SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Other> Der neue Schnitt 1953 (Corset)

Viewed 1564 times 
Reviewed by:Saskia
photo

 
 
About Saskiastar
HE Germany
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/04 1:56 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Saskia said... (1/28/05 3:20 AM) Reply
Hi Jane, I found this pattern on Ebay Germany, they often sell old german pattern magazines there. I'm afraid I can't sell it, I have only this one
carlton said... (1/27/05 12:57 PM) Reply
hi I collect underwear patterns, where did you find yours please,and would you have a spare to sell? jane
Ann C said... (3/31/04 8:33 AM) Reply
Did they really wear these? Yikes!
eodwif said... (3/30/04 1:49 PM) Reply
That is sew awesome! I can't imagine attempting something like that - wow!
Tini said... (3/30/04 5:30 AM) Reply
this is sooooo cool. Can't wait to see the complete outfit!!
Saskia said... (3/30/04 4:33 AM) Reply
Last Wednesday I laced myself up (using the doorknob). I could breathe but I couldn't move to fast or bend or whatever. Whew. So that's what it's like to be a lady. I'm glad only to be parttime lady ;-)
SewVeryTall said... (3/30/04 3:17 AM) Reply
Your corset turned out very cute. It's a good thing there's two of you in them, so you can lace each other up. Did you hang onto the bedpost, so that you could really be cinched up? :) You know what they said...if you can breathe, it's not tight enough! [haha]
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns OOP 1363

photo
by: petro

Review
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Pattern Details
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Pattern Details