SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5929 

20 more reviews
Viewed 465 times 
Reviewed by:KristenI
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KristenIstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/2/02
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/10 0:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mesewlot said...
Kristen you did such a great job on your top. I'm sure the 3/4 length sleeve is just as great on tou
3/16/10 1:02 AM
MaryDB said...
Well, all the fussing with the fit sure seems worth it - that's a great-looking blouse. Nice work.
3/16/10 1:14 AM
SewSho said...
Plaid is 'in' this season! Thx for the review I've been looking at this pattern:)
3/16/10 4:00 AM
Paris75008 said...
I think it looks absolutely lovely on you. Well done.
3/16/10 7:49 AM
blue mooney said...
Looks be-you-ti-full! Your workmanship is great - too bad the pattern needed so much tweaking. Do you like it better with the sleeves rolled up?
3/16/10 9:54 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I love it on you especially your fabric choice. I also have the pattern but haven't sewn it yet, others also stated shoulder adjustments needed!
3/16/10 10:49 AM
KristenI said...
Thank you all! Robyn, most definitely like it better rolled up. :)
3/16/10 2:51 PM
FreyaStark said...
It looks pretty good to me, although perhaps a bit loose-fitting in the shoulders. I would wear it anyway if I were you. Do try the pattern again - the next one will be even better!
3/16/10 4:36 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
This is a pattern that I wouldn't have picked but, after seeing yours, I would love to try it. It's unfortunate that it didn't fit right out of the envelope but you certainly did a great job because it looks fabulous on you.
3/16/10 8:16 PM
Laurasews said...
I think you did a great ob of fitting. When I look at this on you, I know I would be willing to buy something like this in the stores. This is rare. You should be proud....not surprised. We are not all made alike. Great job!!!!
3/17/10 0:54 AM
SusiM said...
Love the bias ruffle! Looks great on you.
3/17/10 1:27 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Your top looks so great! I made this top also and it 2 muslins for me to get the fit right.
3/17/10 8:36 AM
BettyMike said...
I kinda like it long sleeved with the sleeves rolled up. Love that look. I think the top looks great, and I love the fabric. Wonder if there's any left!
3/17/10 6:21 PM
sewtime said...
Darling blouse!!
3/18/10 11:49 AM
lisalu said...
Beautiful blouse! It turned out great and looks wonderful on you. I am thinking about making this one myself.
12/6/10 3:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now