SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1119 (MISSES' DRESS)

8 more reviews
Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:UrbanJill
photo

 
 
About UrbanJillstar
TN USA
Member since: 8/2/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/10 12:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Flying Seamstress said...
Absolutely stunning on you! Just beautiful and you are right ~ timeless. Very helpful review too.
3/14/10 1:01 PM
ALY said...
Great looking dress! Thanks for the very informative review.
3/14/10 1:52 PM
Laurasews said...
LOVE it! Thanks for the review.
3/14/10 3:31 PM
SewBissy said...
So chic! Absolutely love it.
3/14/10 5:07 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, you did a fabulous job on this dress and look stunning in it. I commend you, if I had had the same problem the pattern would have been trashed. There must be a lesson in here for me.
3/14/10 6:01 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous, sophisticated dress!
3/14/10 7:38 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress .... love the color!
3/14/10 10:04 PM
pharmlyn said...
Gorgeous dress...You always look so sophisticated and put together in everything you sew!!!
3/14/10 10:54 PM
Dobedowawa said...
Your dress is fabulous, and thank you for a solid review! I shall follow your review closely incl. the cutting instr. for the top. I have never understood cutting a knit on the bias either ....
3/15/10 10:02 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful chic dress, thanks for tips
3/15/10 11:25 AM
DorothyK said...
You look stunning in this dress. Thanks for the detailed review. I will find it very helpful when I decide to tackle the pattern.
3/15/10 12:45 PM
Lillian1980 said...
Thank you so much for the words of advice on step #16! I had been struggling with that step. Much appreciated!
10/11/11 1:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now