SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2919 (Pleated Cardigan and Vest)

36 more reviews
Viewed 875 times 
Reviewed by:zazzie
photo

 
 
About zazziestar
QC CANADA
Member since: 3/20/07
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:3/23/10 4:10 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeAlison said...
The cardigan looks fantastic on you. well done.
6/3/10 2:47 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Thanks Zazzie, it does help. I'm tracing my pattern at the moment.
5/12/10 2:38 AM
zazzie said...
No, I have not changed the lenght. I am 5'4" if that can help you. Note that my fabric is a sweater knit, so not very stretchy, and rather light, so it does not stetch at the bottom. Happy sewing :)
5/11/10 7:32 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Zazzie, did you shorten the top at all? I'm also 5'4" so I'm really worried about the finished length. Of course I'll measure but I thought I'd also ask seeing you are the same height. I like where your top finishes.
5/10/10 7:58 AM
Mahler said...
I think I will start blogging about the "Zazzie Look" Everything you make is so beautiful!
4/8/10 1:15 PM
Christas said...
Super cute!
3/31/10 1:31 PM
JudiBee2 said...
That looks terrific. Lining the sleeves, great idea. A real winner!
3/27/10 3:32 PM
lynne1nor said...
Looks great! Great idea to make a matching tank top!
3/25/10 7:22 PM
Lili123 said...
very nice and elegan cardigan.
3/25/10 6:54 PM
SpinningJenny said...
Beautiful colour - love it with the jeans and boots.
3/25/10 4:40 AM
no7262 said...
Very nice! You got a great fit! Color is beautiful! Nora :)
3/24/10 9:51 AM
Deepika said...
Looks very stylish! It looks fitted in your photo. Doesnt look boxy at all. And that color is gorgeous on you!
3/24/10 9:07 AM
karonjulie said...
Wow that looks fantastic. Winter is slowing coming so that will be on my list to make this winter.
3/24/10 5:37 AM
slee said...
I love it! The color is very nice on you.
3/24/10 1:36 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely!
3/23/10 8:46 PM
becca a said...
Lovely cardi! Great addition of back pleats.
3/23/10 8:30 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wow factor going on here.. looks wonderful, and cozy too. Great idea for dealing with the itch factor. I like your cardi.. a very polished look!
3/23/10 7:04 PM
Twinset said...
Beautiful color for this cardigan, looks great!
3/23/10 6:13 PM
nellc said...
Your cardigan looks lovely, the colour is gorgeous.
3/23/10 4:17 PM
Fran S said...
Very nice! Looks great on you.
3/23/10 4:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

More Info
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

More Info