SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> Small Messenger Bag (Small Messenger Bag)

Viewed 214 times 
Reviewed by:neighbourhood gal
photo

 
 
About neighbourhood galstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 8/13/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/10 8:07 PM
Last Updated:3/13/10 8:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fattyboomboom said...
Fantastic bag and review. Thanks for the info and photos.
9/3/10 7:00 AM
KATHUTCHINS said...
Looks like spring has sprung. Love this bag.
3/21/10 9:49 AM
pterion said...
What a cute spring-y little bag! Nicely done and such a thorough and detailed review.
3/20/10 9:35 PM
AnneM said...
What a nice bag, and such a great size. How sweet, the little urn pocket. I like the adjustable strap feature; great touch.
3/20/10 7:34 PM
Renu Dee said...
Awesome bag!! Great job.
3/20/10 12:12 PM
writerchicknyc said...
You have inspired this newbie.
3/19/10 8:48 PM
leigh7911 said...
Yellow! This makes me happy. :) Looks great!
3/19/10 5:32 PM
Runrover said...
I love your bag too! The print is beautiful and the details are wonderful. If you get a chance to post the instructions, please do.
3/19/10 1:24 PM
fourkid said...
I love your bag - the piping adds a perfect touch. Great pockets.
3/19/10 6:40 AM
Laurie Lou said...
The bag is beautifully constructed and I love your review. I wish I could learn everything you did here the review and the purse! thanks for a great post!
3/18/10 12:23 PM
angi_nagel said...
What a great bag! I love the color, pattern, and the pipine really adds that final perfect detail.
3/18/10 10:09 AM
Scheryka said...
Oh, I like this one. The color is ready for Spring. I like the paisley background too. i think I'm having a revelation.
3/15/10 4:37 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Your bag certainly does look sharp! The shape is fantastic, and who doesn't love a bag with pockets inside? Wonderful.
3/14/10 8:00 PM
Christas said...
Very special bag. You did such a beautiful job of sewing this!
3/13/10 9:59 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a happy, sunny bag. Great job.
3/13/10 9:42 PM
BJ1400 said...
Very nice! Love the piping.
3/13/10 8:56 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
This is such an inspiration! What rectangles can make. Beautiful color, and the urn pocket is really special.
3/13/10 8:52 PM
sewtime said...
Darling bag, I also hope that you post the pattern someday. Cute bag!
3/13/10 8:27 PM
Sondra Leigh said...
This is beautiful. I've been wanting to make a bag and don't like any of the patterns I see. I would be very interested in your pattern or step-by-step instructions. Your photos are very helpful too. Thanks!
3/13/10 8:03 PM
moushka said...
Wonderful bag, great workmanship! Thanks for sharing the process, very inspiring.
3/13/10 6:27 PM
maxine said...
I'd be interested in your pattern if you ever post it!
3/13/10 6:26 PM
AnitaJ said...
Beautiful work on your handbag! Love the fabric & lining combo and the details you added!
3/13/10 5:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

More Info
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

More Info