Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5929 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 465 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:KristenI
photo
Friend of PR
About KristenIstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/2/02
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/10 0:50 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mesewlot said...
Kristen you did such a great job on your top. I'm sure the 3/4 length sleeve is just as great on tou
3/16/10 1:02 AM
MaryDB said...
Well, all the fussing with the fit sure seems worth it - that's a great-looking blouse. Nice work.
3/16/10 1:14 AM
SewSho said...
Plaid is 'in' this season! Thx for the review I've been looking at this pattern:)
3/16/10 4:00 AM
Paris75008 said...
I think it looks absolutely lovely on you. Well done.
3/16/10 7:49 AM
blue mooney said...
Looks be-you-ti-full! Your workmanship is great - too bad the pattern needed so much tweaking. Do you like it better with the sleeves rolled up?
3/16/10 9:54 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I love it on you especially your fabric choice. I also have the pattern but haven't sewn it yet, others also stated shoulder adjustments needed!
3/16/10 10:49 AM
KristenI said...
Thank you all! Robyn, most definitely like it better rolled up. :)
3/16/10 2:51 PM
FreyaStark said...
It looks pretty good to me, although perhaps a bit loose-fitting in the shoulders. I would wear it anyway if I were you. Do try the pattern again - the next one will be even better!
3/16/10 4:36 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
This is a pattern that I wouldn't have picked but, after seeing yours, I would love to try it. It's unfortunate that it didn't fit right out of the envelope but you certainly did a great job because it looks fabulous on you.
3/16/10 8:16 PM
Laurasews said...
I think you did a great ob of fitting. When I look at this on you, I know I would be willing to buy something like this in the stores. This is rare. You should be proud....not surprised. We are not all made alike. Great job!!!!
3/17/10 0:54 AM
SusiM said...
Love the bias ruffle! Looks great on you.
3/17/10 1:27 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Your top looks so great! I made this top also and it 2 muslins for me to get the fit right.
3/17/10 8:36 AM
BettyMike said...
I kinda like it long sleeved with the sleeves rolled up. Love that look. I think the top looks great, and I love the fabric. Wonder if there's any left!
3/17/10 6:21 PM
sewtime said...
Darling blouse!!
3/18/10 11:49 AM
lisalu said...
Beautiful blouse! It turned out great and looks wonderful on you. I am thinking about making this one myself.
12/6/10 3:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's 2824 Baby Crafts
photo
Review by Rhonda Noa... on 9/10/03
Read Review

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Details
Price: $26.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1242
photo
Review by marusya gr... on 12/4/13
Read Review

McCalls 3033 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3033 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9772 Pattern
Burda 9772 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us