SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6959 (Child Dresses)

2 more reviews
Viewed 122 times 
Reviewed by:Larisa
photo

 
 
About Larisastarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 241
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 237
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/10 5:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newmama said...
That's really interesting that the pattern called for 5" for arm elastic. I'm making a size 1/2 for my daughter's Easter dress, and it wants 7 3/4" for the arms and it goes up 1/4" each size. I'm glad it worked out for you though, it's perfect for spring!
3/15/10 6:57 PM
katlew03 said...
I just bought this pattern last week. I can see that yours turned out really nice. Cute dress in a pretty fabric.
3/15/10 7:37 PM
Renren said...
Both dresses are very, very cute. I'm sure dd will love wearing them!
3/15/10 11:09 PM
jannw said...
such pretty dresses..I'm glad she likes them..the ribbons add a nice touch
3/15/10 11:27 PM
Sandi S said...
both dresses are lovely - hadn't noticed this pattern before, but I agree that it's a good one for size adjustments.
3/16/10 0:14 AM
Larisa said...
ok, re-read the instructions...after having to re-purchase the pattern since the original is MIA. Elastic is not supposed to go through the entire edge of the sleeve. NOw, I *know* I read and re-read the instructions, so how I missed this is beyond me. Either way, DD loves the dress without the puffy sleeves (said puffy is for LITTLE girls and she's a BIG girl). Thanks for all the compliments!
3/16/10 3:35 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Gorgeous dresses! I really like both versions.
3/17/10 5:15 AM
meltob said...
I am so happy to have read your review. I bought this pattern last week to make my daughter a dress. It wont be done in time for Easter but will be a beautiful "every day" dress anyways. Thanks for the heads up about the elastic on the sleeves. I will let you know how mine turns out.
3/30/10 9:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Kwik Sew 3399

photo
by: Marian

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now