
What a cute spring-y little bag! Nicely done and such a thorough and detailed review.
3/20/10 9:35 PM
KATHUTCHINS said...
Looks like spring has sprung. Love this bag.
3/21/10 9:49 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Fantastic bag and review. Thanks for the info and photos.
9/3/10 7:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
Simplicity 2512

photo
by: KellyJo27

Review