SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1097 (1097- Boudour Bliss Lounging)

2 more reviews
Viewed 789 times 
Reviewed by:Lee Ann Hawkins
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lee Ann Hawkinsstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/11/03
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/10 3:37 AM
Last Updated:3/15/10 4:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 46 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sugarduck said...
Too cute! These are some great looking diva pyjamas.
3/15/10 4:27 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Oh my goodness, how totally Hollywood! I L-O-V-E these!! Your fabric choice is perfect and I love how you used the reverse side as a contrast, although I wouldn't dare sleep in them. They are far too nice. :) Talk about divine. People would pay hundreds and hundreds of dollars for something similar in the stores. Nice job! I love the photo with your daughter too, priceless!
3/15/10 5:32 AM
ElizabethDee said...
fabulous pyjamas, fabulous photos, and fabulous review! thanks for all the very helpful pointers.
3/15/10 6:37 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
These are absolutely fantastic - I bet they just make you want to lounge around in luxury. Excellent review too!
3/15/10 7:02 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
They look luxurious! You look like you're both having a lot of fun with them. Nice job!
3/15/10 8:37 AM
Hilary said...
These are gorgeous pajamas!! LOVE them!!
3/15/10 9:43 AM
jent said...
I love them!
3/15/10 10:00 AM
merry-one said...
Wonderful pyjamas and great review! Love them.
3/15/10 11:25 AM
DorothyK said...
Glamorous and exciting. Looks comfortable, too. Great review.
3/15/10 12:26 PM
michellep74 said...
Absolutely fabulous pajamas! These are gorgeous!
3/15/10 12:49 PM
cindyann said...
Wow, you really make me want to buy this pattern! Really great pj's and review.
3/15/10 2:06 PM
Paris75008 said...
Absolute, total glamor! I LOVE them. And what a great idea to use the reverse side of the satin as the contrast band. I think I'm going to "borrow" that one for a skirt project I'm planning.
3/15/10 2:46 PM
Markie1 said...
What a great review! I have never wanted to make these pajamas...er...lounging ensemble before, but now, I HAVE to make them for myself and my girls! You both look so cute...and by the way, like sisters!
3/15/10 2:53 PM
JAS said...
Thanks for showing all the in-progress photos, very helpful. You both look very glamorous.
3/15/10 3:16 PM
nellc said...
Fabulous pyjamas! I love your photos, you both look so glamorous.
3/15/10 6:15 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Love the mother daughter duo! So luxe !
3/15/10 9:53 PM
erinw83 said...
Must. Have. Now. Awesome pyjamas!
3/15/10 10:28 PM
SusiM said...
How classically stylish, and you both look like models!
3/15/10 10:51 PM
Kathy in NM said...
These are great! And yes, we do deserve to spoil ourselves at the end of the day. How fun!!! Congrats on making such wonderful loungeware!
3/15/10 11:04 PM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! i love the styling of the pattern. it looks like pure 1940s hollywood glamour.
3/16/10 0:22 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Lovely! I have this pattern and fabric for it in my stash. I'm glad to see how well they turned out for you.
3/16/10 0:42 AM
Terri A said...
One of the most helpful HP reviews I have read. Thank you so much. Also, you have convinced me to try to make these:-)
3/16/10 1:40 AM
Sharon1952 said...
How absolutely fun and yet divine!
3/16/10 6:27 AM
Kayabunga said...
Totally fabulous review! I've had my eye on this pattern and now it's in the 'must have' category. I love the way Hot Patterns are drafted. Trudy is a genius and you did an awesome job in the execution. Many thanks for sharing your experience. :)
3/16/10 6:33 AM
KathleenS said...
Gorgeous. I like the subtle contrast.
3/16/10 7:53 AM
becca a said...
You and dd are very glamorous in your new swanky pjs. Thanks for the excellent and thorough review.
3/16/10 11:06 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Excellent review and I lounge wear is outstanding. So retro; so chic. You look fabulous!
3/16/10 1:38 PM
waltzqueen said...
What a great review! And you both look gorgeous - Hollywood here you come! I appreciate all the details (information) and comments (fun!) and the essential photos as well. Enjoy!
3/16/10 6:23 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Absolutely stunning. And you two look beautiful wearing these. Thanks for this great review.
3/16/10 9:16 PM
Twinset said...
How great! You and your daughter look like two movie stars! Fabulous, and excellent review!
3/17/10 9:57 AM
PsychedOnSewing said...
LeeAnn, This sure beats a tuna salad on ww while slaving over a gigantic spreadsheet - what another world. Gorgeous! And a mini vaca from the grittier side of life. ("I must remember this...") Just a beautiful job and a great review. Chris
3/17/10 12:35 PM
kbrock said...
Thanks for the very complete review, not only of the pattern, but also an inexpensive source for the fabric. Yesterday I traced off this pattern and planned to look for fabric today. Your review addressed most of the questions rolling around in my mind about the construction. The pictures are fabulous! Thanks again!
3/22/10 12:11 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous PJs and thank you for the very informative and positive review .
3/28/10 0:48 AM
JillyBe said...
What an excellent review! I popped in here just because I was curious about the controversy over Hot Patterns, & this review is VERY helpful!!!! And what fabulissima pyjamas!!!
9/1/10 9:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-116

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now