SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6959 (Child Dresses)

2 more reviews
Viewed 123 times 
Reviewed by:Larisa
photo

 
 
About Larisastarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 258
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/10 5:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
meltob said...
I am so happy to have read your review. I bought this pattern last week to make my daughter a dress. It wont be done in time for Easter but will be a beautiful "every day" dress anyways. Thanks for the heads up about the elastic on the sleeves. I will let you know how mine turns out.
3/30/10 9:25 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Gorgeous dresses! I really like both versions.
3/17/10 5:15 AM
Larisa said...
ok, re-read the instructions...after having to re-purchase the pattern since the original is MIA. Elastic is not supposed to go through the entire edge of the sleeve. NOw, I *know* I read and re-read the instructions, so how I missed this is beyond me. Either way, DD loves the dress without the puffy sleeves (said puffy is for LITTLE girls and she's a BIG girl). Thanks for all the compliments!
3/16/10 3:35 PM
Sandi S said...
both dresses are lovely - hadn't noticed this pattern before, but I agree that it's a good one for size adjustments.
3/16/10 0:14 AM
jannw said...
such pretty dresses..I'm glad she likes them..the ribbons add a nice touch
3/15/10 11:27 PM
Renren said...
Both dresses are very, very cute. I'm sure dd will love wearing them!
3/15/10 11:09 PM
katlew03 said...
I just bought this pattern last week. I can see that yours turned out really nice. Cute dress in a pretty fabric.
3/15/10 7:37 PM
newmama said...
That's really interesting that the pattern called for 5" for arm elastic. I'm making a size 1/2 for my daughter's Easter dress, and it wants 7 3/4" for the arms and it goes up 1/4" each size. I'm glad it worked out for you though, it's perfect for spring!
3/15/10 6:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 07-2012-116

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now