SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> Small Messenger Bag (Small Messenger Bag)

Viewed 214 times 
Reviewed by:neighbourhood gal
photo

 
 
About neighbourhood galstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 8/13/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/10 8:07 PM
Last Updated:3/13/10 8:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnitaJ said...
Beautiful work on your handbag! Love the fabric & lining combo and the details you added!
3/13/10 5:35 PM
maxine said...
I'd be interested in your pattern if you ever post it!
3/13/10 6:26 PM
moushka said...
Wonderful bag, great workmanship! Thanks for sharing the process, very inspiring.
3/13/10 6:27 PM
Sondra Leigh said...
This is beautiful. I've been wanting to make a bag and don't like any of the patterns I see. I would be very interested in your pattern or step-by-step instructions. Your photos are very helpful too. Thanks!
3/13/10 8:03 PM
sewtime said...
Darling bag, I also hope that you post the pattern someday. Cute bag!
3/13/10 8:27 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
This is such an inspiration! What rectangles can make. Beautiful color, and the urn pocket is really special.
3/13/10 8:52 PM
BJ1400 said...
Very nice! Love the piping.
3/13/10 8:56 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a happy, sunny bag. Great job.
3/13/10 9:42 PM
Christas said...
Very special bag. You did such a beautiful job of sewing this!
3/13/10 9:59 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Your bag certainly does look sharp! The shape is fantastic, and who doesn't love a bag with pockets inside? Wonderful.
3/14/10 8:00 PM
Scheryka said...
Oh, I like this one. The color is ready for Spring. I like the paisley background too. i think I'm having a revelation.
3/15/10 4:37 PM
angi_nagel said...
What a great bag! I love the color, pattern, and the pipine really adds that final perfect detail.
3/18/10 10:09 AM
Laurie Lou said...
The bag is beautifully constructed and I love your review. I wish I could learn everything you did here the review and the purse! thanks for a great post!
3/18/10 12:23 PM
fourkid said...
I love your bag - the piping adds a perfect touch. Great pockets.
3/19/10 6:40 AM
Runrover said...
I love your bag too! The print is beautiful and the details are wonderful. If you get a chance to post the instructions, please do.
3/19/10 1:24 PM
leigh7911 said...
Yellow! This makes me happy. :) Looks great!
3/19/10 5:32 PM
writerchicknyc said...
You have inspired this newbie.
3/19/10 8:48 PM
Renu Dee said...
Awesome bag!! Great job.
3/20/10 12:12 PM
AnneM said...
What a nice bag, and such a great size. How sweet, the little urn pocket. I like the adjustable strap feature; great touch.
3/20/10 7:34 PM
pterion said...
What a cute spring-y little bag! Nicely done and such a thorough and detailed review.
3/20/10 9:35 PM
KATHUTCHINS said...
Looks like spring has sprung. Love this bag.
3/21/10 9:49 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Fantastic bag and review. Thanks for the info and photos.
9/3/10 7:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8390

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Patrones Magazine 05-2012-23

photo
by: Merche

Review
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now