Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2724 (MISSES' DRESS WITH SKIRT, BODI) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 536 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:zazzie
photo
About zazziestar
QC CANADA
Member since: 3/20/07
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/10 5:19 PM
Last Updated:3/23/10 5:22 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Very nice and love the style.
3/23/10 7:16 PM
dingyadi said...
Gorgeous. Very very elegant
3/23/10 7:46 PM
Kay Y said...
Oh my! That is really a lovely dress both with and without the belt. It suits you perfectly.
3/23/10 8:16 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Very stylish dress! I like it both ways: with and without the belt.
3/23/10 8:52 PM
Lori V said...
Very stylish.
3/23/10 9:56 PM
paulakiss said...
Wow, I just love the elegance of this dress! It really showcases your figure. I'm glad you made a repllica of the envelope. Sometime the pic of the envelope is the best way to go! It looks like a perfect fit too!
3/24/10 3:32 AM
sugarduck said...
I love this! I think the fit on yours looks even better than the envelope!
3/24/10 4:54 AM
newmama said...
Beautiful dress, and as others said, very elegant!
3/24/10 10:39 AM
ggf2005 said...
very chic and elegant!
3/24/10 1:08 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look sensatonal! You have been creatings lots of gorgeous additios to your wardrobe!
3/24/10 1:30 PM
Jolet said...
I like the result!! Very stylish!
3/24/10 2:48 PM
nglalala said...
Amazing! Great job!
3/24/10 4:37 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
looks high-end. great job. you look awesome.
3/25/10 3:10 PM
heapha said...
beutiful - now I want one.
3/25/10 11:24 PM
Christas said...
Very, very nice dress! I may have to get this pattern!
3/31/10 1:30 PM
Mahler said...
What a very interesting dress. I love that simple chic look. You are so elegant. I think you would look chic with a potato bag on !
4/8/10 1:12 PM
GayMcDonell said...
I can only see the little photo - when I click on it - I get an "unavailable" message - anyway, thanks for the review - from the little pic - it looks great!
7/12/11 4:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Cutting Line Designs 59269
photo
Review by marthamyer... on 9/30/11
Read Review

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Contest Mini Wardrobe - May 2008
photo
Review by lilyofthev... on 6/1/08
Read Review

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4948 Pattern ( Size SML-XLG )
McCalls 4948 Pattern ( Size SML-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4176 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 4176 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us