SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5929 

20 more reviews
Viewed 465 times 
Reviewed by:KristenI
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KristenIstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/2/02
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/10 0:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mesewlot said...
Kristen you did such a great job on your top. I'm sure the 3/4 length sleeve is just as great on tou
3/16/10 1:02 AM
MaryDB said...
Well, all the fussing with the fit sure seems worth it - that's a great-looking blouse. Nice work.
3/16/10 1:14 AM
SewSho said...
Plaid is 'in' this season! Thx for the review I've been looking at this pattern:)
3/16/10 4:00 AM
Paris75008 said...
I think it looks absolutely lovely on you. Well done.
3/16/10 7:49 AM
blue mooney said...
Looks be-you-ti-full! Your workmanship is great - too bad the pattern needed so much tweaking. Do you like it better with the sleeves rolled up?
3/16/10 9:54 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I love it on you especially your fabric choice. I also have the pattern but haven't sewn it yet, others also stated shoulder adjustments needed!
3/16/10 10:49 AM
KristenI said...
Thank you all! Robyn, most definitely like it better rolled up. :)
3/16/10 2:51 PM
FreyaStark said...
It looks pretty good to me, although perhaps a bit loose-fitting in the shoulders. I would wear it anyway if I were you. Do try the pattern again - the next one will be even better!
3/16/10 4:36 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
This is a pattern that I wouldn't have picked but, after seeing yours, I would love to try it. It's unfortunate that it didn't fit right out of the envelope but you certainly did a great job because it looks fabulous on you.
3/16/10 8:16 PM
Laurasews said...
I think you did a great ob of fitting. When I look at this on you, I know I would be willing to buy something like this in the stores. This is rare. You should be proud....not surprised. We are not all made alike. Great job!!!!
3/17/10 0:54 AM
SusiM said...
Love the bias ruffle! Looks great on you.
3/17/10 1:27 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Your top looks so great! I made this top also and it 2 muslins for me to get the fit right.
3/17/10 8:36 AM
BettyMike said...
I kinda like it long sleeved with the sleeves rolled up. Love that look. I think the top looks great, and I love the fabric. Wonder if there's any left!
3/17/10 6:21 PM
sewtime said...
Darling blouse!!
3/18/10 11:49 AM
lisalu said...
Beautiful blouse! It turned out great and looks wonderful on you. I am thinking about making this one myself.
12/6/10 3:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now