SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Der neue Schnitt 1953 (Corset)

Viewed 1559 times 
Reviewed by:Saskia
photo

 
 
About Saskiastar
GERMANY
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/04 1:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Saskia said...
Hi Jane, I found this pattern on Ebay Germany, they often sell old german pattern magazines there. I'm afraid I can't sell it, I have only this one
1/28/05 3:20 AM
carlton said...
hi I collect underwear patterns, where did you find yours please,and would you have a spare to sell? jane
1/27/05 12:57 PM
Ann C said...
Did they really wear these? Yikes!
3/31/04 8:33 AM
eodwif said...
That is sew awesome! I can't imagine attempting something like that - wow!
3/30/04 1:49 PM
Tini said...
this is sooooo cool. Can't wait to see the complete outfit!!
3/30/04 5:30 AM
Saskia said...
Last Wednesday I laced myself up (using the doorknob). I could breathe but I couldn't move to fast or bend or whatever. Whew. So that's what it's like to be a lady. I'm glad only to be parttime lady ;-)
3/30/04 4:33 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Your corset turned out very cute. It's a good thing there's two of you in them, so you can lace each other up. Did you hang onto the bedpost, so that you could really be cinched up? :) You know what they said...if you can breathe, it's not tight enough! [haha]
3/30/04 3:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

More Info