SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Other> Der neue Schnitt 1953 (Corset)

Viewed 1561 times 
Reviewed by:Saskia
photo

 
 
About Saskiastar
HE Germany
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/04 1:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Saskia said... (1/28/05 3:20 AM) Reply
Hi Jane, I found this pattern on Ebay Germany, they often sell old german pattern magazines there. I'm afraid I can't sell it, I have only this one
carlton said... (1/27/05 12:57 PM) Reply
hi I collect underwear patterns, where did you find yours please,and would you have a spare to sell? jane
Ann C said... (3/31/04 8:33 AM) Reply
Did they really wear these? Yikes!
eodwif said... (3/30/04 1:49 PM) Reply
That is sew awesome! I can't imagine attempting something like that - wow!
Tini said... (3/30/04 5:30 AM) Reply
this is sooooo cool. Can't wait to see the complete outfit!!
Saskia said... (3/30/04 4:33 AM) Reply
Last Wednesday I laced myself up (using the doorknob). I could breathe but I couldn't move to fast or bend or whatever. Whew. So that's what it's like to be a lady. I'm glad only to be parttime lady ;-)
SewVeryTall said... (3/30/04 3:17 AM) Reply
Your corset turned out very cute. It's a good thing there's two of you in them, so you can lace each other up. Did you hang onto the bedpost, so that you could really be cinched up? :) You know what they said...if you can breathe, it's not tight enough! [haha]
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 6754

photo
by: Victoria B

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Pattern Details