SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Der neue Schnitt 1953 (Corset)

Viewed 1560 times 
Reviewed by:Saskia
photo

 
 
About Saskiastar
GERMANY
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/04 1:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Saskia said...
Hi Jane, I found this pattern on Ebay Germany, they often sell old german pattern magazines there. I'm afraid I can't sell it, I have only this one
1/28/05 3:20 AM
carlton said...
hi I collect underwear patterns, where did you find yours please,and would you have a spare to sell? jane
1/27/05 12:57 PM
Ann C said...
Did they really wear these? Yikes!
3/31/04 8:33 AM
eodwif said...
That is sew awesome! I can't imagine attempting something like that - wow!
3/30/04 1:49 PM
Tini said...
this is sooooo cool. Can't wait to see the complete outfit!!
3/30/04 5:30 AM
Saskia said...
Last Wednesday I laced myself up (using the doorknob). I could breathe but I couldn't move to fast or bend or whatever. Whew. So that's what it's like to be a lady. I'm glad only to be parttime lady ;-)
3/30/04 4:33 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Your corset turned out very cute. It's a good thing there's two of you in them, so you can lace each other up. Did you hang onto the bedpost, so that you could really be cinched up? :) You know what they said...if you can breathe, it's not tight enough! [haha]
3/30/04 3:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

StyleArc Debra Zebra Top

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now