SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Other> Der neue Schnitt 1953 (Corset)

Viewed 1561 times 
Reviewed by:Saskia
photo

 
 
About Saskiastar
GERMANY
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/04 1:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Saskia said... (1/28/05 3:20 AM) Reply
Hi Jane, I found this pattern on Ebay Germany, they often sell old german pattern magazines there. I'm afraid I can't sell it, I have only this one
carlton said... (1/27/05 12:57 PM) Reply
hi I collect underwear patterns, where did you find yours please,and would you have a spare to sell? jane
Ann C said... (3/31/04 8:33 AM) Reply
Did they really wear these? Yikes!
eodwif said... (3/30/04 1:49 PM) Reply
That is sew awesome! I can't imagine attempting something like that - wow!
Tini said... (3/30/04 5:30 AM) Reply
this is sooooo cool. Can't wait to see the complete outfit!!
Saskia said... (3/30/04 4:33 AM) Reply
Last Wednesday I laced myself up (using the doorknob). I could breathe but I couldn't move to fast or bend or whatever. Whew. So that's what it's like to be a lady. I'm glad only to be parttime lady ;-)
SewVeryTall said... (3/30/04 3:17 AM) Reply
Your corset turned out very cute. It's a good thing there's two of you in them, so you can lace each other up. Did you hang onto the bedpost, so that you could really be cinched up? :) You know what they said...if you can breathe, it's not tight enough! [haha]
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Grainline Studio Hemlock Tee

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details