SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5454 (Misses' Dress)

29 more reviews
Viewed 878 times 
Reviewed by:zazzie
photo

 
 
About zazziestar
QC CANADA
Member since: 3/20/07
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/10 4:54 PM
Last Updated:3/23/10 5:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bobbincat said...
Very nice job! I have just come across your version of the wrap dress and it is beautiful. I have picked up this pattern for $1 second hand and so was reading everyone's reviews. Yours looks so lovely. Thanks for sharing (and I don't write notes while sewing either!)
7/12/14 9:23 PM
Miss Judy said...
The dress looks better on you than on the pattern company's model!
1/3/11 6:59 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress! I love your use of the border fabric.
3/31/10 1:31 PM
kristinlala said...
Love it! I just made this pattern too, AND I almost bought this fabric...I think I need it now! :) :) :)
3/27/10 2:59 PM
SpinningJenny said...
Fantastic use of the border print, and great fit. Super cute, and your fabulous shoes are the perfect choice.
3/25/10 4:37 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute. LOVE the print!!!
3/24/10 9:04 AM
Sheila457 said...
Pretty dress and great border detail.
3/24/10 8:04 AM
sugarduck said...
Another lovely dress. I like that you included the border print in the sleeves.
3/24/10 4:58 AM
Mikgirl said...
Love this fabric!! It went very nice with the pattern.
3/23/10 10:41 PM
lamstu said...
I love the way you placed the border print on this dress. My experience is that Butterick patterns seem to run large in the waist and hips and proportionally smaller in the top, or for me true to size waist/hip and too small on top :)
3/23/10 10:36 PM
AuntieShel said...
This is sooo adorable!! Love the fabric.
3/23/10 8:44 PM
becca a said...
Very cute dress. I love your use of the border print.
3/23/10 8:26 PM
makeitfit said...
Great use of the border print! It looks great on you!
3/23/10 8:16 PM
zazzie said...
davin: I used view B's sleeves.
3/23/10 6:46 PM
davin said...
I see you altered the bell sleeves, too. Looks great, less full-skirted than the pattern picture.
3/23/10 6:44 PM
Twinset said...
Really, really cute and flattering on you!
3/23/10 6:12 PM
optimistic said...
I love the print. You just inspired me to go ahead and purchase a similar print
3/23/10 6:03 PM
Berniejh said...
The dress is lovely. Why is it that wrap dress patterns are soooo addictive??
3/23/10 6:00 PM
crazygrad said...
Love the print!
3/23/10 5:54 PM
quiltsammon said...
Really cute!!
3/23/10 5:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now