SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1097 (1097- Boudour Bliss Lounging)

2 more reviews
Viewed 824 times 
Reviewed by:Lee Ann Hawkins
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lee Ann Hawkinsstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/11/03
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/10 3:37 AM
Last Updated:3/15/10 4:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 47 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
What an excellent review! I popped in here just because I was curious about the controversy over Hot Patterns, & this review is VERY helpful!!!! And what fabulissima pyjamas!!!
9/1/10 9:15 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous PJs and thank you for the very informative and positive review .
3/28/10 0:48 AM
kbrock said...
Thanks for the very complete review, not only of the pattern, but also an inexpensive source for the fabric. Yesterday I traced off this pattern and planned to look for fabric today. Your review addressed most of the questions rolling around in my mind about the construction. The pictures are fabulous! Thanks again!
3/22/10 12:11 PM
PsychedOnSewing said...
LeeAnn, This sure beats a tuna salad on ww while slaving over a gigantic spreadsheet - what another world. Gorgeous! And a mini vaca from the grittier side of life. ("I must remember this...") Just a beautiful job and a great review. Chris
3/17/10 12:35 PM
Twinset said...
How great! You and your daughter look like two movie stars! Fabulous, and excellent review!
3/17/10 9:57 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Absolutely stunning. And you two look beautiful wearing these. Thanks for this great review.
3/16/10 9:16 PM
waltzqueen said...
What a great review! And you both look gorgeous - Hollywood here you come! I appreciate all the details (information) and comments (fun!) and the essential photos as well. Enjoy!
3/16/10 6:23 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Excellent review and I lounge wear is outstanding. So retro; so chic. You look fabulous!
3/16/10 1:38 PM
becca a said...
You and dd are very glamorous in your new swanky pjs. Thanks for the excellent and thorough review.
3/16/10 11:06 AM
KathleenS said...
Gorgeous. I like the subtle contrast.
3/16/10 7:53 AM
Kayabunga said...
Totally fabulous review! I've had my eye on this pattern and now it's in the 'must have' category. I love the way Hot Patterns are drafted. Trudy is a genius and you did an awesome job in the execution. Many thanks for sharing your experience. :)
3/16/10 6:33 AM
Sharon1952 said...
How absolutely fun and yet divine!
3/16/10 6:27 AM
Terri A said...
One of the most helpful HP reviews I have read. Thank you so much. Also, you have convinced me to try to make these:-)
3/16/10 1:40 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Lovely! I have this pattern and fabric for it in my stash. I'm glad to see how well they turned out for you.
3/16/10 0:42 AM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! i love the styling of the pattern. it looks like pure 1940s hollywood glamour.
3/16/10 0:22 AM
Kathy in NM said...
These are great! And yes, we do deserve to spoil ourselves at the end of the day. How fun!!! Congrats on making such wonderful loungeware!
3/15/10 11:04 PM
SusiM said...
How classically stylish, and you both look like models!
3/15/10 10:51 PM
erinw83 said...
Must. Have. Now. Awesome pyjamas!
3/15/10 10:28 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Love the mother daughter duo! So luxe !
3/15/10 9:53 PM
nellc said...
Fabulous pyjamas! I love your photos, you both look so glamorous.
3/15/10 6:15 PM
JAS said...
Thanks for showing all the in-progress photos, very helpful. You both look very glamorous.
3/15/10 3:16 PM
Markie1 said...
What a great review! I have never wanted to make these pajamas...er...lounging ensemble before, but now, I HAVE to make them for myself and my girls! You both look so cute...and by the way, like sisters!
3/15/10 2:53 PM
Paris75008 said...
Absolute, total glamor! I LOVE them. And what a great idea to use the reverse side of the satin as the contrast band. I think I'm going to "borrow" that one for a skirt project I'm planning.
3/15/10 2:46 PM
cindyann said...
Wow, you really make me want to buy this pattern! Really great pj's and review.
3/15/10 2:06 PM
michellep74 said...
Absolutely fabulous pajamas! These are gorgeous!
3/15/10 12:49 PM
DorothyK said...
Glamorous and exciting. Looks comfortable, too. Great review.
3/15/10 12:26 PM
merry-one said...
Wonderful pyjamas and great review! Love them.
3/15/10 11:25 AM
jent said...
I love them!
3/15/10 10:00 AM
Hilary said...
These are gorgeous pajamas!! LOVE them!!
3/15/10 9:43 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
They look luxurious! You look like you're both having a lot of fun with them. Nice job!
3/15/10 8:37 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
These are absolutely fantastic - I bet they just make you want to lounge around in luxury. Excellent review too!
3/15/10 7:02 AM
ElizabethDee said...
fabulous pyjamas, fabulous photos, and fabulous review! thanks for all the very helpful pointers.
3/15/10 6:37 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Oh my goodness, how totally Hollywood! I L-O-V-E these!! Your fabric choice is perfect and I love how you used the reverse side as a contrast, although I wouldn't dare sleep in them. They are far too nice. :) Talk about divine. People would pay hundreds and hundreds of dollars for something similar in the stores. Nice job! I love the photo with your daughter too, priceless!
3/15/10 5:32 AM
sugarduck said...
Too cute! These are some great looking diva pyjamas.
3/15/10 4:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: Mauude

Review
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now